We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the Food, not the Ambiance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brinys Irish Pub

Brinys Irish Pub
10 briny st, Pompano Beach, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 317 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Good selection of on tap irish beers and live music no cover
St. Johns, NL
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Go for the Food, not the Ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Recently ate at this restaurant after reviewing the reviews and their website­. The food was excellent! However, beware, not all the menu items listed on their website are availble! My husband had a steak and I had the coconut shrimp - very good! And we started with onion rings (not on the menu!)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    68
    15
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fish and chips ace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Well first off I'm from the UK 50% Irish, and this was one of the best fish and chips dinners ever, just perfect, our server Monica is a star all no rush and just every time that glass is empty there offering one more for the ditch.
Second time I visited this month and I will be back, the whole area has been revamped and what used to be a bit funky area is now well tip top, walked on the beach right out side the pub and saw a giant turtle so cool.
This bar is for every one and it has something for every one, and it's great value too, well done .

Top tip all the parking in the area is pay and display, take a few dollars and remember your lot number for when you walk to the ticket machine,

Area is well lit and safe

Enjoy

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Phenomenal fish and chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I'm a huge fish and chips fan, and this was some of the best fish and chips I've ever had. They use grouper, and it's so fresh, and tender, and flavorful. It's pretty much a bar/restaurant atmosphere, and when we were there, they had live music. The music was not my cup of tea (two people playing cover tunes), but we enjoyed the place. Bar is right by the water, but not on the water so no view. Highly recommend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Maybe it would help to be single...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Waited to be served our premium liquor drinks. Waited with empty glasses for 15 minutes to be noticed (for a second round) while our female bartender was sprawled across the bar showing 3 guys nursing bud lights pictures on her cell phone. Finally got annoyed and called past her for the other bartender to come over. He was courteous and interested. He went back to his end of the bar. After finished, we waited to pay.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, MA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

had dinner here, right up the street from the hotel. Bartenders were very friendly and food was great.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brinys Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to Brinys Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brinys Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.