We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek Fast Food Joint” 5 of 5 stars
Review of It's All Greek to Me! Grill

It's All Greek to Me! Grill
17 S.Pompano Pkwy, Pompano Beach, FL
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 312 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
ft laud , Fl
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Greek Fast Food Joint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

So we are visiting a friend( A master chef ) who just bought a Condo next to the Pompano Race Track Casino and she says, " How does an authentic Greek Dinner sound ? " After travelling North 2 blocks from the Casino on Powerline Rd we arrive at a shopping center on the west side of the road. Five of us spend a wonderful 90 minutes feasting on Lamb Gyro platters with 2 sides ( Tzatziki + Greek Salad w/ an Ice cream scoop of Hummus ) , Chicken Pita Platters, Stuffed Grape Leaves, Souvlaki with Tomatoes / Cucumbers/ Chickpeas/, Mousaka ( Ground Beef / Eggplant/ potatoes/ topped with creamy bechamel / Plenty of Pita Bread / Beers / Soda/ and everyone had their own Baklava made with Walnuts/ Cinnamon/Cloves + Honey . A genuine Greek Feast made with care by a Real Greek Family , all for less than $ 70 . Its " All Greek to Me , But WOW !

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“very good food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

It's Greek to Me was recommend by an employee where we were staying. The food was wonderful. There were so many choices it was hard to decide. I had a greek 'hamburger' wrap, can't remember official name. There were 5 of us dining, everyone loved their choices.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida, USA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My fave Greek fast food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Lucky me, this place is kind of on my way home from work. Food tastes authentic and is served fast. Moussaka, chicken pita & lemon potatoes are my faves.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singer Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Excellent food for excellent price. We stumbled on this place and were quite pleasantly surprised. Service was super at 2:30 pm. Great gyro! Had the combo and substituted Greek salad for fries. Yum...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great, no frills Greek cafe / bistro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Atmosphere: small fast-food / cafe setup (order and pick up at the counter).
Food: Generous portions, authentic Greek fare.
Try the the lamb chops (with lemon potatoes) and the souvlaki.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed It's All Greek to Me! Grill also viewed

 
Pompano Beach, FL
 

Been to It's All Greek to Me! Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage It's All Greek to Me! Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.