We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, affordable, and clean option, right by the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Cove Motel

Save Saved
You added Sea Cove Motel to your Saves list
Sea Cove Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sea Cove Motel
213 South Ocean Boulevard, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Pompano Beach
NJ
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Good, affordable, and clean option, right by the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

This is a great, affordable choice. My room was clean, had a fridge, TV, and a/c.

The motel is a bit drab and has a 1970s feel to it. But it is clean, and if you are looking at cheap motels, then the décor won’t bother you.

There is an small outdoor pool as well. Also has dedicated parking spots available to those staying at the hotel.

Great location. One block from the beach. Also very close to main roads and highways, making it an ideal spot to connect to other transportation routes if you need to be driving around other parts of south Florida.

I was a little worried when I booked it, as I wanted something cheap, but did not know the area and wanted to avoid sketchy neighborhoods and unsafe places. But this place felt safe, and the area was fine.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    10
    4
    0
    8
See reviews for
10
12
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ashland ky
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

this is a small place by the normal size of a lot of place in the area but is run & owned by a couple,they take care of the motel all by theirself & do a top notch job it is small place but close to all the area things,we have stayed here for the last 3yrs we have been to pompano beach & would not even consider any where else

Room Tip: all rooms great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

u know when i first came, I didnt expect much, the lady that greeted us at the front desk seem like she was doing her job, but it all came downhill from there..when asked for xtra towels on our second day she said she can not accommodate to those needs and had the nerves to say to me, "i gave u 2 towels what u are doing with ur towels i dont know but 2 is enough for u!" i said ok sorry to bother n didnt think anything of it wasnt gonna let that ruin our trip. Then a couple nights after that my husband and i decided to come out and have dinner on the deck, where come to find out was the roof of her room. long story short she came out and scolded us like 2 little children bcuz we were moving the chairs around..keep in mind this was 9:30 pm :( still again i let it go! last strike was when i asked her about our week package and she in the nastiest way possible said "i dont know about ur country but here where i have been a hotel manager for years one week is friday to friday!! lol mind u i am an American!!

Room Tip: go somewhere else where u dont have to treated like crap
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj and cancun
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

this is a wonderful family place. full kitchen large balcony in unit 28,just cant say enough on what a perect place this is we bbq everynight pool is heated and sparkles

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

I went on a pleasant, leisurely trip with my family. Our goal was to just relax. This motel was a great aid in that. The place is covered in beautiful tropical foliage. It is literally across the street from the beach. They have a large, well kept pool. Free wireless internet. There is a nice, small shopping center near the beach, including a store with beach attire and supplies and a WONDERFUL restaurant and ice cream shop which my kids loved. The rooms themselves are nothing too fancy, but clean nonetheless. Very cozy. Owners are very kind. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Cove Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Cove Motel

Address: 213 South Ocean Boulevard, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Cove Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Cove Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.