We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a very pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn Ocean Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Budget Inn Ocean Resort to your Saves list
Budget Inn Ocean Resort
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   300 South Ocean Boulevard, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
free beach-chairs&parking
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Suwanee, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Had a very pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Inn the second week of April 2013. While the hotel was not like usual big chain hotels, it was definitely somewhere that we would stay again. Our rooms were clean, and the staff were very kind and considerate. It's location was across from the beach with many restaurants within a very short walking distance. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip to South Florida.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    24
    10
    2
    5
See reviews for
13
29
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed at the Inn on March 31, 2013 and was very impressed with how courteous and kind staff were. Jean and her son went out of their way to answer questions about the property and the area its located in. Property was clean and well maintained. We would definitely recommend this venue to family and friends!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Pompano Beach is a very nice location to stay. The Budget Inn was easy to find, situated on the beach - with its own private beach. In Reception we were met by Janet and her son who were very helpful. Advised us of where to walk to and what restaurants were nearby.
Room was large and comfortable, bathroom very room and very clean.

Room Tip: All rooms looked as if they were located in the same area so no real advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over our spring break and it was everything that we wanted! It was right across from the beach, like literally across the street, there was food and things to do near by, and the staff was so awesome! We had a blast and I would definitely stay again in the future. We felt like we were at our own home, everything was so clean an the grill on the patio was perfect.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaudreuil, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

For the price excellent - very comfortable bed and the best shower I've experienced in a long time. Very safe and beautiful area. Beach on the other side of the back street - one block away. If the surf is too strong - the pool is your best option. Very good restaurants two blocks away, including an Irish Pub with unique decor and atmosphere. If you have a car, a big food store about half a mile away and most fast food chains about a mile away on US1. The biggest asset - the owners. Their advice is precious: they saved us a pile of money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-town Pa.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We booked a Super 8, just blocks away and it was awful, So we left and came here,what a pleasant surprise. A great room with a good bed just a half block from beach at a super 8 price. Staff was great and very helpful, they even printed some baggage tags for us as we were leaving on a cruise. There were 8 of us in all and they accommodated us in a last minute situation. We loved this place and would stay with them anytime. They are updating rooms as they can, ours could have had a new bath, but it served us well as it was.

Room Tip: Get a suite, it will be worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Cleaning people were slow went into late afternoon to clean your room...but it was very clean, our fridge wasn't clean, and had water in the bottom of it. You can tell the hotel is old and they have done what they can do to make it look nice, they need to replace the curtains on their big windows that face the balconies! Curb appeal! Also the "back yard" behind the pool needs to be picked up...the 4 days we stayed there no one picked up the trash out there! But overall I would stay there again ;)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budget Inn Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Ocean Resort

Address: 300 South Ocean Boulevard, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn Ocean Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect vacation spot where everything you need is available. Our family friendly Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida is a two stories, independently owned motel. In-room complimentary Wi-Fi & ample free parking space is available at Budget Inn Pompano Beach Hotel. Ocean Point Pompano Beach Hotel is located within steps to the ocean with 110 feet of private beach across from the pool, on the sandy white beaches of the blue Atlantic Ocean. Swim in our refreshing Olympic size pool, stroll on the beach, eat at world class restaurants, enjoy fishing and boating. If you are feeling adventurous there is jet-ski and deep sea diving available near by. Also we are 10 minutes to horse racing, golfing, casinos and yachting capital of the world. Great location: Budget Inn Ocean Point Resort Fort Lauderdale is close to Downtown Pompano Beach and Fort Lauderdale. Fort Lauderdale International Airport - 20 minutes (14 miles) Port Everglades Cruise Port - 15 minutes (10 miles) West Palm Beach International Airport – 40 minutes (35 miles) Miami International Airport – 45 minutes (40 miles)At Budget Inn Ocean Resort Pompano Beach, we promise you comfortable vacation at affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Budget Inn Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Ocean Hotel Pompano Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Inn Ocean Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.