We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1350 North Ocean Boulevard, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Ocean Sands Resort & Spa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 35 hotels in Pompano Beach
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Awesome views. Clean rooms. Service was slow at times. Breakfast was really good. Beach chairs were nice. Parking is a rip off. $20 extra and no other options unless you want to chance street parking a couple blocks away.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Admin at Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Dear philzgood: Thanks for taking the time to post a review. I'll be sure to tell our Housekeeping and Breakfast staff about your postive comments. We hope to see you again soon for your next visit to the beach!

Sincerely,
Melvern Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    93
    38
    17
    17
See reviews for
123
66
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

My family loved this beachfront hotel! Management and staff were all very nice and helpful, breakfast was outstanding, and the beachfront setting doesn't get any better. We liked the fact that pets are allowed since we usually travel with our dog. We stayed in a suite on the 8th floor that had a living room area, 2 full bathrooms, a kitchen, and 3 queen sized beds, and it was fantastic for our party of 3 adults, 2 children and 1 dog to be able to spread out and get comfortable. The beds were good, and the furnishings were clean and welcoming. Noise was not an issue as each suite seemed very well insulated. The best part was definitely the beach though! The view of it out the multiple windows in our suite was just gorgeous. The beach itself was well kept and oh so inviting. This hotel is a new personal favorite! You will enjoy your stay here!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Admin at Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Dear Kelly: We don't often get to see reviewer's family photo so it's great to see on your profile! Thanks so much for the nice review. We're glad the whole family enjoyed the trip...even the family pet! We hope to see all of you soon.

Sincerely,
Melvern Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

Our family absolutely loved our 2 week January stay at this hotel. Our 2nd story 2-bedroom condo had a spectacular view of the beach, overlooking the pool , with a separate balcony for each room. The room were spacious,well decorated and quiet. Breakfast buffet allowed many options for dining, including the oceanview restaurant, the general breakfast area or outdoor oceanview patio tables.The front desk,kitchen and restaurant staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff sometime needed reminding when sheets needed changing, but clean towels were always plentiful and the front desk staff were generous with beach and pool towels. It was very handy when leaving the beach to drop wet towels at the poolside hamper. The restaurant food was not gourmet by any measure,but it was handy to order lunch and take to the beach. Room service was speedy .Although initially concerned about valet parking, the service was prompt and professional. During our stay I searched up and down the beach 15 miles each direction to determine what the competition offered. For a comparable price there was nothing unless you were willing to walk across the street to get to the beach or accept a pull-out sofa as the bed in the 2nd sleeping room, and there were only a few of these.Another plus is the proximity to many excellent restaurants, including those to the south at Commercial Blvd.or to the north at Deerfield Beach.

Room Tip: all rooms are ocearview or oceanfront. closest to the beach are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Admin at Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Dear Wilford: We appreciate you posting a response of our property! We appreciate the variety of comments and description of our amenities and services. We've reviewed your notes about housekeeping service consistencies with our Rooms staff & appreciate the feedback so we can always continue to improve. We think we're one of the best values in the area too & look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Melvern Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

I used Marriots rewards to book this hotel. We arrived on a late flight in Fort Lauderdale. It was an easy drive to the hotel. I did not see the fee of $19 for parking. (plus $1.03 tax) while booking. Since my room was free this was not significant. We had a room on the 10th floor with a dazzeling view. Three enormous windows were well draped for people like us, coming from the west coast. Our balcony room had washer/dryer, full size frig, large seating area. I could see a family of four having a wonderful beach vacation at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Just wanted to write a review and say that this property and staff were outstanding! Went for a girl's trip and booked the "wine and dine" package! It was wonderful! Rec'd a bottle of wine upon arrival, had free buffet breakfasts, which is included, even if you don't have a package. The food at the hotel was great! The entire staff made you feel welcomed and went out of their way to make the stay as pleasant as possible! The location is great; oceanfront!!! Rooms were terrific! We had a room with kitchen, washer, dryer, and nice sized bathroom.

Did partake in the spa services, which was also excellent!!

Just wanted to let people know out there, that this was a truly nice place to stay for a getaway to sunshine!!! Thanks Marriott!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

I traveled with a college team of 39 swimmers and we were not disappointed with our stay at the Residence Inn. The breakfast was more than adequate, which many healthy options. Having kitchens is a real plus, but we did have two team dinners which we were not only affordable, but tasty! The property is right on the beach, and not in the middle of a high traffic area, which I prefer when traveling with a large group of college students.
I also have to mention how helpful the Staff was!

Room Tip: They all seem good to me!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Thanks so much nbigelow for your review – we couldn’t be more thrilled to have such a nice recommendation. I am glad that you and your team had an enjoyable experience. I will be sure to pass along all of your comments to our staff.

Thanks again,
Melvern Williamson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

We had to cancel one night but the person at the front desk gave us a good rate for the rest of the stay thus saving us some money
It had the kitchenette but only 2 burners on the stove and the utensils were not really well kept.
Excellent access to the beach, with free beach chairs.It has a nice swimming pool too.
It is an older property and the balcony could do with some painting and maintainence.

Room Tip: We had an ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
Thanks very much for your review Yaatrik; it’s great to know you and your family enjoyed the hotel. We appreciate all of your feedback and we can’t wait to see you again!

Yours truly,
Melvern Williamson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1350 North Ocean Boulevard, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Ocean Sands Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Resort Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.