We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, clean, and accomodating while just steps from the beach!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida

Save Saved
You added Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Briny Avenue, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
BOOK DIRECT SAVE 15%
Ranked #3 of 35 hotels in Pompano Beach
Defiance, Ohio
2 reviews
“Very nice, clean, and accomodating while just steps from the beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

Very nice hotel on the beach. No sun obructions during the day from TALL buildings (a huge plus now-a-days). Clean rooms and friendly staff. Heated pool, nice beach, and plenty of private parking. recommend this hotel. +++++ we will be back. :)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    206
    82
    16
    8
    8
See reviews for
130
103
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

We felt at home in our studio style apartment with full kitchen right on the beach. My wife daughter and I felt a little sorry for those other folks staying in the other mega hotels and high rises in the area. Ebb Tide has great grounds [ palm trees, landscaping, tiki huts) and accommodations. The room was very clean, which is hard to do when you are literally 10 feet off the beach and the service (front office Susan and daily housekeeping) exceptional. Because there are only 24 units it is quaint were you get to know and befriend your neighbors. My daughter now has a couple of new e-mail pen pals. I liked the fact that you could provision your own meals, refreshments and snacks w/o being forced to buy everything from the company store / restaurant. We grilled up some dogs and burgers for lunch on the resort provided grill so as to maximize our beach time. Talk about a cheese burger in paradise!

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean view some have pool view too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

First of all, I would not recommend Pompano beach unless you have to go there.

With that said most of the hotels are pretty much on par with each other. Ebb Tide provided a comfortable stay. Our room had a kitchen, which was nice, and there was a washer dryer on the premises. The beach front location was wonderful. You can rent an umbrella from the front desk, and pretty much walk anywhere you want. They were friendly and helpful at the front desk whenever we needed anything.

Beds were comfortable. Thats pretty much all you need.

The only think I would say would be that the shower needs a little TLC.

Eat at Open Face Sushi and Joe's Riverside Grill-- also don't miss Franks Pizza.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

This is a vintage facility in a fabulous location. I spend several weeks here in the winter, and ocasional weeks at other times. If you want the ocean and pool, small facility, security and nice staff, you want to stay here. They work hard to keep it maintained and do come immediately if you have a problem. I had a new AC in two hours. They are welcoming to my local family (two grandsons), which is not the case in another place in the area that caters to seniors and is not nice to kids. Ebb Tide is generally quiet and the owner, her family and her assistant live on site. From visit to visit, they remember what I want in my room. If you want high scale furniture, ultra plush towels and an ice machine, you should go to a chain hotel. If you want family fun, rest, and the simple life, Ebb Tide is for you. Unfortunately they started taking small pets last year, and that is my one and only complaint. The Internet works well, which is a big plus.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

What an incredible location. We've spent 2 awesome weeks with our 2 daughters (10 months and 3 years old) and we had excellent service. Room service 6 days a week, heated pool, ocean side... Very quiet and secure, the staff is always upfront and working in making sure the guests have everything they need. Everything is clean (room, pool, patio, chairs, ...). Located on the beach with the Pompano Beach pier at walking distance (about 7 minutes). Karen and Suzan are great! We are planning in going back next year, extending our stay to 4 weeks.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

This 2 story resort was restful and relaxing. The room was large with a kitchen with cookware and dishes. The room had a king size bed and a futon, The owners provided a 4 inch memory foam mattress for the futon which made it a very comfortable bed. The king size bed was very firm and we could have used a memory foam mattress on it. I'm sure the owners would have provided one if we had asked. There were tables and chairs outside our door and deck chairs by the wall so you could watch the sunrises and the ocean. The outdoor pool was heated . There was also a shuffle board. Toys for the children. It was neat and clean. The owners tried to do all they could to make our stay stress free and pleasant. There was family next door who had the flu soon after they arrived. The owners treated them as if they were their own family. They tried to do all they could to meet their needs such as cooking meals for them.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

Had the greatest time.......Karen and Susan could not do enough for us.......location is incredible..........homey atmosphere.....security and safety...........beautiful ambiance........we would highly recommend this quaint corner of paradise........we will definately return for another stay..........PS......Susan.........let me know when #30 is available........I will be waiting for your call.........we will talk.........................:)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida

Address: 300 Briny Avenue, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort In Pompano Beach, Florida Hotel Pompano Beach
Ebb Tide Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.