We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad resort” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Palm-Aire

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Palm-Aire to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Palm-Aire
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2601 Palm Aire Drive North, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off Discount
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pmpano beach
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bad resort”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Arrived at resort and had to change rooms three times to get an acceptable room. There is no services at the resort. They do not to any cleaning mid week or change linen or towels.. All this resort cares about is selling you time share points. We spend four hours and the sales staff would not let us go. We had to be really firm with the sales staff. There is no proper restaurants at this resort feels more like a one sttarWill definely not be returning Lorraine england

Room Tip: Don't bother coming it is not worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    217
    94
    50
    43
See reviews for
273
110
8
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

the hotel couldnt find our booking so consequently didnt get the lower floor with the view, but the room was a 2 bed deluxe and was a lovely room with a hideous view of the car park. this was the sabal palm and was the busiest resort area with the huge child friendly pools and activities going on day and night. we didnt like it here so we asked to move to a quieter room in another block, unfortunately we couldnt get the queens which was so quiet we would ahve had the pool to ourselves, but we did get over the spa which had its own pool, very quiet no kids, heaven. still no view, only the car park to look at but a lovely view. i cannot fault the rooms, very large and modern. if you want quiet dont go for sabal. lots of fast food chains within 2 miles, golden coral, wendys, kfc, burger king, macdonalds, dominos and best of all the buffet at isle casino opposite the resort. go for the 4pm buffet. it has everything you could wish for and is 5 star food. it was about $23 per head and included 3 pints of lager each. you can actually walk to this from the resort.

Room Tip: go for the quieter rooms if you dont have kids. also the 2nd bedroom has a jack and jill "ensui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Top notch resort and the staff is very helpful. There is lots to do on the property and the facilities are great, especially the gym, it is so modern and it is like a professional gym. There is a café and bar with some food options. You are close to a shopping center and a Wal-Mart just minutes away by car or walking. The beach is at least a 15-20 minute drive, so you probably need a car to truly enjoy the area. There is also a Casino, close by also within walking distance. It's nice to be gated and have security very present at all times walking around. Peace of Mind. This being a time share resort, the staff at the counter will try to get you to a 90 minute presentation, but were not that pushy, once you said no. Good atmosphere and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay for the week.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade facing the pool view with the palm trees. Good focal point and increases your enj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed here in end of March 2013, with my family including my 4 teenage sons. The resort was great lots to do for kids young and old. The two bedroom unit was gorgeous!! So spacious and clean!! You really need a car, but if not you can take taxi or local bus. You can walk to Walmart and food store. There is a shuttle to go to other sister resorts on beach. Would return luved it!! Dont listen to negative reviews this place is great!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this resort as an exchange for our timeshare. The resort is very clean and updated and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Very nice pools and other amenities. I would definately recommend the resort. The location was fine but could be better. It's only about a 5 minute drive to the beach and there is parking at the resorts sister hotels at the beach. Very good resort!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hampshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We just returned from a one week stay in a 2 bedroom/2 bath unit in the Fountain building. Kids loved the pool with the slide, plus it was heated, so a benefit for me. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Kids also loved the miniature golf, which we could watch from our balcony. We enjoyed fun games every day, bingo, deal or no deal, biggest splash!

Had a few issues in our unit, iron didn't work, light bulbs blown, all were taken care of in a timely manner. Great space for preparing meals and they have nice grills near the pool area that are kept clean. Food at cafe/bar was a little over priced, but I guess you expect that at a resort.

The only con, and we knew in advance, is that it is not on the ocean. I kind of missed that because we usually stay ocean front. Also, you have to drive to everything, there is nothing in walking distance and you are on a main road.

Be prepared for the timeshare "talk". You have to pick up your parking pass at the concierge desk, which in turn asks you to a breakfast. I knew all this in advance and still got sucked in. They promised it would only be 90 minutes, it wasn't, we were there 2 1/2 hours. However, we did get 2 passes to the Mai Kai Restaurant/Show and a $25 gift card, so it wasn't so bad, and we just told them we weren't buying.

Overall our stay was good!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We are more used to the extensive resorts you find in Mexico and the Carribean and this wouldn't compare in the slightest. However, if you consider it an enhanced hotel its quite nice. Rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable, well equipped and bland. Rooms in the areca palm have large balconies. Service was friendly. Plan to only cook and eat out of the area, there is nothing here. A tip : if you have children be sure to head ten minutes north to the Children's Science Explorium in Boca Raton, it was just entirely wonderful!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Palm-Aire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Palm-Aire

Address: 2601 Palm Aire Drive North, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Palm-Aire 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Wyndham Palm-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Palm-Aire Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Palm Aire Resort
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Palmaire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Palm-Aire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.