We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for breakfast, not lunch.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bagel Snack

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bagel Snack
1237 South Powerline Road, Pompano Beach, FL 33069
954-974-4564
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 308 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Bagels
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Annandale, Minnesota
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good for breakfast, not lunch.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Have eaten breakfast a few times, husband likes better than I because eats nova platter. Tried lunch one day. Soup and 1/2 sandwich. Pea soup, what I make is better, half sandwich was rye bread with fatty tough pastrami, no mayo, no mustard, no coleslaw, nothing. I was given mustard but sandwich was so dry ate part of meat only. Good pickles but the last time I bought some to take home they were very tasteless.




Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“averything fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I have been there many times would recomend it to anyone. They are open for breakfast and lunch. All the food is fresh and made well, try it and I am sure you will go back

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Super friendly staff and wonderful menu! I concur with all the positive reviews on here! Just wish we could've gone back again before leaving vacation.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Soooooo Good!! Everything made on site!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time in four years our friends have taken us here. It is what is called "an Institution." Probably been there since before America.
Perfect eggs, perfect bagels, perfect pickles, perfect sandwiches on rye, perfect home fries, perfect French fries, perfect chicken salad............ Staff is welcoming and very patient with the older patrons, of which there are many. Don't miss this treat!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“BEST BAGELS IN FLORIDA!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I randomly stopped here one Saturday morning. It was so good we came back the following day! Ever since then, it's been a weekend tradition to get bagel sandwiches here. My boyfriend is from New York and even he thinks these bagels are quite comparable to NY bagels.

Seriously, seriously, seriously: BEST bagels in Florida. I haven't had an egg sandwich anywhere in FL comparable to the one I get every weekend here.

Not to mention the staff is absolutely amazing and friendly! Between the AWESOME food and the wonderful staff, you will definitely walk out with a smile!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagel Snack also viewed

 
Pompano Beach, FL
 

Been to Bagel Snack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bagel Snack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.