We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Escape From Winter” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Palm-Aire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Palm-Aire to your Saves list
Wyndham Palm-Aire
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2601 Palm Aire Drive North, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jacksonville FL
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great Escape From Winter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Who wouldn't be excited about a business trip to South Florida in January. Especially when your accommodations are located near an incredible golf course and well appointed condos.
The swimming pool was a lively place in this land that Winter forgot. The staff was very accommodating and the grill chef makes a yummy quesadilla.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and glad that you enjoyed our resort accommodations while on your business trip. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    232
    96
    53
    43
See reviews for
286
119
8
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed here in early January for a family vacation. We are Wyndham time share owners and this was one of the nicer resorts we have seen. We were in the main building, in a two bedroom suite. It was quite spacious with a big balcony and spotlessly clean and one the best appointed kitchens I have seen in a time- share. The beds were super comfy and we loved the large Jacuzzi tub in the master bathroom. The pool area was well kept and the pool temperature was perfect. It is nice having a tiki bar right by the pool and the bartender Mitch was great and helpful with suggestions of restaurants in the area. I got a bee sting by the pool and the life guards helped me get something to put on it. We had our Jet Blue flight home cancelled and had to stay another night. They accommodated us and used our Wyndham points so we did not fave to shell out cash for the extra night. Yes, they do try to put you through the whole sales pitch thing when you check in, but I always find an excuse to get out of it quickly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful family vacation with us. It sounds like you were able to utilize many of the great amenities we offer including the tiki bar. We are so glad we could accommodate you for another night due to your flight cancellation. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed at this location with two other couples, one of whom is a Windham member. They booked a three bedroom accommodation. After a lengthy check-in that included a high pressure sales pitch, we were given a room. When we got there, there were only two bedrooms, not the promised three. They said there was nothing they could do because they were full, even though we had reserved three bedrooms. One couple spent the week on a lumpy sofa bed. We were told to call when we needed new linens which we did. We were met with surliness each time. When we asked for a map at the concierge desk, the woman said, "Didn't we give you one when you checked in?" and reluctantly gave us one. The room was quite large but sparsely and unattractively furnished. The place could use some paint and deep cleaning. The elevator was a rattletrap and didn't seem to want to go all the way to the third floor. I would never stay in this property again. For the money, much better properties are available with a staff that acts like they are glad you are there!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redondo beach, ca
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Worked out very well for our family of four including two teens. Lots of room to spread out.
Clean, big bedrooms and bath. Full kitchen with good kitchen basics provided. Large pool areas, gym, and hot tubs were taken advantage of. Pool heated well even in Dec.

Only downside might be location but everything was a very short drive away. Spent most of our time checking out different beach areas and everglades. Everywhere we went ranged from a 15 minute drive to 45 mins. Grocery store walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback including area information for future guests. We’re glad to hear your family’s needs were fully accommodated in the unit. It sounds like you had a wonderful vacation. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We rented this property as we were looking for a condo-style unit with kitchen and 2 bedrooms and we knew that this being a Wyndham Vacation Club property it would be good. We were impressed with the unit and the resort. They have every kind of amenity for families. Their pools and hot tubs are very well maintained. Palm-Aire is not near the beach but access to their beach properties is available for people who stay at this resort. The resort is one of the best family oriented property we stayed at in Florida, would recommend highly. The 2 bedroom units are very large with 2 bathrooms and full kitchen, washing machines, balcony, etc.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words regarding the unit accommodations. We’re glad your family enjoyed our amenities including the pool and hot tubs. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed at the Palm Aire with friends because they are Wyndham members.

We arrived about 3 and were told our room wasn't ready but they would call us before 4. They also promised a nice view since we had to wait. 4 o'clock and no call....the person who checked us in wasn't even there. A staff member had to take us to the room and open it up as the key card machine was not working. We had to wait for them to bring working cards up later. We were given an updated room in the main building. No luggage carts to get all our stuff (2 couples) to the suite. Suite was very large. We had the master bedroom with jacuzzi tub, large walk in shower and king bed. Other couple took the 2 double room.
We were at the end of the building next to garbage collection area. Our view was of the parking lot and busy roads. So much for the view.

