We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated but good food, service and value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of US Steakhouse Bar & Grill

US Steakhouse Bar & Grill
1208 North Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
954.941.6590
Improve this listing
Ranked #123 of 308 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Dated but good food, service and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

Went tonight for dinner with friends. We all had the special: twin 1 1/4 lb lobsters for $19.99. Complete with soup or salad and potato. Decor is dated, but the service and food was excellent. Lobster was cheaper than in the grocery store! Everyone was happy and full! We also enjoy their tiki bar which is oceanfront by the pool and has great live music on Sunday afternoons-we have been often and thought it time to write a review. No problem coming back again and again.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    2
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Convenient and adequate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

The restaurant is in the hotel and so it's very convenient. There are no other restaurants in walking distance. Limited menu. Breakfast was good, hamburgers at lunch was good too. Fish at dinner wasn't very flavorful. Had dinner with others that ate different fish dinners and they commented that their fish wasn't that flavorful either. The service was very good.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great view and Lobster too!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Really enjoyed the terrific twin lobster special with our friends. People at other tables said they loved the steak they had ordered. Next time my hubby will order one of the steak entrees, Beautiful ocean view, don't let the lobby turn you off, just walk straight back to the restaurant. We were not there for their entertainment nights, so I can't review that.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Great food, service, entrainment and value.
This restaurant is located in a resort condominium building so don't be fooled by the first impression when you enter the lobby. Take the few extra steps and enter the restaurant. My wife and I celebrated our 16th anniversary here and had a splendid time of it. The food was excellent and the price was also reasonable. The waitress we had was a natural with a great personality coupled with super service. The restaurant also has a full bar directly adjacent and a stage with nightly entertainment that when we were there was outstanding. Songs we knew and performances that we very much enjoyed. We even danced and sang together. Outside is a Tiki bar where beach types enjoyed libations in an atmosphere that makes you feel like you are on a vacation. We loved it and will return. This restaurant is located right on the beach in Pompano Beach.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not worth it!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

In a nutshell, don't go! The resorts in the immediate area will try to recommend this place...don't do it. Our gentleman server was a flake! The "atrium seating" was a joke! Decor was bizarre. The windows were dirty. The air conditioner in the window leaked all over. (However the bath towels stuck in the window sills were sure to help..not) It became a running joke with our travel party, but did give us humor to refer back to during our long vacation. Your better bet is going in to Ft. Lauderdale to Cazablanca Cafe about 8 miles down on A1A. I normally don't comment on places, but I had to let this out.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed US Steakhouse Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to US Steakhouse Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage US Steakhouse Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.