We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Surf Rider Resort By Evrentals

Surf Rider Resort By Evrentals
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pompano Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Surf Rider Resort By Evrentals
1441 S Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel amenities
California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great option”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This property is maybe a bit older than others around, which makes it great for those seeking value. The location is amidst many of the condos, so you get a flavor of what it's like to live near the beach, which is nicer than just the typical touristy experience. Most memorable for me was the customer service exhibited by Howard. Top notch.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
15
8
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This was a timeshare week that my husband and I bid on and purchased at a charity auction and being Florida residents...we've been in quite a few timeshare units. The SurfSider was perfect for us! We did our research on Lauderdale-by-the-sea and the Pompano area and had a good idea of what we wanted to do. Mostly though, we wanted to relax and not be riddled with plans and itineraries. The staff were helpful, but they didn't bother us. We didn't have interruptions from housekeeping (which we prefer, as we don't like people being in our unit when we aren't there) and the towel exchange mid-week was helpful. Most helpful though, was the washer/dryer in the unit. We just washed our own stuff. We didn't have to pay a cleaning fee (which I've paid many times at other timeshares) and the unit was well stocked. The location couldn't be better! Directly across the street from the reef with private beach access. We brought our bicycles and hardly had to drive anywhere, as we were 1 1/2 miles from the pier (nightlife, restaurants, etc) and 1 1/2 miles from Atlantic blvd (right smack in the middle!). The pool and the hot tub were lovely. The SurfSider, unlike the SurfRider, has an elevator, is 5 stories (not 3) and sits right on the inlet (your balcony overlooks water).

The unit is a little dated and the living room furniture is not terribly comfy, but the bed was very comfortable! Relatively clean (although the A/C units, ductwork, and vents need to be cleaned) and no bugs...living in FL, that's a BIG accomplishment! lol

Will definitely be coming here again.

Room Tip: The SurfSider is also a LOT quieter than the SurfRider because it sits well back from A1A.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverdale
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Nice and quiet at nice staff friendly and helpful room is large with a pullout bed that is like a normal queen enjoyed seeing wicker furniture again pool area is nice lots of seniors around not the place for young adults

Room Tip: Check with front desk ask for Howie very helpful does not work every day I had no problem with any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We are in the last week of our two month stay. The weather has been great, that's why we stay in southern Florida. The accommodations are exactly what we were looking for, close to lots of action, close to the beach, quiet when needed and best heated pool, whirlpool and pool side in the area (we checked the others out), Staff are very friendly and accommodating and plan lots of activities you can participate in if you wish to. We enjoyed many great evenings and pot luck suppers. Close to four casinos, Coconut Creek being our favorite. We would highly recommend this resort for anyone wishing to visit the area. Check it out, we're sure you will be surprised by this little gem.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a patio or balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This resort was recommended as a timeshare exchange. I was skeptical of the resort from previous reviews and turned out to be pleasantly surprised. The property was well located in Lauderdale-by-the-Sea in the midst of many newer flashier properities. Though this resort was a bit dated by design, it was very clean and adequate for our needs. At half the cost of beach-zone exchanges, it was a good value. It is a urban setting so if you are expecting a pristine, high class environment you might want to look elsewhere.

Room Tip: ask for a ground floor unit if you dont want to haul luggage up the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The resort has an olympic size pool. The manager is very nice and helpful. All of the staff wanted our stay to be pleasant. The people staying there are also very friendly. They had pot luck dinners once a week and it was very good. I would recommend anyone to stay there and enjoy south Florida. It is also right across the street from the ocean. The buildings had been freshly painted and the rooms are being remodeled. The quiet atmosphere is also great. Don't miss a chance to enjoy this resort.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north offer more sun. All of the rooms are large. A/C is available in all units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We have stayed at this place for 20 years. It hasn't changed a bit (though I think they are getting new furniture is most of the rooms sometime this year 2013). It has always been very clean. The units are a good size with a half bath in the main living area and a full bathroom with bathtub/shower in the master bedroom area. There is a small yet perfectly usable kitchen stocked with everything you would need except the food. The Pool area is quite large with a hot tub. The staff is very nice and helpful. They do a once a week towel exchange (on Wednesdays). There is no daily maid service. There are no services on site...like a restaurant or bar. It is also located directly across the street from the beach. Its 5 minutes walk at the most. The beach is very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Surf Rider Resort By Evrentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Rider Resort By Evrentals

Address: 1441 S Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Specialty lodging in Pompano Beach
Also Known As:
Surf Rider Resort By Evrentals Hotel Pompano Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surf Rider Resort By Evrentals, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Surf Rider Resort By Evrentals to your Saves list