We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Farraddays Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Farraddays Steakhouse
777 Isle Of Capri, Pompano Beach, FL 33069-3104
954-972-2000
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 300 restaurants in Pompano Beach
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Excellent food, service. A classy little place in Isles Casino; make you feel like going to a fine dining restaurant in the old days. Can go dressy or neat casual.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    6
    3
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Food is good but pricey. Located on the second floor of the Isle Casino. Nice décor and usually they have music playing.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Unexpected surprise at a casino....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

one of our party won a $200 gift voucher for here recently and treated us to a great meal here.A nice basket of assorted warm bread was rapidly served.
The oysters were sea fresh,delicious, as were the crab cakes. The ladies salads were well executed too.
One main dish,grilled lobster was somewhat dry and was rapidly replaced with a new streamed one with no fuss by the attentive manager Dominique.Our steaks were perfect and the sea bass beautiful.
We were too full for much then but I had to have the creme brulee....a double sized portion,with fresh fruit and a really hard glaze. A few glasses of wine, coffee all round,voila $224 plus tip.A first class dining experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place! A+ for service, food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I found this restaurant through the Internet while trying to find a restaurant for my fathers birthday (we were in town from Canada, and had never been in the area before). What a great find.

The food was amazing - one of the best Seabass entrees I have ever had at a restaurant. The rest of the group had the Surf and Turf which looked delicious. Their steaks were cooked to perfection. The included sides are huge - 1 is enough to serve two people and they do come on the side, so they are great to share. The mashed potatoes and sweet potato were great - I'd order those instead of the new potato which was okay. Desert wise - I had the coconut cream pie, which was amazing. My husband had the Creme Brûlée which was the largest serving I have ever seen and tasted awesome. My father had the flourless chocolate cake, which was also great. Seriously, there was no bad thing we ordered!

The atmosphere is great - beautiful setting, live music and the perfect mix of an intimate and welcoming. They have a great wine selection - which has a nice mix of affordable wines per glass or bottle and the higher end selections. It is without a doubt the largest wine selection by the glass I have ever seen.

The service was great - everyone was friendly and welcoming.

Wish I lived closer because this is a truly awesome place to dine.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD,EXCELLENT SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had been dinning in this place for the last 3 years .The food is always good and the atmosphere is nice.The prices are good the food quality top !I love this place!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farraddays Steakhouse also viewed

Pompano Beach, FL
Pompano Beach, FL
 

Been to Farraddays Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Farraddays Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.