We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Repeat Customer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shores Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Shores Resort to your Saves list
Shores Resort
811 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Shores Terrace Efficiencies Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Happy Repeat Customer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I’ve stayed at Shores three times in the past year, and recommended it to friends who also enjoyed their stay. After reading what some people wrote, I wish I would have written a review sooner.
I’ve relocated to the area. I was glad to find a centrally located place to stay during the transition.
My first stay there was for 3 nights. The price was the cheapest around, so I wasn’t expecting much. I was pleasantly surprised with my room. The efficiency had a full kitchen with microwave and coffee pot. The bathroom was small but clean. The staff was friendly and gave me directions to nearby stores and restaurants. The place isn’t “five star”, but I was impressed enough to return with my family a couple weeks later.
We stayed in the building across the street. It’s definitely older, but the rooms accommodate a family. We planned on staying one week, but extended our stay an extra week because we were enjoying the beach too much to leave. Anything we asked for was done in a reasonable amount of time. Our “neighbors” were friendly. There was a couple next door staying while their home was being renovated. There were no “shady” characters knocking on our doors or hanging around the place. The neighborhood is quiet.
If there’s anything the owners could do to make the place better, I would say paint the walls. The place is old Florida. A coat of fresh paint would remove the “dingy” feel.

Room Tip: Every room is different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoresterrace, Manager at Shores Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2015
Hello ,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review . We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Shores ! We promise to always provide our customers with a great lodging experience .Hope to see you in the future in Pompano beach .
kind regards,
Shores terrace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    5
    2
    3
    6
See reviews for
13
16
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I have debated about writing a review of this 'motel', and I finally caved and I am doing one.
My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night only back in August 2012. We were in Room 1 and when we were getting ready for bed we smelled urine. We walked over to the bed and smelled it and it was coming from that area. at first we thought maybe a babies diaper was under the bed. There was nothing. It was the mattress itself! We pulled back the covers and were shocked to see a large stain. The smell was even worse then. We packed up and left and never looked back. As we are planning our next trip to Pompano Beach, we thought we better say something. It was the most disgusting thing we have ever encountered!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

stayed there for two weeks during the holidays. very friendly very quiet
our room had new kitchen well renovated and comfortable! great location right by the beach even though there was a beautiful heated pool . We've been to other motels in the area but none of them were as clean or safe.
would recommend to family or couples looking to spend a nice vacation.
Jacob.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoresterrace, Manager at Shores Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2015
Hello ,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review . We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Shores ! We promise to always provide our customers with a great lodging experience .Hope to see you in the future in Pompano beach .
kind regards,
Shores terrace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed here last year and thought it was great. This year however was very different to say the least ! They put us in a room across the street which the owner had just purchased and they were working on fixing it up. We figured we would put up with the constant noise,power washing and painting outside our door. We even had to walk through paint chips ! My husband was grabbing the broom and sweeping the stuff from our doorway. Then after a few nights, the exterminator came by and sprayed the rooms all around us and BAM ! we ended up with cockroaches in our room. We got out as fast as they came in. I would not recommend this place to anyone. Hopefully they have cleaned the place up but from other reviews it doesn't seem like it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I saw this place advertised on Craigslist and decided it was close to the ocean and the rates were reasonable. After I checked in I realized why the rates were reasonable. The room was dumpy, the service was just okay, the free internet service was not working most of the time and it attracted a seedy crowd. I would not recommend this place to families with kids; actually, I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms at another motel would be the best thing you should do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Came to visit a friend, location is right across the street from the beach, went fishing, had a great time...nice staff & pool was great. Had a BBQ in the patio area, drove 22 hr's each way & would do it again! Lots of things to do in the area, didn't get to do them all due to lack of time, but very nice staff, clean establishment, ample parking lot...no noise at night, slept like a baby! Would like to come back very soon

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoresterrace, Manager at Shores Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2015
Hello ,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review . We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Shores ! We promise to always provide our customers with a great lodging experience .Hope to see you in the future in Pompano beach .
kind regards,
Shores terrace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

We were in Florida to visit our son and have some down time on a limited budget. The price at Terrace Shores was on the mark. Clean comfortable bed, and close to everything we needed. What made our stay were the owners and the other visitors. It we needed something all we had to do was ask, Nazzi and Josie went out of their way to make us comfortable. We had a great time with the other visitors, they were fun to visit with and very respectful. It is not the Hilton, but my husband and I had a relaxing time and we made some new friends. We have already decided we will stay there the next time we visit our son.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoresterrace, Manager at Shores Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2015
Hello
, Thank you for taking the time to write this review . We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Shores ! We promise to always provide our customers with a great lodging experience .Hope to see you in the future in Pompano beach .
kind regards,
Shores terrace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shores Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shores Resort

Address: 811 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Shores Terrace Efficiencies Motel)
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect place for the whole family - few steps and you're on the shore. Our efficiency rooms offer the best value in town - full kitchen, free long distance calls, 300 TV channels, barbecue grills and other amenities are also available to our guests. Set your own pace...a refreshing dip in the ocean or our heated pool, a game of shuffleboard, or a relaxing bike ride, all are within easy reach. Cast a line off of one of the two piers that are near us. Explore colorful coral reefs. Our affordable rates are especially suited for family vacations, business travelers, and for those who just want to simply relax for awhile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Shores Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Terrace Efficiencies Hotel Pompano Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shores Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.