We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great fish and chips” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brinys Irish Pub

Brinys Irish Pub
10 briny st, Pompano Beach, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 308 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Good selection of on tap irish beers and live music no cover
Pompano Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“great fish and chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

started going here for the Guiness but the fish and chips keep bringing me back. Great service and large portions The beer and drinks are always perfect..

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    57
    11
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Perfect duck-in during a beach visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Love the ambience (been there forever, it seems!) and nautical decor -- suitable since it's right across the street from one of the greatest public beaches in southeast Florida. Beverage offerings are plentiful and varied (and well chilled), and the casual menu options are really good (try the grouper sandwich, guaranteed to bring you back!) and VERY generous. Always see lots of "locals" which of course is an extremely important recommendation.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Busy place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Service was very good even though they need a host. Food was very good. We had a fish and chips and a Shepherd's pie. Guinness was good as usual. Looks like a local hang out. We enjoyed it.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesnowta
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good Pub Grub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Across from the pompano public beach, the ever-popular Briny pub on Briny and Atlantic avenues puts out first rate pub fare for reasonable rates. On our most recent outing, we shared a great grouper fish and chips which overflowed the platter. Guilty pleasure. We also tried their Reuben, which was also above average. A dinner salad that was outstanding. The cheeseburger our guest ordered was also said to be above average. Service was friendly, attentive and prompt. All in all, a good time was had by all, though we would have much preferred a much lower sound volume. The ability to converse was really impaired. Although it lacks a scenic view from inside the restaurant, we took in a beach stroll before and after our dinner, so it is kind of a scenic location.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“..it was ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

When we visited we found the service lacking in comparision to other bars we visited. The bar tenders were messing around and didn't notice our party sat at the counter.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brinys Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to Brinys Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brinys Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.