We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for fun and drinks!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brinys Irish Pub

Brinys Irish Pub
10 briny st, Pompano Beach, FL
954-942-3159
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 301 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch
Description: Good selection of on tap irish beers and live music no cover
Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great place for fun and drinks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

You will usually find me here on St. Patrick's Day every year. The place is packed with fun loving people and there is a live band. They prepare the best corned beef in Pompano Beach on St Patrick's Day. This has been one of my hangouts for years! The staff are very friendly and pleasant too!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    75
    16
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
LEWES
Level Contributor
142 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Disappointed with service Food was good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

It's hard to find really good beer in Pompano. It's all Coor's, Lite, Bud, etc. Fellow travelers suggested Briny's and we stopped for lunch. I was able to get a Smithwickes, and there were other imports on tap. My wife ordered the mahi and I the soup and sandwich. There weren't a lot of customers at the time we arrived, but it took over 30 minutes to get our food. Our server explained that there was only one cook who was having trouble fulfilling the orders in a timely way. Once our lunch arrived, we were pleased with the quality of the food, but the overly long wait soured the experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great fish and chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

started going here for the Guiness but the fish and chips keep bringing me back. Great service and large portions The beer and drinks are always perfect..

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect duck-in during a beach visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Love the ambience (been there forever, it seems!) and nautical decor -- suitable since it's right across the street from one of the greatest public beaches in southeast Florida. Beverage offerings are plentiful and varied (and well chilled), and the casual menu options are really good (try the grouper sandwich, guaranteed to bring you back!) and VERY generous. Always see lots of "locals" which of course is an extremely important recommendation.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
109 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Busy place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Service was very good even though they need a host. Food was very good. We had a fish and chips and a Shepherd's pie. Guinness was good as usual. Looks like a local hang out. We enjoyed it.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brinys Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to Brinys Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brinys Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.