We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of It's All Greek to Me! Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
It's All Greek to Me! Grill
17 S.Pompano Pkwy, Pompano Beach, FL
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 301 restaurants in Pompano Beach
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
MdMedic
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

We wanted a quick meal and something different. Greek sounded good. The gyro's were excellent. I had never had the bifeki, but I will be having it again.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    17
    8
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ft laud , Fl
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Greek Fast Food Joint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

So we are visiting a friend( A master chef ) who just bought a Condo next to the Pompano Race Track Casino and she says, " How does an authentic Greek Dinner sound ? " After travelling North 2 blocks from the Casino on Powerline Rd we arrive at a shopping center on the west side of the road. Five of us spend a wonderful 90 minutes feasting on Lamb Gyro platters with 2 sides ( Tzatziki + Greek Salad w/ an Ice cream scoop of Hummus ) , Chicken Pita Platters, Stuffed Grape Leaves, Souvlaki with Tomatoes / Cucumbers/ Chickpeas/, Mousaka ( Ground Beef / Eggplant/ potatoes/ topped with creamy bechamel / Plenty of Pita Bread / Beers / Soda/ and everyone had their own Baklava made with Walnuts/ Cinnamon/Cloves + Honey . A genuine Greek Feast made with care by a Real Greek Family , all for less than $ 70 . Its " All Greek to Me , But WOW !

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“very good food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

It's Greek to Me was recommend by an employee where we were staying. The food was wonderful. There were so many choices it was hard to decide. I had a greek 'hamburger' wrap, can't remember official name. There were 5 of us dining, everyone loved their choices.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida, USA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My fave Greek fast food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Lucky me, this place is kind of on my way home from work. Food tastes authentic and is served fast. Moussaka, chicken pita & lemon potatoes are my faves.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singer Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Excellent food for excellent price. We stumbled on this place and were quite pleasantly surprised. Service was super at 2:30 pm. Great gyro! Had the combo and substituted Greek salad for fries. Yum...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed It's All Greek to Me! Grill also viewed

 

Been to It's All Greek to Me! Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage It's All Greek to Me! Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.