We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Briny Avenue, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
BOOK DIRECT SAVE 15%
Ranked #3 of 35 hotels in Pompano Beach
Templeton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in unit 24 ocean front 2nd floor. It is a little dated but very clean. The bed was very comfy! The swimming pool is heated and very clean. We enjoyed sitting outside at night under the tiki huts. Thanks again for a nice night at the Ebb Tide.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    206
    82
    16
    8
    8
See reviews for
130
103
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brick, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We are a young couple looking for a place on the beach to relax with a nice view and not to spend a lot of money and Ebb Tide was the place for us. The Ebb Tide is a wonderful place to go to relax. It is a very clean and friendly atmosphere and will definitely come back to stay. The only bad thing about it is that our stay was not long enough. They do a wonderful job to make everyone happy. We give it 10 stars even though there are only 5 stars.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Nice place for the money. Right on the beach. Very quiet, with nice neighborhood restaurants just a few blocks down. Pool is sufficient for size of hotel and nice with tiki huts for shade if needed. Older style building but very well taken care of. Do NOT be afraid to book this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslett, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

The Ebb Tide is a wonderfully intimate place. The room was clean and neat and with a beautiful view of the ocean. It is such a treat to stay in a place that does not contain thousands of rooms where a vacationer can get lost. I highly recommend giving the Ebb Tide a try before it makes way for another monster hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in mid-February. We arrived late, around 10pm, and the office was closed, but I saw they had emailed me a couple of hours ago with instructions as to how to find our unit and how to get in. We then formally checked in the following morning.
Yes, this isn't a luxury hotel, but the bed is large and comfy it was clean and suited our purpose i.e. a base to sleep, shower and change. Being on the beach is lovely, and it's a lovely beach - much quieter than Fort Laurderdale and there is a nice pier and promenade next to the hotel where people were practicing yoga and salsa which gave it a nice vibe.
There aren't the bars and restaurants there that you would get further down the coast, but it was sufficient i.e. a simple cafe for breakfast and a bar for a quick drink before going out.
The pool at the hotel is small, but when you're right on the beach that doesn't matter.
The service was lovely and personal. I really can see why people stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed at the Ebb Tide for the last 3 nights of January, 2014. This is a great place to stay if you want to be right on the beach but don't expect much in comfort and amenities. If you expect your bed to be made daily, towels without holes and space in the bathroom for your toiletries, stay someplace else.

We knew going in that this would be a gamble based on the price, and we were right - next visit we'll pay a little more for a little more someplace else.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This was my 2nd stay in the past 10 years and enjoyed it just as in the past. Our stay was from Jan 25-27, 2014. The Ebb Tide Motel has a great location in the heart of Pompano Beach with awesome beach views and unbeatable beach access! You won’t find a better location and personally managed “Old Florida” property in this location. Sharon and staff do a great job—just ask, and they’ll get it for you. My only complaint is the “tub” of silverware & dishes; they are a bit cumbersome and tacky. It would be nice if kitchen cupboards were just stocked with two sets of “matching” cups, plates, and newer unscratched pans, etc. A quick trip to Wal-Mart would remedy this. Thanks again for a great time.
Dan H.
Minneapolis, MN

Room Tip: Dining tips: Flanagan’s- across the canal on Atlantic- long wait, but worth it--good ribs, etc. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida

Address: 300 Briny Avenue, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort In Pompano Beach, Florida Hotel Pompano Beach
Ebb Tide Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.