We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Naturally Well by the Sea Spa at this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront to your Saves list
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1350 North Ocean Boulevard, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Ocean Sands Resort & Spa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Naturally Well by the Sea Spa at this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Eat delicious gourmet cuisine. Never feel deprived. Lose weight and get on the road to wellness.

Impossible, you say? Well, it isn’t—because I am living testimony to it! In my week at Naturally Well by the Sea, I ate healthy, delicious food prepared by Marian Tobin-Hardy and her chef, Mamoune, lost weight (more than I expected) and felt better than I had in ages. And even though the spa is located within a Marriott Residence Inn, I was never tempted by the availability of foods and beverages that are not on the program because I was always satisfied during and after our meals.

Dr. Randall Hardy’s insights and lectures on wellness and our bodies were—as always—wonderful and informative. The hotel rooms are beautiful and spacious, and having a washer/dryer in the large bathroom was a huge plus, especially for workout clothes. The fitness instructors were top-notch and accommodating to different needs. And everything is located on a gorgeous beach—perfect for swimming, walking, or just chilling out with a good book.

I have been a longtime wellness spa guest, initially at Fit for Life/Spa Atlantis, later at the Regency, and also Canyon Ranch in the Berkshires. My visit to Naturally Well by the Sea was the best yet! In the words of the Terminator, “I’ll be back!”

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Robin C,
We appreciate your feedback and review from your week at Naturally Well by the Sea at Residence Inn Pompano Beach. We're happy to have been a part of your stay, and we're glad you found the program to be an exceptional experience. I'll be certain to pass along your compliments to Dr. Randall Hardy, Marian Tobin-Hardy, and Mamoune. We look forward to your next visit and thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Tom Hastings, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    144
    48
    21
    21
See reviews for
189
90
18
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Recently stayed at this Hotel over New Years, staff was pleasant, nice beach, pool OK. Rooms have small kitchenette with full refrigerator, microwave, sink, stove top for cooking. Room furniture was a little worn but still in good taste and clean. Each room has a balcony looking at the ocean. They have a small restaurant and bar downstairs. I would stay again and try to get rooms as close to the Ocean as possible.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
zzackz,
Thank you for writing a review from your stay with us at Residence Inn Pompano Beach. We appreciate you selecting our hotel over New Years, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Tom Hastings, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarac, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The worst hotel I have ever stayed. The most unfriendly staff. Be ready to expect dents on your car. The rooms are old. Marriott should Definitely consider checking out the horrible management here. Never would recommend to anyone. Except for the beach view they have nothing.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Romeo0707,
I appreciate you writing and bringing these concerns to my attention. It's unfortunate to hear of the areas we fell short in providing the exceptional stay and service that you deserve. Please know your feedback is important to us and we hope to speak with you directly regarding the issues you encountered during your stay.

Sincerely,
Tom Hastings, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
118 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The entrance to the Marriott Residence Inn can be very easy to pass up, as its elongated shape without an entrance on A1A can be hard to see. But once you find it, this is a very enjoyable stay. Parking is all valet service, sparing one having to look for parking. The suites are all spacious and well appointed, including kitchen facilities, washer & dryer and free wireless internet. The hot breakfast, also complimentary, is perfectly acceptable and add to the good value of this hotel. There is also a very nicely equipped fitness center.

Service is friendly and the late afternoon fresh baked chocolate chip cookies are just one more of the niceties that make Marriott a brand that knows how to offer friendly service to its guests
.
Much better than just another hotel on the beach, an entire suite on the ocean make this a well worthwhile place to book!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
JerryTheRugGuy,
We appreciate you sharing reflections about your enjoyable stay with us at Residence Inn Pompano Beach. We're pleased to know our spacious accommodations, friendly service, and value added amenities perfectly suited your travel needs. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again in the future. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Tom Hastings, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed at Residence Inn Pampano Beach for 2 nights while visiting south Florida. We chose the hotel for its oceanfront location and good reviews from TripAdvisor.com. Our rooms are very spacious and are generally very clean. All the staff we met were very friendly and my son even had a good conversation with Mr. Hastings, the general manager. The folks at the valet desk are efficient and friendly, especially the mid-age gentleman who works evening shift.

Miles of fine sand beach are just outside of the hotel and walking to the light tower in the misty early morning was soothing and romantic. The hotel has two heated pools and they work great on a day when ocean water temperature is cold. Breakfast is included and they are very good and plentiful. They don't have enough sit down area for breakfast but you can always go use the bar and lounge area just down the hallway.

