We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOW-RISE HOTEL THAT OFFERS GREAT ACCOMMODATIONS” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida to your Saves list
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Briny Avenue, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Summer Sizzle 20% off
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Pardeeville, Wisconsin
1 review
“LOW-RISE HOTEL THAT OFFERS GREAT ACCOMMODATIONS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2010

Our family stayed at the Ebb Tide for my niece's destination wedding and found it to be a very intimate setting for our family stay. I, for one, appreciate the fact that it's a low-rise hotel,only two floors, so there IS sun on the beach after 4PM. It's modest in it's ammenities, but has very nice, generous sized rooms; our's had a full kitchen and incredible ocean views from every window. I will definitely ask for that room for our next stay. When I did the booking, I originally had my mother-in-law on the second floor, but after talking to one of the staff, they suggested we move her to a first floor room so that she wouldn't have to deal with the steps, and what a great suggestion that was. That may seem like a small detail , but the concern that they showed for their guests made a very favorable impression on me. I'm a fan!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    124
    25
    11
    12
See reviews for
165
147
26
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2010

This is a great Beach front resort for friends and family or just a short getaway. The room
we stayed in was spacious, clean and very comfortable. We will definately return.
The pool was clean and the shuffleboard court was actively being used.
We had a very positive experience.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL/GA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

I am originally from the area where this hotel is and know what some of the older 50's era hotels on the beach have in store for their guests in terms of the room, etc. The owners of this hotel have done a good job of making the rooms comfortable. If you're looking for a quiet place on the beach, free from cars and lots of tourist shops, as well as to be able to make your own coffee in the morning and then walk outside your door to be greeted by a beautiful sunrise right on the beach, then this place is perfect. All we cared about was having a roof over our heads, a comfortable place to stay, and the beach to enjoy and this hotel fit the bill. The room (#15) has two rooms with a pull out couch in the living room/kitchen area and a very comfortable king size bed in the other room. The bed and bathroom are right next to the pool/beach area. Kitchen is functional with a small oven/stove and a full refigerator.

Our family that is still in this area dropped by for an afternoon and since the kids are older (teens), they knew to take the rowdiness to the beach and leave the relaxing for the pool area and the hotel's guests. We even brought our little dog (additional fee) and while she was not allowed in the pool/courtyard area (totally understand), we were able to take her around the back of our room and then out to the street area to walk her. This place felt like home to us while we were there for two nights and really needed the R&R that this place provided. The manager, Susan, was wonderful in making sure that our needs were met. We may be down again in a few weeks (funeral) and are considering staying here again along with others that may be down from out of town. Nice place for reflection and solace.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

Our family lives in TN, CA, NY and FL and my sister picked this resort as part of our family gathering to celebrate my birthday. It turned out to be the perfect spot for an intimate gathering. The hotel is small, so we were never far away from each other although we had 4 separate hotel rooms. The common areas are laid out well too. There were enough separate ocean view seating areas on the grounds so we never felt like we were monopolizing the best places to sit.

The hotel is right on the water and the beach immaculately clean, so we didn't need any other activities. We bought most of our food at the grocery store (car needed) so we didn't eat at any of the restaurants, but there were a few places to get breakfast, grab a sandwich, or have dinner within a short walk. Our rooms were well stocked with cooking, eating, and other utensils and appliances.

The staff was so perfect that a few of the other reviews on this web site puzzle me. I would recommend this hotel for many reasons including enjoying the encounters with the owner and her few employees.

The Ebb Tide is a great value and I look forward to going back one day.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

Pompano Beach is kind of funky and friendly. Beaches are nice with lots of families on them. We went the week before Easter, so there were a lot of families everywhere. This hotel is not the place to stay during this time if you don't like hearing a few little well-behaved children joyfully playing for hours in their pool. The best part was Susan, the friendly woman who works there. Karen, the owner was nice too. We are so tired of going to places where the service is impersonal. Susan did everything to accommodate us, a nice personal touch. She also kept an eye on the pool to make sure parents were present and noise was kept to a minimum. The one thing we didn't like was that when you first walked into the room, the artificial fragrance was way too strong. People don't come to beach areas to smell artificial fragrances. I am not sure if it was just from the strong room deodorizer or from the cleaning products. We immediately opened the windows and let the sea breezes in. We found a room deodorizer on the shelf and tucked it away in the closet. We loved the cotton sheets on the bed, and the pillows. Very comfortable. Internet connection was strong and free. Parking was free. The walls are thin if your neighbors turn on their TV's loud early in the mornings and don't care about how loud they talk. There was a sign in the room that said something about the maids not doing dishes, and we found that very odd. Isn't that what maids do? But I can assure you, we will be back. The positives easily outweigh the negatives.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2010

Stayed at the Ebb Tide for the first time and was extremely pleased. The price is very affordable and the location can't be beat. The rooms were extremly clean and the outside facility (pool, lounge chairs, etc.) were great. Karen and Susan are fantastic and will help with anything. When we called and told them that our sink drained a little slow they immediately fixed it. I will definately stay again. Awesome!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisonsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

Our whole family enjoyed our stay,the whole staff did everything to make our stay an enjoyable one.
Thanks Karen and the staff.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida

Address: 300 Briny Avenue, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a heated fresh water pool and thatched tiki huts, our amenities provide you with ample areas, public or private to enjoy the beautiful south Florida atmosphere. Ebb Tide Resort is located on a beautiful pristine 200 feet of one of the most beautiful sandy beaches in the world. Centrally located to shopping, sporting activities and world renowned south Florida attractions, the resort is also walking distance to food stores, pharmacies, and some of the finest restaurants and pubs. Stay with us in our lovely boutique style resort and feel the ocean breezes. Let the Ebb Tide Resort be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort In Pompano Beach, Florida Hotel Pompano Beach
Ebb Tide Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.