We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of J Marks Restaurant

J Marks Restaurant
1490 NE 23rd St, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-2410
954-782-7000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 301 restaurants in Pompano Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Margate
1 review
“excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Our server, Leo, is excellent - very caring and professional - his service is exemplary. Food is very good - above average. We have dined there about five times and always been well served.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    88
    45
    18
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This was an unexpected gem I found in the middle of pompano - similar to a J Alexander's with regards to prices and professionalism. The servers are VERY good at their jobs. Food is very high quality, and the atmosphere is lovely. Situated on the same lot as a shopping center, there is ample parking. Every one was especially kind to my elderly mother, and that made for a wonderful Sunday after church lunch. Went back later in the week for dinner with my brother and his wife, and had another awesome meal. The place was busy, but not so much as to impair good conversation. Very uplifting and satisfying. Thanks!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Mid-day specials”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great value. I like prime rib (particualrly if you can get the special) and oriental chicken salad. I like sitting in the bar/mezzanine area as it's quieter. Only disappointment is that they don't allow pets in the outside dining area (service animals only). Between 2 & 5PM, they have midday specials with smaller portions of their most popular dinners. Great for seniors wo tend to eat earlier in the day and don't need large portions.
Another disappointment was their brucn which was unimpressive. Stick to main menu items. Sorry, but otherwise, restaurant is GREAT!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silver springs
1 review
“Hawaiian Ribeye!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

My husband and I were visiting family in the area and we'd heard about JMarks here and there so we gave it a shot! So glad we did-the restaurant was busy and had a great ambiance. Our server had great energy and the service was spot on. My husband wont stop talking about the hawaiian ribeye. He says it s the best ribeye he's ever had. We both loved the sweet potato fries, it was our first time with those. We will definitely return next time we are back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best Prime Rib”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

From the time we were seated til the time we left our dining experience was very delightful.
The service was great; the food fantastic and it was priced pretty fare for the porrtions. We went ther for our 45th anniversary ansd we were not disappointed. WE ate out every night while we were in Pompano Beach and this was the highlight of our meals. I wish we had gone sooner so we could have gone again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J Marks Restaurant also viewed

Pompano Beach, FL
Pompano Beach, FL
 
Pompano Beach, FL
 

Been to J Marks Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage J Marks Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.