We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Cove Motel

Save Saved
You added Sea Cove Motel to your Saves list
Sea Cove Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Cove Motel
213 South Ocean Boulevard, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 35 hotels in Pompano Beach
nottingham uk
1 review
“great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The motel was very clean and the maid service was very good . The owners were very pleasant and always had time to stop and chat or give us local knowledge. on learning of our 50th wedding anniversary the lady bought my wife a beautiful orchid [we are "regular" customers [going each year] close to the beach and close to the Irish pub! great stay we have booked for next year!
we live in england and sometimes arrive late but our room is always ready with the air cond on.
nice people!!

Room Tip: Room 27 is good nice kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    10
    3
    0
    8
See reviews for
10
11
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lady Lake, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and I rented two apartments; one for us and one for our daughter and her family. We were planning a weekend getaway at the beach. We made the arrangements via Booking.com.
CHECK-IN: We experienced a few problems at check-in. Booking.com says that the motel accepts American Express- it doesn´t. Secondly, the King bedroom we had requested was already rented. Although we knew that requests may not be fulfilled, the owner said that we could have the King bedroom the next day after the renters left. In the meantime, we had a bedroom with 2 double beds. The next day we moved into the King bedroom which was spacious.
MOTEL PROPERTY: The motel is a group of older buildings with no elevator. This motel is not equipped to accommodate handicapped people. The grounds feature every type of tropical flower and palm tree which makes the grounds look like a jungle oasis. The pool was clean and refreshing. The owner made sure that there were plenty of towels available for use at the pool, the beach, or our rooms. There were small alcoves on the grounds where guests can leisurely sit at a patio table under an umbrella and enjoy the day. Please note that the motel is located directly on A1A. Make sure to cross the street at the crosswalk in order to avoid speeding motorists. The beach is approx. 1 block away. Approx. 3 blocks away are a number of children´s playgrounds including a small wáter park. One night, the city presented a children´s movie projected on a huge blowup screen. Pompano´s city pier is in this area also. There is not a lot of restaurants in this area, however. The local grocery store is within ¼ mile.
UNIT DESCRIPTION: Our unit featured a King bed, full kitchen, and outdoor patio. The bed was extremely comfortable. There were plenty of extra pillows and blankets stored in the closet. The kitchen was full-equipped and I have no doubt that the owner would have supplied anything we asked for. There were even a few condiments available for our use. The AC and the cable TV worked great.
AREAS FOR IMPROVEMENT: In our unit, the microwave oven did not work and the hot wáter was intermittent. The WiFi connection would fail periodically so we quit trying to access our email. The grounds, although beautiful, needs a little work. We saw the owners working on the property every day so I am sure that once the rain subsided, the grass would be cut and the bushes cut back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Yes, the location is convenient and you would get a good value for the price BUT what good is that when the owners are rude and makes you uncomfortable? We were totally insulted by the very racist comments made my the woman. We will never go back or recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This place is really close to the beach so the location was perfect especially for the price. The decor is older but the place is really clean. We had a one bedroom apartment and the kitchen had every utensil you could need along with dishes and pots and pans. The grounds are really pretty and its fairly quiet except for traffic since our unit faced the street but I liked that actually. The air conditioning worked great. The only downside is there are roaches. I hate roaches but for some reason it didn't bother me as much as I thought it would. There weren't many at all and I never saw any in the bedroom. I think the location and the size of the unit made up for it. Check out is at 11am but our flight didn't leave until 8:15 that evening and she said we could stay as long as we needed to before we went to the airport. That was really nice. It was an overall great experience. If you don't mind a few roaches then I would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Old 60's era motel but with character. The room was "funky" , but very clean and comfortable, complete with a kitchen. The grounds are a bit unkept, but welcome one to sit in the sun. There was morning coffee available at the pool gazebo. The owners even got up in the middle of the night to let us in, after our plane was delayed. They were pleasant, though there is a bit of a language barrier. Restaurants, drugstore and beach are all within walking distance. The price is very reasonable. We found it a great place to stay for a few days while exploring the area and getting ready to board a cruise ship.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, MA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

stayed for one night and checked out. Rooms are gross, cockroaches are in the rooms. The grounds are crowed with growth and overgrown plant beds. The owners are the rudest people I have ever met and they barely speak English. Do not stay here, I have warned you!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We spent 6 days here in an upstairs suite and loved it. Lovely grounds, very reasonable price, quiet, excellent location and large rooms. Everything works, beds and sofas are comfortable and all is very clean. This is an old hotel with character - not an antiseptic modern place. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sea Cove Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Cove Motel

Address: 213 South Ocean Boulevard, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 35 hotels in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sea Cove Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Cove Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.