We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our own piece of Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida

Save Saved
You added Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Briny Avenue, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 35 hotels in Pompano Beach
Homosassa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Our own piece of Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The Ebb Tide is a small, clean and updated hotel on a beautiful stretch of beach on the Atlantic
Ocean. Susan and Karen were so friendly and helpful. We had a lovely oceanfront room with a
nice kitchenette.We enjoyed our coffee each morning on our porch, overlooking the ocean. Excellent restaurants are nearby. We will definitely return again.

Room Tip: The oceanfront was very spacious. They also showed us two gorgeous suites, if you want to spend a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    200
    78
    16
    8
    6
See reviews for
123
100
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The Ebb Tide is a great hotel located right on the beach. We had an oceanview room that was very clean and very comfortable. The room had a microwave, coffeepot, toaster,dishes, and a refrigerator/freezer. We loved eating our breakfast on the balcony overlooking the pool area and beautiful beach. The pool was crystal clear and heated. The grounds have numerous covered tables and lounge chairs. Pool towels are provided. There was adequate on-site parking. The manager Susan was very friendly. The hotel is located close to shopping and dining. I would definitely recommend this hotel. I am going back in a couple of months to relax and soak up the sun!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The Ebb Tide is a friendly and cozy spot on a large stretch of beach on the Atlantic Ocean. Gorgeous property. We will return soon. The nearest restaurant is only about two blocks away and it's a fun place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Excellent service. Quiet. We had a bad experience with another resort in the area upon arrival at 10:30 pm. Immediately called Ebb Tide and they were able to make accommodations for us for that night as well as the rest of our stay in Florida. They moved us to a bigger room the next day, Room 12. Nice and spacious and walk out our door right to the pool. Not a crowded beach which was enjoyable for our family(2 kids). We would definitely recommend this place and if we are ever in the area, will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Good service, quick. very clean, you can use the barbacoas right away, sleep pacific, no noise, the beach for you, nice view. I love it and we come back again, We walk and play all day on the beach, let me tell you large beach so I have my own spot to fishing and I enjoy my time. now the pool after all day in the beach was very relaxing.

Room Tip: the suites on the front better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

When we decided to have a family reunion in Pompano Beach, we looked for a friendly, charming and clean motel. Ebb Tide fit the bill. Our group almost took over the entire facility and one night we had a party near the pool.
We informed the management about the group and the party and they were supportive, clear on their rules and made some good suggestions. They were very flexible.
If you are looking for a Grand Hyatt type experience, then go elsewhere. If you are looking for an informal, clean and friendly place with great access to the beach and wonderful views, then come to the Ebb Tide.
Some additional comments: 1. They allow pets and we heard a constantly barking dog in the middle of the night in one of the rooms. 2. The furniture is somewhat dated, but clean. 3. Communications between various staff members could be a little better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Clean.Small and nice. On beach. Heated clean pool.Beautiful pond. Lovely fountains. It was like staying at a friends guest house.The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is this, No heat :0( Also manager is a little meddlesome.Which I understand she needs to be a little. Yet you rented room to us. How many times do you need to ask if were having a party? Just because were under 30 does not mean that's what we do. We understand 1x.Several times is uncomfortable. Also when you meet someone you should introduce yourself as management. Not question them like a police officer. I would say if your under 30 go somewhere else.This must be for older folks.Which is a shame.We loved it. The owner was not that way.She treated us with respect.Unfortunate that staff portrays this attitude.The manager told us to go to trip advisory to give review.She does try hard.

Room Tip: No heat in rooms, no hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida

Address: 300 Briny Avenue, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort In Pompano Beach, Florida Hotel Pompano Beach
Ebb Tide Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.