We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, fast, delicious. And 5 minutes away from Isle Casino” 5 of 5 stars
Review of It's All Greek to Me! Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
It's All Greek to Me! Grill
17 S.Pompano Pkwy, Pompano Beach, FL
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 310 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
south florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Fresh, fast, delicious. And 5 minutes away from Isle Casino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

We did a TA search for dining near the Isle Casino (food there is just OK and pricey) and up popped It's All Greek to Me. ding ding ding! A total winner. The place is not much to look at, tucked into a strip mall off Powerline right next to a nail salon. But who needs atmosphere when you have GREAT food, GREAT service and it's CHEAP! There is a nice combo feature that lets you add fries and a soda to a sandwich for under $10, and the platters are enormous. Highly recommend the salad, yummy feta and tons of crsip veggies. We don't live near Pompano, but this will definitely become our "on the way to the casino" spot for dinner. GO! You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Soooo goood!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

My husband and I love Greek food so I was so happy to find this restaurant during our vacation in Pompano beach. We actually ordered take out from there twice during our stay. Everything is fresh and the gyro and bifteca was so juicy and prices were reasonable. The lunchtime crowd is full of locals so I knew I was in the right place. My mouth is watering just thinking about it!

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great value and food for your money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011 via mobile

Great food and great value.
Small restaurant but would recommend.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

My husband and I went here looking for some authentic Greek food and we were not disappointed. The Greek salad and potatoes were awesome. The lunch we had was so good that we decided to have them cater a birthday party that we were haivng for my Greek Father-in-law.
We ordered the pastitio, Greek potatoes, Greek salad, Greek beans,Spanikopita, and rice. All of the food was fresh and delicious. We couldn't have asked for better!
You will not be disappointed if you are looking for great Greek food at a reasonable price!

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“This is a MUST GO place, no doubt.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

I just love this place. The kitchen is SPOTLESS and the restaurant is very clean. Family operated and very welcoming. If you like Greek food, you just HAVE to try it.
The quality of food and ingredients are excellent and the prices are more than affordable. The Greek salad is fresh, crispy and so tasteful. The gyros is GREAT.
Go try it for yourself!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed It's All Greek to Me! Grill also viewed

 
Pompano Beach, FL
 

Been to It's All Greek to Me! Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage It's All Greek to Me! Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.