We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible customer service!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Palm-Aire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Palm-Aire to your Saves list
Wyndham Palm-Aire
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2601 Palm Aire Drive North, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Terrible customer service!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

I was treated rudely by wonan at front desk when I asked a question. There were numerous bags of trash in hallways that other guests put out, it was there when I checked in at 4pm,it was very smelly it remained there during the night I finally called front desk to.complain the next morning & it was finally moved.For the price I paid I felt I should have been treated better & the facilities cleaner, also the room door jam looked like it have prveiously been broken into. The nicest treatment I got was when they were trying to convince me to attend a hour & a half timeshare sales presentation which I declined. I feel I wasted my $.At checkout time I tried to complain & was brushed off! Wont be returning!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    233
    96
    53
    43
See reviews for
287
121
8
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Thomas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the Areca building in a two bedroom unit, it was clean and very nice. Front desk ladies were amazing.help you with every possible info u needed to know. The only thing I wish I had a view of the pool, I had a view of windixe across the street. Resort is lovely.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The resort itself is not located near much. The grounds are nicely kept and are clean. There is a local public golf course within minutes which is very reasonably priced and is good to loosen up before playing at a more premium club. The two bedroom units are a very nice size with a large sitting area and kitchen. The bedrooms are also a good size. The decor is a little dated and feature noisy wall unit A/C units vs. central forced air and the TV's in the bedrooms are older CRT TV's. This is a good place for a family of 4 to stay in the Pompano Beach Area, but compared to resorts in Orlando offers much less for more $$$. That said it is much closer to some very nice beaches (Lauderdale by the Sea).

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

this was the perfect resort to have my best friend's bachlorette party. it was soooooo spacious and cleeean. when i first arrived the hotel didnt have my room ready and i was pissed. the front desk upgraded me to a room that they really dont even offer (three bed room with a efficiency) i was estatic because it ws enough room for everyone in the party to stay over... which they actually ended up staying for the entire weekend (everyone had a bed to sleep on) im really glad i picked this hotel to have my bf's bachlorette party at.

Room Tip: the security needed to be more attentive and firm .. we had an unwanted stripper who would not leave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

If you get a chance to get a time share this is the place to go. Ask for George, The timeshare salesperson from Greece; he is very helpful, hospitable, and is the reason I will become a member of Wyndham Resorts. This place was amazing. Me and three buddies of mine stayed in a room that had a king size bed, queen size bed, and two twins, a jacuzzi, two bathrooms, washer and dryer, full size kitchen, refridgerator, washing machine, stove, microwave, and 8 person dinning room table, three flat screen televisions, that was the room. This resort had three pools, golf course, casino across the street, gym, zumba and pilates room, nail and hair salon, mini golf for kids, tiki bar, etc. The hotel employees were excellent and very helpful. The place was very clean and you could eat off the floors. It also had an arcade for the kids with playstation 3 and xbox 360 and a pool table with arcade games.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmetsburg, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We had an excellent stay. The service was great, rooms comfortable and enjoyable. Rooms are up-to-date. nice kitchen area. Grills available on property if you like to grill. We have spent a lot of time by the pool....enjoyed every part of our stay. Would recommend to all of our friends and family! Hope to come back again! Whistle and Lisa did an amazing job in the lounge....really gave extraordinary customer service!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view.....it has been fabulous!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yateley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The resort had three high rise blocks and a 4 floor block. We were located in a 2 bedroom apartment in the 4 floor block called Royal Palm which was also the home of the resorts sales activities.

We attended a holiday ownership presentation whist at the resort and the presentation was enjoyable with no undue pressure applied to buy anything and we received a free breakfast and 75$ for attending.

The air conditioned apartment was on the 4th floor, it was lovely and spacious with a fully fitted kitchen with a dishwasher and washing machine. There were two balconies.

My wife and I had travelled from the UK with our daughter and her two children (aged 1.5yrs and 2.5 yrs) so it was great that there were three pools to choose from with the main pool and nearby kids pool being particularly child friendly and well designed. It had a pool bar and cafe and there was some limited early evening entertainment.

We used the resort as a base to explore the Fort Lauderdale area and whilst there is a free daily shuttle bus to Pompano beach I believe you really need a car if you are to make the most of the area unless you just plan to laze by the pool each day.

The highlight was driving up and down the AIA coastal road between Hollywood and Boca Raton enjoying the fantastic views and luxury waterside houses. We also visited an Indian reserve in the Everglades but did not get to ride on an airboat because they would not take my American Express card!

Room Tip: We did not get to choose a room as it was a timeshare exchange but the concierge gave us the opinion...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Palm-Aire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Palm-Aire

Address: 2601 Palm Aire Drive North, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Palm-Aire 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Palm-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Palm-Aire Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Palm Aire Resort
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Palmaire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Palm-Aire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.