We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Palm-Aire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Palm-Aire to your Saves list
Wyndham Palm-Aire
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2601 Palm Aire Drive North, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Johannesburg
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Family Holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This resort is well suited for a great family holiday especially if you have small children as they have an activity centre and a water slide at the main pool.
The suites are very spacious and well equipped with modern amenities (they even provide a starter pack containing washing powder for the automatic washing machine, dishwashing power and dishwashing liquid).
There is a Winn Dixie Grocery Store within walking distance and one or two restaurants but I would suggest that you have a car on site if you want to visit the sites in the area or go shopping in Fort Lauderdale.
They have a shuttle bus that takes guests to Pompano beach in the morning and returns mid afternoon (remember to book your seat on the shuttle the evening before). They drop you off at their sister hotel which has direct access to the beach, so you have the use of their facilities which is great if you want to have lunch or get a drink at the onsite Tiki Bar.
The concierge was very helpful as we only had to leave for the airport in the late afternoon but had to check out by 10 am on our last day - they arranged to store our luggage for us so that we could enjoy the day at the beach and suggested we use the cloakroom facilities at the gym/spa to freshen up before the shuttle service (which they also arranged for us) picked us up for our trip back to Miami Airport.

Room Tip: The main pool area is very noisy so ask for a room that doesn't overlook the pool if you want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    260
    107
    56
    54
See reviews for
327
138
10
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I stayed at Palm Aire over Memorial Day this year with my family. We had six adults, me, my four siblings plus our mother, and my sisters two small children. We stAyed in an eighth floor two bedroom deluxe which sleeps six to eight. It was newly renovated with granite counters and plenty of dining and communal space for us to gather for meals. The master bathroom was gigantic, and overall we had plenty of space and felt quite comfortable. The amenities were great both in our unit and resort wide including two large swimming pools, a playground, a poolside bar, a large and well equipped gym, and an activities room with a pool table and many movies, books, and board games you can check out at no cost. There is a golf course adjacent to the resort though we aren't big golf people so I cannot speak to the quality or course. The negatives that we encountered with the resort: the bathtub in the master had obviously not been cleaned or cleaned well because there was hair and dirt all over the walls of the tub (luckily we always bring our own 409 and Febreeze when we travel); some of the salespeople during the timeshare sell were rude and although they claim they won't pressure you, they could definitely use a lesson in manners. We have gone to probably 20 of these timeshare pitches over the years and as usual thy bring out offer after offer every time you say no they bring out a new "once in a lifetime, never again offer". It became tense and and obnoxious by the end when four to five sales people came out at once to pressure my mom to purchase and drive in their point that they thought she was making a horrible destructive decision by not buying their timeshare. Having experience with these timeshare people I even made up an excuse early on saying we had a reservation for lunch and the rest of our family was waiting for us so we needed to be done at 3:30 (mind you they falsely tell you when you agree to hear their pitch that they will only take an hour of your time- we'd already been there for an hour and a half when I have my excuse for needing to leave), but they wouldn't quit and kept us until 4. At one point one of the salesmen actually said to me, "If you really cared about your mother you would be talking her into buying this." I was appalled and pissed at that point. We get through it after 3 or four hours with those people and enjoyed the rest of the vacation. Lastly, you get access to the other Wyndham beach resorts in Ft Lauderdale/Pampano Beach when you stay at Palm Aire. We went to both Royal Vista and Seaside. Seasides Beach was cleaner (no seaweed) but Royal Vista was nicer and more fun.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Upon are arrival we were hounded in the hotel lobby by sales people wanting to sale us more in timeshare sales. We were getting to the point of wanting to be rude and say just let us go. We understand they have a job but this want overboard. The room was pretty clean very minor flaws, a little old with a more attention to upkeep it could be better. Given the price, if it had not been for the over zealous sales we might have rated this a 4 start. They need to understand no means no.

Room Tip: Top floors away from the pools due to children and music.
See more room tips
Green Features: It was fair. I did not see notice a big attention to environmental-friendly practices but noticed a few signs asking for cooperation in this matter.
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The resort as well maintained and the staff were always willing to assist. The sales persons were pushy trying to get us to attend a presentation. But after I pushed back as I also own, they backed-off. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here and would not mind starting at this resort again.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First let me start by saying that YES this is a timeshare location...meaning that you will be asked to do a sales presentation. All you have to do is say no thank you and they leave you alone. Check in takes a LONG time. I think it's because they are giving you so much information when you first check in. Also there is not a daily maid service, if you need anything all you have to do is pick up the phone and dial one....couldn't be easier. For those that weren't happy with their rooms, i had the complete opposite feeling. I loved our 2 br 2 ba condo. It was very clean and even had a washer and dryer. We stayed in the Areca Palm building. Which is right by the back gate which is very nice. There is a Wynn Dixie across the street that we walked to, to get a few things the first night. I felt completely safe.
Both pools were amazing, and there is even putt putt which was very nice. My almost 3 year old loved it. This is not on the beach, but their sister location is less than 10 mins away. You can park there and go to the beach and shower and change. which was very nice. Remember to bring your towels from Palm-Aire.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This resort is very large, with several buildings. We were in Royal Palm which overlooks a lake and grassy area. It was a quiet place for a restful week. Our 2 bedroom unit was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. We were invited to attend a Wyndham sales meeting, which was very professional and without pressure.

Room Tip: Noisy around the pool; request room overlooking lake or golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review, 2 days ago
All we can say is "wow!" Thank you for your extremely nice review of our property. We are glad you were able to find peace and relaxation at your "home away from home." Thank you for also mentioning our informative and professional Wyndham update. We are so happy you were able to attend and see all we have to offer. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are wyndham owners who booked the palm aire with family for a one night stop before heading out on the beautiful Celebrity Reflection for a week. The palm aire was conveniently located and easy to navigate. The two bedroom plus unit we had was more than comfortable for the 6 of us staying and we would not hesitate to stay there again! If I were staying for more than one night I woukd look to secure a presidential unit as they are by far the best accommodations Wyndham offers in their resorts and the palm aire has the only presidential units available out of all their resorts in the ft Lauderdale area. I look forward to retuning to the palm aire again in the future!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review, 1 week ago
ChrisV94,
Thanks so much for the 4-star review. We hope that you had a nice time on your cruise, and that you'll consider Wyndham Palm- Aire your home away from home next time you have another short stay in the area. We'll always go out of our way for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Wyndham Palm-Aire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Palm-Aire

Address: 2601 Palm Aire Drive North, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Palm-Aire 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Palm-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Palm-Aire Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Palm Aire Resort
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Palmaire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Palm-Aire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.