The city of Pampano Beach is about 4-5 miles north of Fort Lauderdale and there are many other activities, sites, and fine restaurants just 10-15 minutes drive away. We found a lot of good restaurants driving down south on US Route 1, less than 15 minutes drive.

Room Tip: The 2-bedroom, 2 beds unit does not have a sofa bed which is different from most of the Residence In...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Doc_Genetics,
Thank you for writing a review from your experience with us at Residence Inn Pompano Beach. We appreciate you and your family choosing our hotel while visiting south Florida, and we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, our clean accommodations, and warm hospitality of our staff. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again in the future. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Tom Hastings, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

The rooms are very nice, spacious, updated, kitchenette, VERY comfortable bed and tons of pillows. Fresh clean sheets and towels. The hotel was designed so every room has a balcony and view of the ocean and when you lay in bed there is a window that faces out to the ocean, at least the way my room was set up. The customer service is outstanding. If you need any help with your room, they immediately tended to it. The doors open to the outside walkway and one day it had rained and there was a big puddle in front of my room and I could not enter the room without walking through it so called the front desk and literally, in one minute they removed the water. Every staff member was professional, friendly and polite. I did not utilize the restaurant because I was at a health program that is run by Naturally Well by the Sea and they provided all the wonderful food we ate at this hotel. I do highly recommend this program which is not part of the hotel but a separate program that utilizes the hotel rooms, spa, hotel and function rooms to run their own program.

Advice...I would get a room closer to the beach than the street because if you sleep with your balcony door open like I do, as I dislike AC, there is quite a bit of street noise as the hotel is right between the beach and a main road. With all doors closed though, the room was very quiet. I was there in late November and despite complaints, the heated pool was not very warm, however the whirlpool was wonderfully warm. The beach was nice but when I was there, there was construction going on a few hotels down the beach so all day long construction equipment was rumbling by which did not make for much relaxing on the beach but I was walking or swimming so it did not affect me much. The folks who live in the area that I met on my beach walks were very friendly and nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
LovesEastportME,
We appreciate you taking a moment to share feedback from your experience with us at Residence Inn Pompano Beach. We're glad you had an enjoyable stay and felt well taken care of by our staff throughout your visit. We work hard on offering excellent customer service by having a team of genuine and dedicated associates that strive to provide exceptional guest experiences. Your feedback is important to us so we thank you once again for writing. Please plan to visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Tom Hastings, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

stayed for 5 nights. gained 5 pounds on the daily breakfasts. lol. they were very tasty with a good variety to choose from. the rooms were spacious and clean. my only complaints are the a/c is noisy and the sliding doors in the room and in the restaurant were almost impossible to open. one other thing. our room had very little lighting. bedside lamps were it and they were not very bright. the staff was friendly and helpful and the beach and pool were great. enjoyed watching the wind/kite surfers and the goodyear blimp.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
gram162,
We're happy to hear from you and we thank you for writing a review from your stay. We appreciate you sharing both positive feedback on the aspects that made your stay enjoyable, as well as opportunities for improving our guest experience. It's great to hear that our friendly staff, clean accommodations, and breakfast selection met your satisfaction. I have shared your valuable comments with our maintenance staff in order to make the necessary repairs. We thank you again for selecting Residence Inn Pompano Beach, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Tom Hastings, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
0.1 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
3.7 mi away
Royal Flamingo Villas
Royal Flamingo Villas
#2 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,623 reviews
5.7 mi away
Residence Inn By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Intracostal
Residence Inn By Marriott Fort L...
#12 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,046 reviews
1.9 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#7 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1350 North Ocean Boulevard, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Ocean Sands Resort & Spa)
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Florida beach vacation awaits you at Residence Inn by Marriott Ft. Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront hotel located directly on the Atlantic Ocean! Experience majestic sunsets from your private balcony in a spacious suite with fully equipped kitchen. Enjoy tranquil on-site spa services at our full service spa & salon. Relax by our two sparkling swimming pools. Our Florida beach hotel blends together the best of any Stay-cation by offering stylish accommodations, delectable beachfront dining with your favorite seafood selections and rejuvenating spa experience- - all tied together with genuine hospitality. Our friendly staff is ready to help you experience the best of what you want from your oceanfront stay, whether it's rejuvenating, relaxing or experiencing exciting activities! We're ideally located just minutes to Deerfield Beach, Ft. Lauderdale, Delray Beach and Boca Raton! Among Florida beach hotels, Residence Inn by Marriott Ft. Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront hotel stands above the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Resort Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.