We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family/Ellie Friendly (Ellie is our dog)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida to your Saves list
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Briny Avenue, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sanford, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family/Ellie Friendly (Ellie is our dog)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Had a great stay with my family mid July. The kids (6, 3, and 5 mos) loved the pool and the beach was just steps away. We had a 2nd floor room so we could watch the kids play in the pool or in the sand while sitting with Ellie (Giant Schnauzer) on the terrace. In the morning/evening i would take Ellie on long walks on the avenue and their were enough places where Ellie was welcomed that we could dine. The service was great and the staff was friendly and accommodating. I will be back!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    135
    26
    11
    14
See reviews for
187
153
29
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hawthorne, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

It's almost impossible to get a better location on Pompano Beach, especially for the price! Very family friendly environment! Owner is on site and is very accommodating. Rooms are a little small, but very clean, and have all necessities! Will be returning here in the future!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My husband and I live just a few miles away in downtown Miami and decided the Friday of Memorial Day weekend that we wanted to get away for a 1 night stay on the beach in Pompano. The catch was that we wanted to take our small dog. We'd previously stopped by the Ebb Tide Resort so were aware that they were accommodating to pets. On a whim I called to see if there was any chance that we would be able to get a room for one night only on Memorial Day weekend AND take our dog. Susan answered the call and was extremely accommodating in our request. We were met by Susan when we checked in who remained friendly and accommodating - as did the rest of the staff there - for our overnight getaway. The room was quaint, clean and overlooked the Atlantic. The location is extremely convenient, right on the water and very close to a number of good local restaurants. For the price you really can't beat it. We frequently like to "escape" the big city for the quiet peacefulness of Pompano and will certainly take our puppy and visit Susan and the gang again.

Room Tip: There are a few rooms that are located on the far east end of the hotel that are directly on the bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Not good for families with kids....staff and european guests are not really into children and restrict almost everything. If you have kids that act and behave like normal children I recommend to go to a different hotel where they would be allowed to play and have fun.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kkaram, Owner at Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
So many of our guests give us positive family reviews, so this one takes me by surprise. Perhaps you should consider that when visiting a hotel, you monitor your children so they do not disturb other guests as this is not acceptable. Respect for others should be the responsibility of the parents. We know that you are trying to enjoy yourselves also, but they are your children and your responsibility. The staff at the Ebb Tide Resort is very considerate of all the guests and try to protect each and every one of them, so if anything was said to your children or yourself, then it was truly needed. Most of the guests visiting here are highly tolerant, but extreme loud screaming can only be taken for a short period of time. The live web cam can be viewed at any time and directed to the pool, where children are playing respectfully everyday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the resort the last weekend of June. We enjoyed our stay tremendously. Right on the ocean, this small resort is very cozy, well landscape and especially very, very clean. The beds and very comfortable. We were in 25, facing the ocean. Everyone is very friendly. The owner Karen and her manager always went out of their way to help. Anything you needed that was not in the room, they had available for you. Looking forward to another weekend soon. There aren't too many old places left.

Room Tip: corner unit 25 has ocean view and is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The ladies who own/manage are such a delight. The property is right on the ocean. The room was a bit dated but VERY clean. They allow pets. Close to places to eat. We would most definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Pick the room you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Hill, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Ebb Tide Oceanfront has something for everyone! The view of the ocean is spectacular with the beach close enough to hear the waves lap the shore. Accommodations are immaculate with a staff that is friendly, down to earth and always eager to please. Laurie (Manager) and Karen (owner) are some of the nicest people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. I now feel like we are old friends! Families and couples and pet's co-exist on a property that is pleasing to the eye. Flowering plants are everywhere as is a Koy Pond by the front entrance. Plenty of activities right on property,however you are just steps away from anything you might need, Restaurants, parks, shopping, nightlife are a hop, skip and jump away. I feel lucky to have found this gem and even though I have friends in the Fort Lauderdale area that I could stay with, I will choose to spend my time here. The Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort is a little slice of heaven.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have a birds eye view of ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
5.2 mi away
Royal Flamingo Villas
Royal Flamingo Villas
#2 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#7 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sea Horse Motel
Sea Horse Motel
#1 of 36 in Pompano Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
Budget Inn Ocean Resort
Budget Inn Ocean Resort
#13 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida

Address: 300 Briny Avenue, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a heated fresh water pool and thatched tiki huts, our amenities provide you with ample areas, public or private to enjoy the beautiful south Florida atmosphere. Ebb Tide Resort is located on a beautiful pristine 200 feet of one of the most beautiful sandy beaches in the world. Centrally located to shopping, sporting activities and world renowned south Florida attractions, the resort is also walking distance to food stores, pharmacies, and some of the finest restaurants and pubs. Stay with us in our lovely boutique style resort and feel the ocean breezes. Let the Ebb Tide Resort be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort In Pompano Beach, Florida Hotel Pompano Beach
Ebb Tide Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.