We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida to your Saves list
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Briny Avenue, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Summer Sizzle
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Jericho, Vermont
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights the beginning of July and our stay could not have been better! Charming older building (1950s) - well maintained, clean and super friendly! Our room was great but the best part was the overall atmosphere that was very family friendly, warm and inviting - how many places do you stay where build relationships with the other guest? It was great and the beach (which is right there, literally one step from the very nice pool rec area) was uncrowded and clean. Close to some great restaurants, supermarkets and a short drive to the airport!
I hesitated to give it 5 stars because I would rather it be a secret!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    117
    25
    11
    12
See reviews for
159
142
23
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was our first visit to Ebb Tide. The staff is wonderful! Walking distance to restaurants, bars and shopping. Nice pool and wonderful beach. Our first couple of days was in the King suite which we loved! It has two rooms - one with bed and bath and the other with kitchen and living/dining area. The last half was in the queen suite with a kitchenette. The option to be able cook was wonderful. We cooked Maine lobsters twice for dinner. Publix is just over the intracostal bridge.. Susan was so wonderful to me as just a few days earlier I had cut my foot on an oyster bed. We very much enjoyed our stay and would recommend Ebb Tide to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

It was our second stay in this place we had stayed here 2 years ago and there is a good chance we will be back. The king room was nice with a nice size bathroom and actual kitchen that is equipped with everything you need like silverware, pots and pans, a toaster and a coffeemaker, dishes, cups etc. You can do laundry on site. The pool is awesome and is open 24 hours the beach is not crowded and pretty nice not to mention the hotel is right on the beach. The staff is sweet and the entire place is very charming feels like home. Everything is very close you can walk everywhere. The place is pets friendly.The only reason I do not give it a 5 star is cleanness and what I mean is during our pretty long stay the cleaning lady didn't clean our bathroom thoroughly even once. She did change towels and sheets and swept the floor but the bathroom and the toilet in particular got pretty dirty so I cleaned it myself. They have several cleaning ladies there I am thinking we just had a lazy one, others seemed pretty nice but our room was cleaned by the same woman who wasn't that thorough. I like Susan and Karen and didn't want to complain about the cleaning lady because we still enjoyed our vacation.
The beach wasn't super clean because people throw their trash everywhere and I wish people tried not to be so rude and cleaned after themselves. The part that belongs to the hotel is very clean and cute though. They grow flowers, grass under palm trees in sand.

Room Tip: King rooms with the ocean view are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

What a gem! Our first visit but it felt like we were home. Walk right onto the beach and see sea turtle nesting spots. Swim in a sparkling pool. Great place for families with pets. Lots of sitting areas, grills, cabana. Kitchen with real refrigerator, not a compact. Friendly staff. Your dinner recommendations were spot-on! Thanks! The other guests seemed like they had been there before--and very friendly. So happy we got to meat "Bear" and his wonderful family. Hope to see you again! We'll be back!

Room Tip: Next time we will make reservations in advance and stay longer, in a two-room apartment on the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

June 21, 2013

We walked in to this resort looking for a better place than the one we previously had accross the street and we were received by Susan the receptionist, luckly she had had availability, and to our surprise her unit were so clean and so beautiful. What a lovely and special place this is, we will definetly be back and ee recomend Ebb Tide Resort, beautiful view, peaceful and great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My son,my golden retriever and myself could not have stayed anywhere and felt so welcome and comforted by the staff as well as the wonderful guests we met. Under the circumstances we traveled by car from Long Island,NY (my niece 47,with hospice battling 3 1/2 yr battle w/colon cancer) we were so happy we got to see her before she passed 20Jun and return to the most beautiful quaint resort for our slice of relaxation this resort provides,. Thank You see you again!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Super location, nice pool, lovely views, easy walk to pier and promenade. The hotel is old but well maintained, lots of TLC. We'd stay there again, no question. Check-in was easy, staff was friendly, the outdoor areas are inviting and well maintained, other guests were low-key. We had a nice 2-day stay.

Room Tip: we had #24 upstairs, oceanview. The kitchen is limited but the views are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida

Address: 300 Briny Avenue, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a heated fresh water pool and thatched tiki huts, our amenities provide you with ample areas, public or private to enjoy the beautiful south Florida atmosphere. Ebb Tide Resort is located on a beautiful pristine 200 feet of one of the most beautiful sandy beaches in the world. Centrally located to shopping, sporting activities and world renowned south Florida attractions, the resort is also walking distance to food stores, pharmacies, and some of the finest restaurants and pubs. Stay with us in our lovely boutique style resort and feel the ocean breezes. Let the Ebb Tide Resort be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort In Pompano Beach, Florida Hotel Pompano Beach
Ebb Tide Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.