We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great view of the ocean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront to your Saves list
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1350 North Ocean Boulevard, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Ocean Sands Resort & Spa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Treasure Island, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great view of the ocean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

On October 30-31 we stayed in a two-room suite that was very spacious and well-appointed. Two bedrooms and two baths plus a small kitchen were more than adequate to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. We had two balconies from which could see the ocean. There were also a pool and spa. The breakfast buffet was better than average. The only problem we encountered was a double billing for our two night stay. We reserved the suite on one card but decided to use a different one when checking in. Both cards were billed, and we haven't had a resolution to the problem yet. I am certain that we will be credited for the overcharge in due time. The rates were reasonable for a hotel on the beach, and we will stay there again the next time we're in the Fort Lauderdale area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Ralph C,
Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about your stay with us at Residence Inn. We're delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit with us and had a comfortable, relaxing time in Pompano Beach. I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and found it to be better than average. We have taken care of your billing and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We appreciate hearing from you and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    144
    48
    21
    21
See reviews for
189
91
18
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Had a very relaxing weekend here. The hotel lobby is bright and inviting. The rooms and also clean,bright and relaxing. All the rooms the rooms have a small balcony with a bistro table and two chairs. All the rooms have an ocean view. There is a kitchenette(two burner electric stove, full size fridge and microwave). The bathroom is large enough to have a stacked washer and dryer.

The lounge/restaurant has great views of the beach. The food is average but the service is outstanding. The complementary breakfast was good. The choices were many with both hot and cold selections.

Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Theresa F,
We're pleased to hear from you and learn of your wonderful stay with us. I'm very glad to hear that you had a relaxing weekend, and I hope we were able to add a little to your comfort. We hope you will return for another great visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

First off, I have never really found fault with any Marriott Residence Inn, but this one goes above and beyond. Every room has a great ocean front view and balcony (if keep balcony door open at night get nice breeze and can hear ocean-very relaxing), rooms are well appointed and clean (with its own washer and dryer), along with great kitchen space. Two huge clean pools, good sized and equipped fitness facility, decent complimentary breakfast, very nice restaurant with outdoor ocean front seating, and gas grill if you would like to cook your own fresh seafood (which can be purchased a few blocks away or caught on many fishing charters nearby)! Staff was also very friendly and receptive and I would stay here again without question. Also rates very competitive for area.

Room Tip: They are all good; guess higher up the better for expanded views and towards ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Skmoore4,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate your great description of our hotel, and hope it appeals to many viewers! Please come and see us again for another exceptional visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel using Marriott points. We requested a high room because we read that is where you get the best views. We were offered a 3rd floor room BUT right behind the ocean front room, so it was practically ocean front. We took the 1 bedroom and were very pleased. The room had a washer and dryer, a kitchen with everything you need except the oven and a full size fridge. The main room consisted of a desk and a couch with a small table and 3 chairs. The flat screen TV was on the wall. This room also had a queen bed in it. It had a private balcony. There was also a bathroom in this room. Then you walk through a door and enter the bedroom. It had a queen bed, TV, private balcony and a bathroom. It was spacious enough for 4 adults. We sat at the pool, chairs and towels are provided. We sat at the beach, chairs were provided but we had to drag them down to the beach and that is not so easy when you have stuff to carry. We had lunch in the restaurant and that was good. They provide free interent in the rooms, it was kinda slow. There is no place to park your car except valet, which is $19 per day, charged to your room. It was strange since the covered lot to park was right there, guests could have certainly gotten their own cars. The free breakfast was very good.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel, it has a great location and great views.

Room Tip: get a higher up room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
luv-to-travel425,
Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Residence Inn. I'm glad you liked our suites as well as our breakfast buffet and restaurant. We're grateful for your recommendation and hope we'll see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Recently my best girlfriends and I stayed at the Residence Inn on Pompano Beach. The service, ammenities and location were fantastic. I would highly recommend staying at this property - get to know the staff! Jennifer (manager), Richard & Trey (restaurant) and Alexis (spa) took extra measures to make sure we truly were on vacation! The mimosas are perfectly mixed, the complimentary breakfast is a real treat and the ocean access is beautiful! The tiki bar next door is also really fun!

Room Tip: The ocean front suites are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
lisa b,
It's great to hear from you and receive such a wonderful review. We're pleased you and your girlfriends enjoyed your time with us, and we're delighted to know our staff provided exceptional service. I'll make sure to give Richard, Trey, and Alexis a special commendation for their outstanding work. We hope to see all of you again for another fun and relaxing vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karenivg
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed prior, to rave reviews.
Again we were thrilled at the service, rooms, beach... The entire combination makes this property our "go-to" resort when we need to be in Fort Lauderdale.
We had a bit of an error on our prior folio and the general manager (jenny?)fixed it immediately to more than our satisfaction ....... Stellar customer service is still
alive!!! ........

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
karenivg,
Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about your stay with us at Residence Inn. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and pleased to know we're your go-to resort. I'm also pleased to know of your satisfaction with our customer service! We hope you'll visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was my second trip for Labor Day....what a great place. Really nice staff and extreemly accomodating. They went out of their way to take care of me. The parking is $20 a day. Beach chairs are free and nice. Breakfast is hot and lots of variety. I'll definitely visit again!

Room Tip: 2 bedrooms are best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
plainoleredneck,
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear from you and learn of your pleasant visit with us. I'm glad you enjoyed our friendly staff, and found them to be accomodating. Glad you liked the beach chairs too! Please plan to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
0.1 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
3.7 mi away
Royal Flamingo Villas
Royal Flamingo Villas
#2 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,624 reviews
5.7 mi away
Residence Inn By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Intracostal
Residence Inn By Marriott Fort L...
#12 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,046 reviews
1.9 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#7 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1350 North Ocean Boulevard, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Ocean Sands Resort & Spa)
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Florida beach vacation awaits you at Residence Inn by Marriott Ft. Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront hotel located directly on the Atlantic Ocean! Experience majestic sunsets from your private balcony in a spacious suite with fully equipped kitchen. Enjoy tranquil on-site spa services at our full service spa & salon. Relax by our two sparkling swimming pools. Our Florida beach hotel blends together the best of any Stay-cation by offering stylish accommodations, delectable beachfront dining with your favorite seafood selections and rejuvenating spa experience- - all tied together with genuine hospitality. Our friendly staff is ready to help you experience the best of what you want from your oceanfront stay, whether it's rejuvenating, relaxing or experiencing exciting activities! We're ideally located just minutes to Deerfield Beach, Ft. Lauderdale, Delray Beach and Boca Raton! Among Florida beach hotels, Residence Inn by Marriott Ft. Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront hotel stands above the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Marriott, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Resort Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.