We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brinys Irish Pub

Brinys Irish Pub
10 briny st, Pompano Beach, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 308 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Good selection of on tap irish beers and live music no cover
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I've eaten at the Briny Pub several times and never had a bad meal yet. I especially love their oversized salads - everything is crisp and fresh and a take-out container is a must! Very casual, jeans & T-shirt atmosphere. They have live music from time to time which is always laid back and easy on the ears. Will go again and again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    57
    11
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lunch really hit the spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Loaded potato skins, Cobb salad & Caprise Salad were our choices on a muggy day. The salads were huge and delicious. The service was great. Loved it!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
456 reviews 456 reviews
304 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
279 helpful votes 279 helpful votes
“Lock o'the Irish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stumbled upon this place as we were walking around the Riverwalk area. It has a nice interior and a very nice covered open air patio. We sat at the main bar and relaxed as we were just doing some people watching. This place def has a deversfied crowd to say the least.
We found the staff to be quick and friendly with good prices

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great little pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

The staff are very friendly and the food is exceptional!!! We have been going there now for a number of years and the staff now call us by name when we come in!!! Just love it!!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beach location but no view of beach.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Only bar we could find close to our hotel and on beach but no view of beach, all closed up with little windows. Drinks were good, quesadilla was good and staff were friendly. Great decor inside with a sea/ocean feel.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brinys Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to Brinys Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brinys Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.