We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at the Ebb Tide. Beautiful, clean and exceptional service given by Susan Johnston.Mark Corkscrew Scofield” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida to your Saves list
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Briny Avenue, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Eastanollee, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay at the Ebb Tide. Beautiful, clean and exceptional service given by Susan Johnston.Mark Corkscrew Scofield”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Very comfortable place. Quiet, clean and exceptional customer service (Susan Johnston) Very friendly guests, met a couple from Germany that comes every year. Now that says something about this great place. Looking forward to our next mini vacation.
Mark and Linda Scofield (Corkscrew)

Room Tip: Corner room closest to the beach is wonderful, catch the sunrise. Great way to start your day
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    135
    26
    11
    14
See reviews for
188
153
29
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moraga, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

As many others have said, this is a basic motel-style place that's quiet, on a beautiful beach and within walking distance of some restaurants and shops... it's also seriously outdated in terms of providing comfortable beds - there was a lumpy, caved-in, torn filthy mattress on the sofa bed, which the staff was very accommodating about taking out and finding us a different one. The tv in one bedroom had frayed wires and broken plastic backing. It was also stored in a unit sideways to the bed and couldn't be turned - so even if it was in working condition, it could not be viewed except by standing next to the bed! The ceiling light shook when people in the upstairs unit were walking around. The kitchen equipment is sparse and needs to be replaced - there were several pots and pans that had the teflon coating scratched off. Random assortment of cups/mugs/plates - not enough of one and too much of another. The one-bedroom king unit (#15) has a narrow entrance door that opens into the bedroom instead of the living room. Very poor design. And the AC unit seemed to be relatively new, but was mounted on the wall just a few inches above the floor - forcing us to lie flat on the floor in order to be able to set the temperature. Window blinds are hit and miss - some still have the old plastic vertical slats which never ever close and which let in light when you want to sleep past dawn.

The owner and staff are very helpful about trying to get you what you need and are very friendly and pleasant. I've stayed at this place twice but next time will likely try to find something else that's affordable but in better condition.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

we enjoyed our visit clean rooms friendly staff great quiet location
we were referred by friends who had stayed there in the past

it was an wasy check inand our room had a lovely queen sized poster bed!

Room Tip: we loved the grills by the pool for dinner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed at the Ebb Tide 2 nights while in town for a wedding. Immediately when we pulled up I was so glad we didn't stay at a generic chain hotel. It was so cute. The entrance was surrounded by a garden and pond and was very welcoming. The lady who checked us in was warm, friendly and helpful.
Our room was small but it was just 2 of us so we didn't need a huge space. There was a table and 2 chairs, plus another upholstered chair so there was room for moving things. In the back there was an open closet that housed a mini fridge, microwave as well as bowls, mugs, glasses and silverware. Made it have a bit of a B&B feel.
The pool was great, they had a grill near the pool and a private exit/entrance to the ocean.
At the price we paid, you cannot get a better deal with such great service and location. It's not a Marriott for a reason, but I found it cozy and homey and very Florida!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed in Rm 10 which had a king size bed, stove, refrigerator and microwave. The motel is directly on the beach. Can rent beach chairs but we brought our own. Pool is nice and garden area well maintained. There is a barbecue as well. It is clean and in good shape for a motel from 1952. All in all it was fine for a weekend getaway on the BEACH.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. We had one of the smaller rooms, but who wants to stay in your room, when you have the ocean on the doorstep of the resort? Room was clean and the staff was superb and friendly. We stayed 5 nights and would stay here again. Although we don't travel with pets, it is pet friendly and the dogs that other people had were quiet and well behaved.

Room Tip: Get one of the larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We spent two nights sept 13 and 14 with my family for my birthday. Very cleaned room. Even our room was not oceanfront the view was incredible!!. Super nice staff, thanks a lot to Karen and Susan. I would repeat this heavenly place, definitely!!. Frank & Lu

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
5.2 mi away
Royal Flamingo Villas
Royal Flamingo Villas
#2 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#7 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sea Horse Motel
Sea Horse Motel
#1 of 36 in Pompano Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#16 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida

Address: 300 Briny Avenue, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a heated fresh water pool and thatched tiki huts, our amenities provide you with ample areas, public or private to enjoy the beautiful south Florida atmosphere. Ebb Tide Resort is located on a beautiful pristine 200 feet of one of the most beautiful sandy beaches in the world. Centrally located to shopping, sporting activities and world renowned south Florida attractions, the resort is also walking distance to food stores, pharmacies, and some of the finest restaurants and pubs. Stay with us in our lovely boutique style resort and feel the ocean breezes. Let the Ebb Tide Resort be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort In Pompano Beach, Florida Hotel Pompano Beach
Ebb Tide Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.