We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Old Florida Style at GREAT RATES!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shores Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Shores Resort to your Saves list
Shores Resort
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   811 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Shores Terrace Efficiencies Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Port Washington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice Old Florida Style at GREAT RATES!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

We stayed over Easter break with our (2) young children 4 days and found the location great, just yards to the beach across A1-a,
Its old Florida style with updated kitchens = Full refrigerators,stove,micro,tile floors,and linens,
Rooms have different lay outs and amenities so ask,,,,,before you book.
long term rentals can be had at better rates for those with longer stay plans.
With friendly and attention to detail owner on site we found this older Florida style hotel well worth the rate we paid!
We loved the gas grill on site and owner had a back up tank! for us to grill out our steak and Florida lobster.
Rooms were quiet at night with the ocean breeze blowing in at night it was great!

If your looking for a good value and understand the nuances of older hotels but like a clean room with great location to all the SE Florida attractions as in close to scuba dive boats up the street,Ft.Lauderdale down the road,Palm Beach north a short drive, 2 hr. drive to the Keys. Neighborhood is ok,parking in front of hotel,pool is clean and warm,plenty of deck chairs for sunning around the pool and chairs & tables on site .
I rate this a good value hotel for the budget minded traveler, and the owner is friendly and helpful!
well worth the rate we paid.
We will return soon,

Room Tip: Call ask for owner and book direct.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoresterrace, Manager at Shores Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2015
Hello ,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review . We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Shores ! We promise to always provide our customers with a great lodging experience .Hope to see you in the future in Pompano beach .
kind regards,
Shores terrace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    7
    2
    5
    7
See reviews for
15
17
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Te Awamutu, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

After staying in a few hotels west of the I95 I moved to Pompano beach Shores Terrace Efficiencies and found it clean, tidy and safe which was a great relief after experiencing the western suburbs.
The motel was run by Nazih, his wife Josephine and the son Milad who all were accommodating and provided a warm welcoming atmosphere which was a breath of fresh air after dealing with hotel staff from other properties.
The phone calls were free across the States and Canada, The beach was a less than a 100 meters away and the swimming pool on the property was heated to a comfortable temperature which was great for my bad back.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoresterrace, Manager at Shores Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2015
Hello Stuart,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review . We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Shores ! We promise to always provide our customers with a great lodging experience .Hope to see you in the future in Pompano beach .
kind regards,
Shores terrace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

This was exactly what we wanted. Very friendly... The owner and his wife go out of their way to please. We stayed here for 6 days and absolutely enjoyed it. Nice kitchenette. We were very comfortable here. Nice sparkling clean heated pool !

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoresterrace, Manager at Shores Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2015
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review . We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Shores ! We promise to always provide our customers with a great lodging experience .Hope to see you in the future in Pompano beach .
kind regards,
Shores terrace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsville, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2010

My wife & I stayed here a week because we could see the effort Nazih (owner), Josey (his wife) & small staff have put into fixing it up and keeping it very clean. While not a big fancy place, it is very well located with the ocean & beach across A!A two minutes walk, and has a nice pool. Has Wi-Fi, free phone calls to US & Canada, full kitchen, BBQ & picnic area. Other guests were hugging & taking pictures with owners & staff (Donna) when they left after 3-weeks so you know they made you feel right at home.
Jim & Liz Norris, Kingsville, Canada.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoresterrace, Manager at Shores Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2015
Hello ,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review . We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Shores ! We promise to always provide our customers with a great lodging experience .Hope to see you in the future in Pompano beach .
kind regards,
Shores terrace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Connecticut
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

This place was not bad place to stay, as long as you have a car. Room was clean. And the staff was friendly. If your traveling on a budget, It is worth it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoresterrace, Manager at Shores Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2015
thank you for taking the time to write the review. Shores terrace has been transformed into a boutique motel with brand new kitchens in all the studios and new furniture . Please note that we are at the beach and not 5 minutes away .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

This motel is OK if you can't find anything better. A little overpriced in my opinion. Close to the beach but far from anything else.If you don't have a car,don't stay in this motel!
There are no stores in 2 mile radius. The owner is really nice and staff are very accommodating. Strange people stay in motels like this. As usual, pictures look much nicer than what you get there! Expect an occasional cockroach running by!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Clu...
#20 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
#14 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Budget Lodge
Budget Lodge
#17 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sea Horse Motel
Sea Horse Motel
#1 of 36 in Pompano Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shores Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shores Resort

Address: 811 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Shores Terrace Efficiencies Motel)
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Shores Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect place for the whole family - few steps and you're on the shore. Our efficiency rooms offer the best value in town - full kitchen, free long distance calls, 300 TV channels, barbecue grills and other amenities are also available to our guests. Set your own pace...a refreshing dip in the ocean or our heated pool, a game of shuffleboard, or a relaxing bike ride, all are within easy reach. Cast a line off of one of the two piers that are near us. Explore colorful coral reefs. Our affordable rates are especially suited for family vacations, business travelers, and for those who just want to simply relax for awhile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Shores Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Terrace Efficiencies Hotel Pompano Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shores Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.