We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for Everyone to do” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Palm-Aire

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Palm-Aire to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Palm-Aire
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2601 Palm Aire Drive North, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% Off Discount
Ranked #13 of 35 hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kissimmee, Florida, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Something for Everyone to do”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights in a 2bedroom condo, very clean and very spacious. Resort itself has so many activities to do for all ages. Took advantage of Karaoke in the evenings and did the temp tattoos . Loved the Pools and grills by the pool (if you like grilling and having beer by the pool). Staff is very friendly. Weather did not permit us to be in the pool for one of the days of our stay and we were able to get some board games from Activity Center and enjoyed some Family game time in our room. Also loved being able to take advantage of the Amenities at the sister Property ROYAL VISTA. Beautiful property , right on the beach. Palm Aire was a Full family Fun Package and we will definitely be back. Loved enjoying the breeze from the room balcony.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    145
    216
    91
    50
    42
See reviews for
268
110
8
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights on a family timeshare. The 2 room condo we booked was very nice. Lots of room. The pool was very large with a water slide. Game room with a handful of token operated arcade games, board games, video rental, and even a wii. The grounds are surrounded by a fence with room key activated gates. Staff was friendly. Probably 10 min drive to the beach. We were able to use parking and amenities of the Wyndham Royal Vista on the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlington,texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Had a week stay scheduled but arrived midweek only to be told my room wasn't available...now if I have a week reserved shouldn't my room be available any time that week?? Just saying .
Anyways the front desk person was nice and found a similar room for a fast check in. My room was a 2 bedroom was located in the royal building ( the older building ) room was spacious but it was obvious this was the original building. There was a funny smell in the building upon arrival that after a few days either went away or I became use to it. My major issue with the room is as follows. Very old and small tub, no partition for the tub and the old a-- tv in the bedrooms and worst of all is the terrible water pressure in the showers!! I can deal with many things and a good shower will compensate for them awful water.
The grounds are decent , there are a few places around to eat fast food and to do some shopping
A car is a must. The location isn't terrible but not near the ocean.
The main pool is nice and they have a little bar area that has very good prices. I'm assuming this is the newer building , I didn't get a chance to view one of the rooms in the new building but I'm sure it's the place to stay.
All in all I would be open to staying here again but only in the new building .

One last thing ..big ups to Wisler the bartender.. He made the trip really great

Room Tip: Get a room in the new section
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is our fourth stay at this timeshare resort and we have a better time each week we return to the Palm-Aire!

We stayed at the Sabal Palm building, 2nd floor, facing the pool (corner 2 BR unit). Our check-in was flawless, our unit extra large, and everything in working order. We did have a need to call maintenance to replace some CFL bulbs after a couple days, but no big deal. We also had to have our washer/dryer replaced mid-week. The maintenance team replaced them within an hour of our call and our day was not impacted in any way.

The units are huge! We've stayed at other Wyndham properties and even though we weren't beach side, the amenities make up for the location. The main pool is fantastic and I've finally made use of the water slide (even a grown 53-year old can have fun).

There is also a Spa/Workout room that is great. Since we had a couple of raining afternoons during our stay, I went over to they spa to make use of the treadmills and weight training machines. The locker room also has a steam room, which was very relaxing. My last day included a 60-minute Swedish Massage (guests get a discount too). My masseur, Alex, was FABULOUS! He is highly recommended for future guests who want a massage.

Since this is a Wyndham property, we were able to spend a day at the beach, parking our car at the Sea Gardens resort, and crossing A1A to sit at their beach front pool and take a walk on the beach.

We will be back for sure. Thank you Palm-Aire for giving me a great vacation when I needed it most!

Room Tip: The best location is Fountain Palm or Sabal Palm. Avoid the Queen Palms (off site) but the other tw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and myself, along with two friends, stayed here for 3 days. The location isn't all that great with respect to the beach but it wasn't a bad commute to get to the water. The rooms are nicely appointed and appear very clean. However, if you walk around on the tile floor barefoot for a while the bottom of your feet will be black. I would stay here again and would recommend it to friends as well.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My husband and I spent a few days at the Wyndham Palm-Aire Resort and we absolutely loved it! We are already looking forward to our next visit! Upon arriving at the gatehouse, the gate guard was so friendly, and the staff at the front desk were very pleasant and cheerful while we were checking in. All of the staff that we saw during our stay were very friendly! We were so pleased with our room at the Royal Palm building! We had a two bedroom condo and it was so spacious and very clean. We had everything we needed......including two bathrooms, each with a Jacuzzi! We loved the pool at our building....it wasn't crowded and it was so peaceful. It is so convenient to the Isle of Capri Casino and Pompano Park Harness racing. We walked everywhere while we there....which is what we like to do on vacation. We went to the tiki bar and café the first day there, and the bartender and the staff at the café were all very friendly. I highly recommend this resort!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pmpano beach
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Arrived at resort and had to change rooms three times to get an acceptable room. There is no services at the resort. They do not to any cleaning mid week or change linen or towels.. All this resort cares about is selling you time share points. We spend four hours and the sales staff would not let us go. We had to be really firm with the sales staff. There is no proper restaurants at this resort feels more like a one sttarWill definely not be returning Lorraine england

Room Tip: Don't bother coming it is not worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Palm-Aire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Palm-Aire

Address: 2601 Palm Aire Drive North, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Palm-Aire 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Wyndham Palm-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Palm-Aire Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Palm Aire Resort
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Palmaire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Palm-Aire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.