We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean but dated and....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Cove Motel

Save Saved
You added Sea Cove Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sea Cove Motel
213 South Ocean Boulevard, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 35 hotels in Pompano Beach
montreal
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Nice, clean but dated and....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

...We had a few roaches to keep us company in the kitchen. They seemed dazed and confused and slow as the place is clean and kept clean. I never saw any in the bathroom or the main room but it is something to consider if you decide to stay here. The grounds are beautiful and well kept by the owner who was very accommodating. Her husband is not talkative but in no way is he rude as some may have stated. The pool was cool-ish even though I could feel warm water spouting in.
Location is great too. Walgreens is practically next door as is the beach and a few restaurants are a short walk away over the bridge.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    9
    3
    0
    5
See reviews for
10
9
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

This place is obviously not a brand new hotel, but don't let that scare you away! This place has been well kept with lots of TLC! Beautiful tropical flowers bursting around every corner, so it feels much farther off the road than it actually is! (1 short block from beach) Maintained by a husband and wife, so there is not a full staff. My family and I come here at least once a year, sometimes twice and we always look forward to our stay at Sea Cove!! You will not regret the money you spend, even during peak season.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night here to attend a concert. It is a very charming place. Yes, it is an older hotel but it was spotless! We stayed in #23 w/ king size bed and sleeper sofa. The kitchen would be great if you were staying for any length of time. Had a small stove, double sink, 12 cup coffee maker, full size fridge and pots and pans and untensils. The bathroom is small but big enough for what we needed. The shower is a bit smaller than most. I think it is even smaller than cruise ship showers! Every thing was very clean and had no musty odors.
The grounds are very tropical and inviting. Lots of little nooks to sit and enjoy the outside. They have a beautiful pool also. Did not get the chance to use it but looked very clean. There is free parking also.
You can head either north or south on Ocean Blvd and you will find grocery stores, liquor stores and restaurants.
Don't forget the beautiful beach!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The room did have a stove, but it was so old and rusty I was afraid to light it - yes light it. A used coffee filter was left in the coffee maker - for long enough to grow...............something. The grass needed cutting. We were upstairs and my daughter slipped on the stairs and bruised her leg pretty bad - so if it rains, be really careful. Apparently this place is so old that modern safety codes don't apply. We had to get up a couple of times a night and adjust the ac - too afraid to use the blankets. At least the feral cats roaming outside were friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I am a father and took 2 boys)
I was really happy I chose this hotel over the others I looked at.(after seeing the others)
I got the queen suite number 27 and was surprised to see the kitchen was stocked with everything inc coffee maker filters and clean dishes. Big room 2 queens and a couch that was very clean. Nice pool The owners were very nice and even brought us beach towels (that I forgot) Saved a lot with the kitchen and steaks on the grill. Location was perfect. Easy walk across the street to a quite more private area of the beach.(50 yards from the busy more public area) Lifeguard tower right there.

Room Tip: I brought a single air mattress and my youngest though it was better than the pull out couch
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at this quaint little place. We got in late on a Friday and didn't know what to expect but took a chance and it paid off. The motel across the street was too expensive for the "vibe" that it put off, but this place was really cool. It's not a big room, fancy corporate chain. The pool was great, awesome landscaping (very tropical) and walking distance to the beach and two very interesting bars that we also enjoyed.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iver Heath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

we had a great week middle of june when we visited Pompano Beach and stayed in the Sea Cove Motel its right at the beach our Room/Suite (which was more like a 1bed apartment with fully fitted kitchen) was great and the Pool area was brilliant for our 2 yr old son because it was all fenced in and secure. Everything was clean and had a retro style to it :o) it was affordable and parking was easy too. The Owners of the Motel couldn't be any more helpful and friendly. Def will recommend this Place!! We will be back again!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sea Cove Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Cove Motel

Address: 213 South Ocean Boulevard, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 35 hotels in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sea Cove Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Cove Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.