We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A slice of heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida to your Saves list
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Briny Avenue, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A slice of heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The Ebb Tide is a charming small (around 20 rooms) wonderful boutique resort on the beach.
We stayed there at the end of the off season May 10-17th and it was perfect. The pool is heated and open 24hrs, it was really nice to come back to late at night and hang out at the pool with a glass of wine. Loved the owner and manager Karen and Susan, they could not have been more welcoming and accommodating.
We stayed in the rooms on the second floor with ocean views and alovely patio. The place is well keeped and attracts some very nice people, we chatted with people from all over.
I would highly recommend this place, it is not your high class hotel, but a fantastic little resort for the money.
You can walk to a very nice restaurant called Houston's, which is right on the harbor across the bridge.
We will definitely be back.
Susan and Karen... Thank you for a lovely time. We all loved it there, but is was especially nice for my mother and I to stay longer and have a lovely relaxing time together.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    112
    19
    11
    10
See reviews for
153
135
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We've been at the Ebb Tide for the second time and love it very much.
This little resort is very charming and Karen (owner) and Susan (manager) are two of the most helpful and nicest people in hotel-business we've ever met.
Of course, the Ebb Tide is not as luxurious as for example the Hilton Hotels in the world, but it has much more charm than any other accomodation in Pompano or Ft. Lauderdale. Thank you Karen and Susan for an unforgettable vacation. We'll come back!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

A charming mom & pop hotel (or "boutique motel" as they say) literally on the beach. Kitchens in every room, lovely little pockets of gardens and koi ponds tucked into the landscaping, a pool looking out onto the ocean - these are the features of a much pricier resort. Owner is a funky California gal at heart, everything feels friendly, fellow guests were pretty cool too!

Room Tip: Rooms nearer to the office are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We visited again in Feb... Have been doing so twice a year now !! Love the people in Pompono Beach... Which is a very friendly little community!!! ... The Ebb Tide Resort is a wonderful little place.. A few steps from a pristine beach!!!... The grounds are meticulous.. Very well cared for!! The owner Karen and her staff.. Susan and Billy are friendly and very accommodating to your every need!! ... We love the laid back feeling... We go there there to relax from the stress of our busy lives... And of course enjoy the sun and sand!!! The units are very clean.. We love the Ocean View rooms.. Facing the beach....very spacious!!... Everything is within walking distance... Shopping... Restaurants... The Briny Pub... Markets.. Ice Cream Parlour... The Pier..you can rent sea- doos...parasail etc... All in this beautiful paradise town!!! We will be heading back in a few months... Can't wait!!!!

Room Tip: Select the Ocean view rooms...large and sunny.. With a view of the sunrise in the morning and sunset...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I love staying here to get off the beat and path when I do not have the time to travel outside of my area. The staff and owner are curtious and warm. It is an older resort which wasn't torn down and commercialized. My sister and her family have stayed here twice in the last 2 years. The rooms have what you need to stay for a week or weekend. Walk out you door and there's the pool,BBQ, and ocean. It is a relaxing place. Maids do a good job turning down your room and they are polite as well. If you are coming to FT. Laud/Pompano are try the Ebb Tide. Skip going to the W or other Name brand place. Kick back and throw the shoes off and get your feet wet. Its a great mom and pop resort where they still care about you and your stay not your wallet.

Room Tip: Ask them for there recommendation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My mother and I have been celebrating Mother's day by taking trips together for a couple of years. This one was by far the best! The Ebb Tide resort was comforting, relaxing and restful. The view from our room was picture perfect. The beautiful landscaping with the winding pathways and the clean pool/deck area added to our getaway. With the covered Tiki sitting area one could utilize the resorts built in brick grills. The ample seating around the pool and along the beautiful beach side wrought iron gate provided many different views of the resorts beauty. Not to mention the palm trees amongst the flowery sand dunes, the white sandy beach and the refreshing ocean breeze. In walking distance we were able to get great food, home made ice cream and more beautiful scenery of the beach life style. We will definitely be going back next year!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We will make the Edd Tide a yearly destination. The amenities we clean, cozy, and perfect for a weekend getaway. The winding walkways are beautiful, with lovely landscaping and quiet places to sit and enjoy the outdoors.

Room Tip: Room #14 was pool side and perfectly located for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida

Address: 300 Briny Avenue, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a heated fresh water pool and thatched tiki huts, our amenities provide you with ample areas, public or private to enjoy the beautiful south Florida atmosphere. Ebb Tide Resort is located on a beautiful pristine 200 feet of one of the most beautiful sandy beaches in the world. Centrally located to shopping, sporting activities and world renowned south Florida attractions, the resort is also walking distance to food stores, pharmacies, and some of the finest restaurants and pubs. Stay with us in our lovely boutique style resort and feel the ocean breezes. Let the Ebb Tide Resort be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort In Pompano Beach, Florida Hotel Pompano Beach
Ebb Tide Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.