We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Classic Florida Hotel Right on the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club to your Saves list
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   580 Briny Ave, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Awesome Classic Florida Hotel Right on the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

After a long search we decided on Coral Tides and were not disappointed. Located on Briny Avenue it was our perfect beachfront getaway. We had a second floor ocean view room which overlooked the pool and extended out to the sea. The room was spacious with a full kitchen including a dishwasher and microwave. The king size bed was extremely comfortable and everything was very clean. Maid service every day with lots of fluffy towels. This is a fully stocked studio. Along with appliances there were many amenities including an Iron,Hairdryer, blender,filtered water, toaster, coffee maker, and shampoo/conditioner/lotion dispenser in the shower. Just to name a few. The manager Diana was always helpful and accommodating. The beach is raked every day and goes on forever. Lots of Coral can be found washed up every morning. Hence the name Coral Tides. Volleyball net, and lots of beach towels.
We can't say enough about this place, it's off the beaten path but close enough to walk and get breakfast in the morning or a cocktail in the evening. It is a classic old Florida hotel. With many modern conveniences. We are so looking forward to our next visit. Thank you so much to Diana and her staff. You made our winter getaway one to remember and we will be back.

Room Tip: I would choose the second floor studios with the ocean view. Or the first floor ocean view corner r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
5
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
phx
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We had party of 6 adult and one child. We rented two rooms, one room had 2 bed/2 bath spacious living room, opening dining room , small kitchen with a pool and ocean view. Second room had 1 bedroom 2 bathroom, with a park view. Great place to hang, bbq, swim and have private vacations without
the large crowds.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Couldn't be more satisfied everything went great., was above and beyond my expectations, felt right at home, very comfortable . The Beach was absolutely breath taking, beautiful and calm, very long beach with white sands. My son fell in love with the beach turtles, he did not want to leave them. I guess we all know what hell be getting for his birthday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ftrt Lauderdale, Florida, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We live in Pompano, Fl and every year we rent a room for our daughters Birthday party. We have finally found the perfect place, Family owned and run, staff is very nice, rooms are being remodeled but still nice as is and clean. New owner is awesome, very helpful. I didn't see one thing to complain about, no bugs, clean linens, well kept grounds, very relaxing, and the beach is just steps from each room. I can't wait until next years party, We might just have to find an excuse to go back sooner :-)
O' and I almost forgot, the day after we checked out, we got a Thank You email- in 6 yrs of staying in hotels around town, never got a thank you note before. I rated as 5 stars for over all everything, as I said it's in the process of upgrades so if you are going to look for any little thing to complain about just pay a lot more some place else, then complain to them. These old Fla beach hotels are great because of staff and views of the ocean. I could go on an on so basically we didn't want to leave. Thank you Coral Tides, we will return!!!!!!!!!!
:-) Becker Family

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I am local to Florida so have stayed at my fair share of beach hotels. My elderly parents were celebrating their 61st anniversary as well as Mothers Day. They have always loved the oceanview so I wanted a clear, easy access view for them. Luckily, I found your place. Room 2 has a huge patio with table & chairs. They also are dog friendly so my mom was able to relax and enjoy the weekend. I stayed in rm 3 which is nicely decorated but you cant call these rooms. They are full apts! 2 bath, bedroom, living room, kitchen. I was so pleased. Our family came to visit on Mothers Day. Afternoon showers rolled in. We all ran to the huge fully covered barbecue area and pulled the tables together and was still able to enjoy our food and not be cramped indoors. We all had a wonderful weekend and I will definitely be returning for a weekend getaway real soon!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The property has been sold 4 weeks ago to a family that intends to upgrade the facility. The place has several things going for it. What it really has working for it is a lovely pool area and the beach and of course the beach and there is always the beach. The place needs a ton of TLC. Housekeeping is just not the best. It rates as barely adequate. While towels are changed daily we have been here for 2 plus weeks and had to ask that the floors get moped and a vac passed. Part of the charm of the palce is that it is furnished just like places at the beach and the motels of the 60's. They have 18 units. Lower units have small patios. Most of the top Units have great ocean views. Step out of the door and you are on the beach. It is quite and delightful. Staff very helpful. Need something, ask and they will make sure you get it. They have a couple of grills. This is a place to sit back and relax. Can't wait for next year to find out what the owners are going to do. My rating is average but this will change to excellent in the future.

Room Tip: Go for lower units in first floor. Unit 18 on the top floor is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This is an older, small, facility built in the 1950s and 1960s. Its strong points are the location...right on the beach. The grounds are kept clean and the pool had ample chairs and tables and was kept very clean by the staff. You also get daily maid service to change out towels and tidy up. The downside is that this is a small resort with only a few staff members and has not been upgraded in several years. If you are looking for a full service resort, then don' t come here. If you looking for a fun beach vacation with great proximity to the beach and not alot else...then this is a great place.

Room Tip: Rooms 14, 15, 16 &17 had picture windows that gave you a great view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club

Address: 580 Briny Ave, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Tides By Evrentals Hotel Pompano Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.