We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for fun and drinks!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brinys Irish Pub

Brinys Irish Pub
10 briny st, Pompano Beach, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 312 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Good selection of on tap irish beers and live music no cover
Parkland, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great place for fun and drinks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

You will usually find me here on St. Patrick's Day every year. The place is packed with fun loving people and there is a live band. They prepare the best corned beef in Pompano Beach on St Patrick's Day. This has been one of my hangouts for years! The staff are very friendly and pleasant too!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    60
    13
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
LEWES
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Disappointed with service Food was good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

It's hard to find really good beer in Pompano. It's all Coor's, Lite, Bud, etc. Fellow travelers suggested Briny's and we stopped for lunch. I was able to get a Smithwickes, and there were other imports on tap. My wife ordered the mahi and I the soup and sandwich. There weren't a lot of customers at the time we arrived, but it took over 30 minutes to get our food. Our server explained that there was only one cook who was having trouble fulfilling the orders in a timely way. Once our lunch arrived, we were pleased with the quality of the food, but the overly long wait soured the experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“great fish and chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

started going here for the Guiness but the fish and chips keep bringing me back. Great service and large portions The beer and drinks are always perfect..

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Perfect duck-in during a beach visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Love the ambience (been there forever, it seems!) and nautical decor -- suitable since it's right across the street from one of the greatest public beaches in southeast Florida. Beverage offerings are plentiful and varied (and well chilled), and the casual menu options are really good (try the grouper sandwich, guaranteed to bring you back!) and VERY generous. Always see lots of "locals" which of course is an extremely important recommendation.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Busy place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Service was very good even though they need a host. Food was very good. We had a fish and chips and a Shepherd's pie. Guinness was good as usual. Looks like a local hang out. We enjoyed it.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brinys Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to Brinys Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brinys Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.