We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel on the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club to your Saves list
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   580 Briny Ave, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
provincetown
Level Contributor
55 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice little hotel on the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Booked through Priceline to visit family while they were down. The room was large studio with kitchen and sitting area. The bed seemed like it was brand new, great deal. We almost couldn't get in because they close at 3pm on Sunday and gratefully someone was in the office. Nice quiet area to walk around with some local bars and cafés a block away.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
8
12
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Varysburg, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Right on the beach, on a quiet street. Pompano Beach appears not to be a cool place to be for midwinter break, so neither the town nor the beach were crowded.

We were in a 1-bedroom apartment. Windows on the north and south sides (beach to the east), so we had angled views of the ocean. Cool & airy, never needed the AC. Full galley kitchen, plenty of utensils, dining table with chairs, ceiling fans, plenty of drawer space, couch & recliner.

The Down Side. In a nutshell, there doesn't seem to be any maintenance of the physical plant. The venetian blinds in the bedroom did not work properly--would not go up, would not tilt (had to adjust each slat by hand), and about six inches of one slat was broken off entirely. Stains on the ceiling (leak?). Stains on the wall.

Some of the chairs were literally falling apart. Sittable, but don't lean back. Armoire drawer (in the living room) wouldn't close all the way. More stains on the LR ceiling, and all over the carpet. Mirrored wall in LR had a chip out of it. Outside corner of wall into kitchen coming apart. Smoke detector literally hanging by its wires (I put it back in place, what a manly man I am!). Microwave hanging off the wall. The cable wallplate was pulled out from the wall; the screws had been put directly into the wallboard, without anchors, and had pulled free. Easy fixable with anchors or mollies, but no one had. Some walls had apparemtly been patched, but not sanded before being repainted.

Worst was the air conditioners. Two thru-the-wall units, the vents on both of them liberally mildewed. Nothing a toothbrush and a little bleach wouldn't fix, but no one had done it. Very glad we didn't need them. And who knows what the insides looked like?

The outside too was run down. The patio outside our room (12) was halfway through being refinished, but no work was done on it the week we stayed there.

The property is not smoke-free, although the rooms are. People smoke outside their rooms, and the smoke drifts through the open windows--ours included. Ecch.

Parking's tight. You may end up parked behind someone, or someone behind you. We were always lucky, but the day we left another fellow was stuck because he couldn't find the person who was parked behind him.

We won't stay here again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

After a long search we decided on Coral Tides and were not disappointed. Located on Briny Avenue it was our perfect beachfront getaway. We had a second floor ocean view room which overlooked the pool and extended out to the sea. The room was spacious with a full kitchen including a dishwasher and microwave. The king size bed was extremely comfortable and everything was very clean. Maid service every day with lots of fluffy towels. This is a fully stocked studio. Along with appliances there were many amenities including an Iron,Hairdryer, blender,filtered water, toaster, coffee maker, and shampoo/conditioner/lotion dispenser in the shower. Just to name a few. The manager Diana was always helpful and accommodating. The beach is raked every day and goes on forever. Lots of Coral can be found washed up every morning. Hence the name Coral Tides. Volleyball net, and lots of beach towels.
We can't say enough about this place, it's off the beaten path but close enough to walk and get breakfast in the morning or a cocktail in the evening. It is a classic old Florida hotel. With many modern conveniences. We are so looking forward to our next visit. Thank you so much to Diana and her staff. You made our winter getaway one to remember and we will be back.

Room Tip: I would choose the second floor studios with the ocean view. Or the first floor ocean view corner r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phx
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We had party of 6 adult and one child. We rented two rooms, one room had 2 bed/2 bath spacious living room, opening dining room , small kitchen with a pool and ocean view. Second room had 1 bedroom 2 bathroom, with a park view. Great place to hang, bbq, swim and have private vacations without
the large crowds.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Couldn't be more satisfied everything went great., was above and beyond my expectations, felt right at home, very comfortable . The Beach was absolutely breath taking, beautiful and calm, very long beach with white sands. My son fell in love with the beach turtles, he did not want to leave them. I guess we all know what hell be getting for his birthday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ftrt Lauderdale, Florida, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We live in Pompano, Fl and every year we rent a room for our daughters Birthday party. We have finally found the perfect place, Family owned and run, staff is very nice, rooms are being remodeled but still nice as is and clean. New owner is awesome, very helpful. I didn't see one thing to complain about, no bugs, clean linens, well kept grounds, very relaxing, and the beach is just steps from each room. I can't wait until next years party, We might just have to find an excuse to go back sooner :-)
O' and I almost forgot, the day after we checked out, we got a Thank You email- in 6 yrs of staying in hotels around town, never got a thank you note before. I rated as 5 stars for over all everything, as I said it's in the process of upgrades so if you are going to look for any little thing to complain about just pay a lot more some place else, then complain to them. These old Fla beach hotels are great because of staff and views of the ocean. I could go on an on so basically we didn't want to leave. Thank you Coral Tides, we will return!!!!!!!!!!
:-) Becker Family

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I am local to Florida so have stayed at my fair share of beach hotels. My elderly parents were celebrating their 61st anniversary as well as Mothers Day. They have always loved the oceanview so I wanted a clear, easy access view for them. Luckily, I found your place. Room 2 has a huge patio with table & chairs. They also are dog friendly so my mom was able to relax and enjoy the weekend. I stayed in rm 3 which is nicely decorated but you cant call these rooms. They are full apts! 2 bath, bedroom, living room, kitchen. I was so pleased. Our family came to visit on Mothers Day. Afternoon showers rolled in. We all ran to the huge fully covered barbecue area and pulled the tables together and was still able to enjoy our food and not be cramped indoors. We all had a wonderful weekend and I will definitely be returning for a weekend getaway real soon!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club

Address: 580 Briny Ave, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Tides By Evrentals Hotel Pompano Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.