The king bed was very comfortable, although it was not made up right and I had to take all the bedding off and redo the bed. There is absolutely no excuse for having a fitted sheet that is just pulled down over the top of the corners when it fits all the way down to the bottom of the mattress. They sell the sheets-don't bother, they're scratchy and wrinkly. Our friends showed us the doubles. One of them was a swayback that looked like an old mule. They complained about how uncomfortable it was.

Although we were in a renovated room, the furniture was extremely cheap and was already dirty, as were the rugs. There were a lot of paint spatters. Maintenance is definitely an issue. The only lamp in the living room didn't work and it took 2 calls to get it fixed. The lighting on a whole is awful. They do make eco-friendly bulbs that 1) actually shed some light and 2) are not a harsh white light. You would think Wyndham could afford to buy some decent light bulbs. There was no seal left on the bottom of the shower door in the master, so water came out all over the floor. Lots of hot water though....watch your kids, it gets HOT.

We were missing a host of items including a hair dryer in the master, a complete sheet set for the sleeper sofa and numerous items in the kitchen. We were promised that they would be brought up. They were speedy about the hair dryer and we finally got the sheets and some of the kitchen items but there were some things that we never got. Every try to fry an egg on an electric stove in a pan that isn't non-stick? We were forced to do this as our non-stick pan was non-existent.

We were forced to use the computer in the lobby as the wifi did not work for our entire stay until the day we left. Every time we told someone about it they promised to "look into it". The next time they would tell us we should have told someone. Service was very spotty. We did come across a few really good people but the bad ones seemed to out number them. One of our party needed to print a boarding pass. The computer was occupied so she was sent to another building. That printer wasn't working, so she went back. The computer in our building was STILL occupied by the same kid playing computer games so she asked a concierge if they could print it for her. She told her "no". It took another trip downstairs by our Wyndham member to speak with a different person to get the thing printed. This is not rocket science folks, its a really simple request. There is only one computer in the "business center" which is in the middle of the lobby and there is nothing there stating there are any time limits, so if someone has a bored kid, you could be in for a long wait. Especially since their wifi doesn't work.

This resort is not on the beach and the drive is more like 20 minutes, not the 5 they tell you. If you like casinos, there is one across the street. There are quite a few restaurants nearby. We did get a good recommendation for a seafood dinner from one concierge. There are also several grocery stores so you can stock the kitchen. Parking can be a little dicey if the place is full and you come in late. Had to park 3 buildings away one night.

If you are here to play and especially if you have children, I suppose you would like this place. They have a lot of things to amuse the kids including miniature golf and several pools. All the kids we saw seemed to be having a good time. I suppose that is why the room are already looking a little worn....children are harder on a property than adults. Our friends are members and they attended the "meeting" so I did not have to sit through the sales pitch, for which I was grateful. As a place to sleep and have a few meals in, its not bad, but there were so many little inconveniences that it is really hard to recommend. There are probably better places, and worse

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliquippa, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We planned a trip to visit some relatives staying in the Pompano Beach area. They recommended we stay at the Wyndham.

This was the best hotel accommodations we have ever had. Two private bedrooms each with big shower and jacuzzi. The kitchen was fully equipped with stove, microwave, refrigerator, blender, dish washer and complete set of kitchen utensils including dishes, pots/pans. The facility had heated and unheated swimming pools. If your looking for a home-away-from-home this is the place.

Very close drive to the beach.

Room Tip: The hotel has a cafe that is open from 12 noon to 6. P.M. Since the hotel has a complete kitchen fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Hi John,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are so glad you found your unit more than accommodating. Our goal is to make each guest feel at home when staying with us. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Palm-Aire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Palm-Aire

Address: 2601 Palm Aire Drive North, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Palm-Aire 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Palm-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Palm-Aire Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Palm Aire Resort
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Palmaire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Palm-Aire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.