We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bed bugs” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Palm-Aire

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Palm-Aire to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Palm-Aire
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2601 Palm Aire Drive North, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 35 hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Virgin Islands National Park, St. John
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“bed bugs”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

stayed 2 this resort on october 8-15 in a 2brm deluxe suite while staying there woke up one night scratching an itching went 2 the next rm where my mom slept an ask her if she had cortisen cream i then not knowing about bedbugs not knowing the symthoms so the morning was my chec out date woke up 2 bliters on ams an leg so i spoke 2 the housekeeping supporvisor he dont think is bedbeds but he saw the rash i encountered on my skin i couldnt wait around cause i had 2 catch the nex flight out wen wyndham contact me i will tell which room i stayed in has the bed bugs soon 2 be infested...........

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Hi Lisa,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We take the safety and comfort of each guest very seriously. Please rest assured that we are looking into this and will be taking action to eliminate the issue for future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    140
    213
    89
    50
    42
See reviews for
263
110
8
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We booked a deluxe one bedroom suite. The room was spacious and clean. They replenished towels when we requested them but a mid-week cleaning is not included. The wireless was not working in our room and had to be rebooted. The pool was small but adequate and no lifeguard. The big pool was a nice long walk from our room. Activities are limited and a revised activity schedule would have been nice for the days that it rained. We also found their recommended restaurants to be mediocre and nothing to write home about.

My wife and i always take massages while on vacation. The Soleil Spa is not an Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa. They give you a robe but no slippers and there is no water or fruit prior to or after your massage. The real disappointment was that although there was a steam room, the temperature was not high enough. The sauna was not working and when I reported this, the staff was completely unaware that it didn't work.

Time shares are known for their come-ons to get you to attend a presentation. Club Wyndham is no different. However, the pressure to purchase was relentless. A presentation, a push by our sales consultant, her supervisor and the closer manager. Even the individual who supposedly was giving you your gift, gave you a sales pitch and then you saw another person for your actual gift. NEVER AGAIN WILL I STAY AT A WYNDHAM BECAUSE OF THE INSENSITIVITY OF THEIR SALES STAFF.

The Wyndham Palm-Aire provides adequate value but if you have traveled extensively, this is a place to avoid.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has been recently updated. The location is a good distance from the beach durin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to make each guest feel at home with a kitchen and laundry. Because we have condo-style units, certain hotel amenities such as daily housekeeping do not exist. We strive to provide this information to the guests through our website and confirmation letters. We apologize for any confusion and will work to better communicate this through additional channels in the future. We also apologize for any issues regarding your Wi-Fi service. As you know, we have many resorts which house a large number of guests and their wireless devices. We are working to better the wireless connection at our resorts but this process will take some time. We are disappointed to hear your interaction with our resort staff did not meet your expectations. We know that while on vacation it is important to be treated well. We sincerely appreciate the feedback and will be taking action to ensure that this is not an issue for future guests. Again, thanks for taking the time to reach out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slsuarez75
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I thought it was a beautiful hotel. I spent one night only but my daughter loved the pool and the water slide. There were a few negatives I felt needed major improvement. The main pool area's water slide is hardly ever opened. The life guard they hired to look after this area kept leaving and ofcourse would lock the entrance to the slide very often upsetting my daughter and the children visiting. The bar was also a major negative to me as it looked filthy and after one drink I decided just to bring my own drinks from the room. Other than that the hotel had an amazing happy staff at check in and the rest of the amenities were amazing. The beach was also very close and as a guest you had access to the sister hotel. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Request a room on the floor overlooking the pool you won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for providing this great feedback. We are so happy that your daughter enjoyed the pool and water slide. We appreciate the feedback regarding the main pool and bar, as we are always looking for ways to improve. It is always great to hear of positive encounters with our staff. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Wyndham palm aire was a nice restful stay ,a swim in the pool , a short walk to a shopping area ,as well as some good food ,slept in and it felt good .

The main areas by the pool in the Fountain building was quite noisy but we were in the royal which is a short 4 story building with the spa attached as well as a quiet pool out back . The pool was warm and comfortable ,we found a friend (a cute 10 inch lizard) and a pool with birds , fish , and 2 species of turtles of various sizes . There is a bar by the main building as well as a snack bar for burgers and such but is only open from noon til 6 pm .

We opted to walk to Applebys for a steak and a cocktail ,very nice . There are a few other eateries close by as well as a Walmart for a little shopping

Room Tip: the Royal building is very quiet and has a nice little pool with no kids , but if you want nite life...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hi Allen,

Thank you for providing such great feedback including amenities in the area. We hope you come back to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

One of the cleanest resorts I have ever stayed at! Big beautiful rooms. Well stacked kitchen. Was disappointed with how far we had to drive to get anywhere! Staff was very friendly especially Whisler our bartender. Did not like the concierge push for certain restaurants and attractions.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this great feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the property and the fully stocked units. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Check in at front desk was smooth,but problem started with concierge desk. We were sent to talk about discounts, offers and meeting it took 40 minutes. We were tired after long flight and listening all that knowing you could be in your room wasn't nice. Room was great, all family was happy. Next day we had meeting mentioned by concierge. We complete application,they told us we don't make enough income and we don't need to be at the meeting, but we will receive vouchers as promised anyway. They gave us tickets and we left. At the end we went to Mai-Kai with our reservation and they told us hotel will not cover dinner. It was very unpleasant, because we had guests from Germany. Besides that everything else was nice in resort.
Advise: If you want to impress your guests definitely not at Wyndham Palm-Aire.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear your interaction with the resort staff did not meet your expectations. We know that while on vacation it is important to be treated well, especially after traveling all day. We sincerely appreciate the feedback and will be taking action to ensure that this is not an issue for future guests. Again, thanks for taking the time to reach out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We chose the resort due to the ability to access beaches and travel between several destinations (Palm Beach down to South Miami Beach). We were quite content with our selection and recommend the resort, especially if you have a car.

Best of all........... you will have access to other Pompano Beach Wyndham properties! Our favorite was the Royal Vista which is directly on the beach and offers a changing area, two pools, beach side bar and a rental service for chairs, umbrellas and water "toys". We used our parking pass to access the properties and were delighted with the convenience and quality of beaches.

Much of the resort is/has undergone major room renovation resulting in a modern refreshing appearance. All the infrastructure (roads, gated security, functional kitchens, ample hot water, a/c, etc) is in great operational condition.

There is an ample selection of grocery anchored shopping centers adjacent to the resort.

Our interaction with resort staff was pleasant and to our delight..... shock of all shocks......... they did not push when we declined the offer to attend a sales event.

Tip: if you desire to try another beach go to Hollywood Beach which offers a great family environment and a long boardwalk with a variety of beach retail/restaurant/bar selections.

Also, if you desire to visit South Miami Beach then park two blocks off of Ocean Blvd where the parking is easier and cheaper to find.

Local food:

Must try Heavenly Phils Pizza (they deliver). Great NY style pizza and a local institution.

Sinful - Dandee Donuts - Delicious, great people, good value - addictive. Good thing we went on the last morning otherwise we would not have fit on the plane!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for providing some great suggestions in regarding to restaurants and area activities. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our renovated units and resort appearance. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Palm-Aire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Palm-Aire

Address: 2601 Palm Aire Drive North, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Palm-Aire 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Palm-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Palm-Aire Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Palm Aire Resort
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Palmaire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Palm-Aire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.