We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Condo experience in sunny Florida!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Palm-Aire

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Palm-Aire to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Palm-Aire
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2601 Palm Aire Drive North, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% Off Discount
Ranked #13 of 35 hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice Condo experience in sunny Florida!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Rooms were in a good shape with several TVs, granite countertops, and full kitchen. 4 pools, 2 hot tubs, plus spa tub in room, nice tennis court, basketball court, unlimited mini golf, billiards, ping pong(all free of charge!). Beds were comfortable. The location is a little shady...near a race track, pawn shops, etc. Felt safe though. It is access/pass only into the resort. A nice feature is that you are able to use the other wyndam amenities including the resorts on the ocean. We did this one day and it was in a nice location.

Traffic is really slow, especially going to the beach and the traffic lights so be prepared to give extra time.

I would go back and recommend.

Room Tip: Choose the pool side. Better view than looking at the race track
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    145
    216
    92
    50
    43
See reviews for
269
110
8
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield Illinois
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We spent a week at the Wyndham Palm Aire Resort in a four bedroom 10th floor unit and for the most part enjoyed the facility and the warm weather. There is a lot of noise in the area as there are major roads all around and a fire station close by that seemed to respond to something every hour during the day. Sirens and blaring horns as they rushed to minor car crashes in the area. Squealing tires and traffic noise were constant throughout the day. Pool side the noise was not bad but we had a huge balcony and wanted to spend time there.
Unfortunately for us they had contractors cleaning dirt and grim from the building adjacent to ours and for three day men rappelled down the sides running gas powered, high power spray washers. We could not hear our stereo or carry on a conversation while they had the engines cranked up so on the second day we left and went to the beach and for a water taxi drive. When we complained that the water from the washers was being carried by the wind on to our balcony we were met with a indifferent attitude by the staff. We had to go inside. I know they have to clean it, but I wish it would have been a different week, especially after my friend paid 324.000 points for the unit.
The pool area was very kid friendly with warm water and well maintained. The usual inconsiderate chair savers were out bright and early every morning claiming chairs they would not sit on for hours thus denying others of place to sit in the sun. That is tough for the resort to control.
The gym facility was in a different building but easy to get to and it was very nice. Well maintained, good equipment with plenty of locker space and towels.
They have another resort on the beach with chairs and umbrellas and a nice pool area. It does take a while to get there because traffic can be slow but worth the trip.
They had karaoke, bingo and a host of other games plus some nice entertainment that guest could enjoy. The entertainment staff did a good job.
The drink prices at the bar were not unreasonable and one could sit there and watch sports in the shade while still outdoors. The bar staff was attentive and friendly.
I did not like the high pressure sales pitch prior to finally getting keys especially after we said we had just sat through one four months ago. We had to waste time there but that is the nature of their business.
We had only four beach towels for 6 people in a four bedroom unit. We called for towels because we were leaving for the beach...waited then called again...then finally went and got them ourselves a half an hour later.
Finally, the light bulbs over our bathroom sink must have been 15 watts. They were more like night lights. The other rooms were adequately lighted. The two regular beds in our room were comfortable. However the were pushed up to king size head boards to which they were not attached. Any time the bed moved a bit the head board banged the wall because it was free standing. That made for a couple of good jokes but we had to put towels between the headboards and the wall so they did not bang the wall in the middle of the night.
This is an okay place but with so many choices closer to the beach, and where I would hope to not encounter some of the issues we had, we will probably not go back or recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Well, now I know to stay away from "Wyndham" anything. I had no idea it's a membership/timeshare thing. So, upon arrival after a long car ride, we went to check in. It was about 8:30pm and we were looking forward to getting unpacked and relaxing. At the check in counter we began the process and then were told to go over the the "concierge" desk to get our parking permit. A guy started "helping" us there, collecting information that we'd already given to the check in counter, then passed us off to a woman who was to be "our concierge". She started the whole full pressure pitch to get us to sign up for their "seminar", never actually telling us what it was about - we figured that out ourselves. I told her we were tired and just wanted to get to our room. She kept on, trying to book activities for us, badgering us to sign up for the seminar, offering more and more things to bribe us with. Note: if you're willing to sit through the seminar, make it seem like you don't want to and they'll give you more stuff. When bribery didn't work, she tried peer pressure, telling me "Well, EVERYONE does this!" After about a 1/2 hour of this we actually got our parking pass and room key. We were given a room in a small building across the parking lot. It actually turned out to be a good location, away from all the noise of the main cluster of high rises. Our building was a two story that looked like an old motor inn. They have tried to update it, and it would have been just fine for a MUCH lower price.There was a very nice pool that went along with this building. The room was clean and the king bed