We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem in Pompano” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club

Best prices from these 3 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club to your Saves list
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club
580 Briny Ave, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Hollywood, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in Pompano”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I am local to Florida so have stayed at my fair share of beach hotels. My elderly parents were celebrating their 61st anniversary as well as Mothers Day. They have always loved the oceanview so I wanted a clear, easy access view for them. Luckily, I found your place. Room 2 has a huge patio with table & chairs. They also are dog friendly so my mom was able to relax and enjoy the weekend. I stayed in rm 3 which is nicely decorated but you cant call these rooms. They are full apts! 2 bath, bedroom, living room, kitchen. I was so pleased. Our family came to visit on Mothers Day. Afternoon showers rolled in. We all ran to the huge fully covered barbecue area and pulled the tables together and was still able to enjoy our food and not be cramped indoors. We all had a wonderful weekend and I will definitely be returning for a weekend getaway real soon!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
5
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The property has been sold 4 weeks ago to a family that intends to upgrade the facility. The place has several things going for it. What it really has working for it is a lovely pool area and the beach and of course the beach and there is always the beach. The place needs a ton of TLC. Housekeeping is just not the best. It rates as barely adequate. While towels are changed daily we have been here for 2 plus weeks and had to ask that the floors get moped and a vac passed. Part of the charm of the palce is that it is furnished just like places at the beach and the motels of the 60's. They have 18 units. Lower units have small patios. Most of the top Units have great ocean views. Step out of the door and you are on the beach. It is quite and delightful. Staff very helpful. Need something, ask and they will make sure you get it. They have a couple of grills. This is a place to sit back and relax. Can't wait for next year to find out what the owners are going to do. My rating is average but this will change to excellent in the future.

Room Tip: Go for lower units in first floor. Unit 18 on the top floor is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This is an older, small, facility built in the 1950s and 1960s. Its strong points are the location...right on the beach. The grounds are kept clean and the pool had ample chairs and tables and was kept very clean by the staff. You also get daily maid service to change out towels and tidy up. The downside is that this is a small resort with only a few staff members and has not been upgraded in several years. If you are looking for a full service resort, then don' t come here. If you looking for a fun beach vacation with great proximity to the beach and not alot else...then this is a great place.

Room Tip: Rooms 14, 15, 16 &17 had picture windows that gave you a great view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina Smoky Mountains, North Carolina
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Where do I start! We could not open the door and thought the keys were wrong. After contacting the Manager he said the wood swells and the doors stick. The room stunk. There were dried up air fresheners everywhere. The drapes did not close and there was no privacy from the street. People walking by could look into the room. The drapes were not room darkening and you could read at midnight from the outside lights. No tv in the bedroom. One lamp which was broken and had the bulb hanging off. Clumps of dust over the headboard. The living room tv asked me to call a toll free number to make a payment. Refrigerator was on an angle because the floor or wall was tilted. Cars parked within three feet of our living room and bedroom, so we were awakened by headlights and engine sounds. Our entertainment was the Sheriffs Department's flashing lights. This is a bad area. Construction everywhere, forget the navigation system. It will get you close but that's it. There was an outside alley door to our bedroom. One closet with the rod being held up by string! The water heater is also in the closet with wires everywhere. The floors and walls were filthy. The light switch and electrical plugs were dirty and cracked. Our non smoking unit had an ashtray or two.The furniture was broken and outdated. I have the photos to substantiate this review. DO NOT ACCEPT AN EXCHANGE HERE. SHOULD BE OFF THE RCI EXCHANGE LIST

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa Ok
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

Our studio room had no bed only 2 pull out sleeper sofas. The microwave was dirty as was the shelf above the tollet. The kitchen ceiling was crumbling and falling down.
I also stepped on nailboard in the closet suffering several nail sticks.
On the up-side, it was right on the beach. The beach was nice and clean and not crowded during our June stay. We had a beautiful view from our studio room.
The facilities private pool was very clean and well maintained. It was cool by day and warm at night.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club

Address: 580 Briny Ave, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Tides By Evrentals Hotel Pompano Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.