We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST RESORT EVER” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Palm-Aire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Palm-Aire to your Saves list
Wyndham Palm-Aire
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2601 Palm Aire Drive North, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Springfield
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“BEST RESORT EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

If you get a chance to get a time share this is the place to go. Ask for George, The timeshare salesperson from Greece; he is very helpful, hospitable, and is the reason I will become a member of Wyndham Resorts. This place was amazing. Me and three buddies of mine stayed in a room that had a king size bed, queen size bed, and two twins, a jacuzzi, two bathrooms, washer and dryer, full size kitchen, refridgerator, washing machine, stove, microwave, and 8 person dinning room table, three flat screen televisions, that was the room. This resort had three pools, golf course, casino across the street, gym, zumba and pilates room, nail and hair salon, mini golf for kids, tiki bar, etc. The hotel employees were excellent and very helpful. The place was very clean and you could eat off the floors. It also had an arcade for the kids with playstation 3 and xbox 360 and a pool table with arcade games.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    232
    96
    53
    43
See reviews for
286
119
8
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Emmetsburg, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We had an excellent stay. The service was great, rooms comfortable and enjoyable. Rooms are up-to-date. nice kitchen area. Grills available on property if you like to grill. We have spent a lot of time by the pool....enjoyed every part of our stay. Would recommend to all of our friends and family! Hope to come back again! Whistle and Lisa did an amazing job in the lounge....really gave extraordinary customer service!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view.....it has been fabulous!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yateley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The resort had three high rise blocks and a 4 floor block. We were located in a 2 bedroom apartment in the 4 floor block called Royal Palm which was also the home of the resorts sales activities.

We attended a holiday ownership presentation whist at the resort and the presentation was enjoyable with no undue pressure applied to buy anything and we received a free breakfast and 75$ for attending.

The air conditioned apartment was on the 4th floor, it was lovely and spacious with a fully fitted kitchen with a dishwasher and washing machine. There were two balconies.

My wife and I had travelled from the UK with our daughter and her two children (aged 1.5yrs and 2.5 yrs) so it was great that there were three pools to choose from with the main pool and nearby kids pool being particularly child friendly and well designed. It had a pool bar and cafe and there was some limited early evening entertainment.

We used the resort as a base to explore the Fort Lauderdale area and whilst there is a free daily shuttle bus to Pompano beach I believe you really need a car if you are to make the most of the area unless you just plan to laze by the pool each day.

The highlight was driving up and down the AIA coastal road between Hollywood and Boca Raton enjoying the fantastic views and luxury waterside houses. We also visited an Indian reserve in the Everglades but did not get to ride on an airboat because they would not take my American Express card!

Room Tip: We did not get to choose a room as it was a timeshare exchange but the concierge gave us the opinion...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is our 3rd visit to this Wyndham resort. The handicapped accessible unit was set up very well with a roll-in shower with a seat. The resort continues to be well maintained with a significant difference in general attitude of the staff. I did not hear one single complaint this year versus many in the 2 previous years. The registration area was moved to a central building and check-in went very well. The furniture in the unit is showing wear but still in good shape. The beds were very comfortable. The 2 main pools were cooler than we would like. The smaller pool was just the right temperature the first week but too cool the second week. One major addition to the pool area was the addition of handicapped accessible lifts to each of the pools and hot tubs. You do need to be aware that across Atlantic Ave. is an area with a label that a local related to me (the hood). So if you go to the Walmart after dark just be careful and aware. We have not had any problem but there were groups of young adults wandering the store and parking lot. There are plenty of restaurants within a few miles and the resort does offer a free shuttle to and from the beach each day. We are going back next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spicewood, Texas
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Our 1 bedroom was extremely nice - king bedroom, 2 balconies (three if you consider we were on the corner and it wrapped around). Granite counter tops, all the appliances in the kitchen were new as was the cookware. Master Bathroom had a large heart-shaped jaccuzi and large shower. Half bath included a shower. Pull out sofa in living room. Large flat screen TV with basic cable and a large CRT in bedroom. Bedroom even had a small refrigerator and counter/cabinet space. We enjoyed playing minature golf - the course was very well maintained. My wife enjoyed the spa and we hung out at one of the 4 pools. We didn't try any of the hot tubs or activities. It does have an activity center with a pool table, air hockey and arcade games. The property was secure and very well maintained. Our only issue was that most people staying here were senior citizens. I guess that's better than kids running and screaming everywhere, but if you are going expecting it to be a happening place for a younger set, this isn't it. I could see how families could really have a good time though due to the onsite amenities and the security of the place. We didn't try the bar & grill as it wasn't opened when we wanted it to be. It would be nice if there was an onsite restaurant (esp one with room service). Overall we were very pleased with our stay as all the staff was very nice. You can go use the beach facilities at other Wyndhams down the road (we did).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed from 11 Feb 2013 to 17 Feb 2013. We had a two bedroom unit with two full bed in one bedroom, king bed with jet tub in master bedroom. Three Tv's one in each bedroom, one in living room. They do need to upgrade tv's in bedrooms to flat screens. Unit had full dining table and full kitchen, with oven and stove tops. Dishwasher and refrigerator with ice maker. Nice coffee maker and top line blender. Full place setting. Silver ware.

Unit has stackable washer and dryer. Plus down the hall of the unit, they had three full sized washer and dryers all free. So pack light and was often.

We were in building the Royal palm, that the spa and gym was in. We had a small pool in back, plus we could walk across parking lot and use the two huge pools. There is a shuttle bus to wyndham on the beach.

The beach wyndham we went to was the Royal vista. Very nice, they grill there everyday, mahi mahi sandwiches, chicken nice.

Parking is limited, may have to park Wyndham santa Barbara, about 1 block away from Royal Visit. It has ample parking.

The Palm Aire has gas Grills around all the pools that are kept clean.

Next door to Pam Aire is a winn dixie, not recommended, and a super Wal Mart across the street. I suggest Publix foe grocery shopping or Wal mart, Winn Dixie not good.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed in the Sables Palms building on the 8th floor in a two bedroom unit. Absolutely huge amount of space with plenty of amenities. Lots of activities to keep one busy around the resort if you're not on the golf courses or across the street at the casino/track. Expensive to stay but a very nice place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Palm-Aire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Palm-Aire

Address: 2601 Palm Aire Drive North, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Palm-Aire 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Palm-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Palm-Aire Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Palm Aire Resort
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Palmaire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Palm-Aire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.