was comfortable. It had granite counter tops which is their big advertising thing...... better would have been to skip the granite and replace the windows that look about 50 years old. Their painting contractor needs to be fired - sloppiest paint job, inside and out, I've ever seen. The light in the bathroom sometimes was bright, sometimes dim. The outlet the kitchen/seating area lamp plugged into sparked if you tried to plug something in. Takes six minutes, thirty seven seconds to get hot water to the shower - yeah, I timed it. The wi-fi did not work the whole time we were there, and I read another review from a month earlier that said the same. Also they were doing exterior repairs our first day, which was very noisy. I wouldn't even mention it, as maintenance is always necessary, but then they scheduled the driveway and sidewalks to be pressure washed the next day which was not part of the repair work and could have happened a week later so that we didn't have two full days of noise. On the plus side, our "concierge" only called us once to badger us some more about the seminar - I figured she'd come pound on our door!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
We know after a long day of traveling getting checked in and settled into your unit is the most important thing. We will have our resort staff address the concierges approach to ensure we are being efficient and convenient for our guests. In regards to the maintenance issues, our staff will be fixing the identified unit concerns including the bathroom lighting and hot water. We apologize for the noise and Wi-Fi issues you encountered from during your vacation. As you know, we have many properties which house a large amount of guests and their wireless devices. We are working to improve this feature; however this may take some time. Please feel free to reach out to the manager if you encounter issues like these in the future so that we can address them while you are still onsite. Thank you for providing this information so that we can continue making necessary improvements to enhance the guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville FL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Who wouldn't be excited about a business trip to South Florida in January. Especially when your accommodations are located near an incredible golf course and well appointed condos.
The swimming pool was a lively place in this land that Winter forgot. The staff was very accommodating and the grill chef makes a yummy quesadilla.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and glad that you enjoyed our resort accommodations while on your business trip. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed here in early January for a family vacation. We are Wyndham time share owners and this was one of the nicer resorts we have seen. We were in the main building, in a two bedroom suite. It was quite spacious with a big balcony and spotlessly clean and one the best appointed kitchens I have seen in a time- share. The beds were super comfy and we loved the large Jacuzzi tub in the master bathroom. The pool area was well kept and the pool temperature was perfect. It is nice having a tiki bar right by the pool and the bartender Mitch was great and helpful with suggestions of restaurants in the area. I got a bee sting by the pool and the life guards helped me get something to put on it. We had our Jet Blue flight home cancelled and had to stay another night. They accommodated us and used our Wyndham points so we did not fave to shell out cash for the extra night. Yes, they do try to put you through the whole sales pitch thing when you check in, but I always find an excuse to get out of it quickly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful family vacation with us. It sounds like you were able to utilize many of the great amenities we offer including the tiki bar. We are so glad we could accommodate you for another night due to your flight cancellation. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed at this location with two other couples, one of whom is a Windham member. They booked a three bedroom accommodation. After a lengthy check-in that included a high pressure sales pitch, we were given a room. When we got there, there were only two bedrooms, not the promised three. They said there was nothing they could do because they were full, even though we had reserved three bedrooms. One couple spent the week on a lumpy sofa bed. We were told to call when we needed new linens which we did. We were met with surliness each time. When we asked for a map at the concierge desk, the woman said, "Didn't we give you one when you checked in?" and reluctantly gave us one. The room was quite large but sparsely and unattractively furnished. The place could use some paint and deep cleaning. The elevator was a rattletrap and didn't seem to want to go all the way to the third floor. I would never stay in this property again. For the money, much better properties are available with a staff that acts like they are glad you are there!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redondo beach, ca
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Worked out very well for our family of four including two teens. Lots of room to spread out.
Clean, big bedrooms and bath. Full kitchen with good kitchen basics provided. Large pool areas, gym, and hot tubs were taken advantage of. Pool heated well even in Dec.

Only downside might be location but everything was a very short drive away. Spent most of our time checking out different beach areas and everglades. Everywhere we went ranged from a 15 minute drive to 45 mins. Grocery store walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback including area information for future guests. We’re glad to hear your family’s needs were fully accommodated in the unit. It sounds like you had a wonderful vacation. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Palm-Aire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Palm-Aire

Address: 2601 Palm Aire Drive North, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Palm-Aire 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Palm-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Palm-Aire Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Palm Aire Resort
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Palmaire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Palm-Aire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.