We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feb 2013 visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Palm-Aire

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Palm-Aire to your Saves list
Wyndham Palm-Aire
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2601 Palm Aire Drive North, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Feb 2013 visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed from 11 Feb 2013 to 17 Feb 2013. We had a two bedroom unit with two full bed in one bedroom, king bed with jet tub in master bedroom. Three Tv's one in each bedroom, one in living room. They do need to upgrade tv's in bedrooms to flat screens. Unit had full dining table and full kitchen, with oven and stove tops. Dishwasher and refrigerator with ice maker. Nice coffee maker and top line blender. Full place setting. Silver ware.

Unit has stackable washer and dryer. Plus down the hall of the unit, they had three full sized washer and dryers all free. So pack light and was often.

We were in building the Royal palm, that the spa and gym was in. We had a small pool in back, plus we could walk across parking lot and use the two huge pools. There is a shuttle bus to wyndham on the beach.

The beach wyndham we went to was the Royal vista. Very nice, they grill there everyday, mahi mahi sandwiches, chicken nice.

Parking is limited, may have to park Wyndham santa Barbara, about 1 block away from Royal Visit. It has ample parking.

The Palm Aire has gas Grills around all the pools that are kept clean.

Next door to Pam Aire is a winn dixie, not recommended, and a super Wal Mart across the street. I suggest Publix foe grocery shopping or Wal mart, Winn Dixie not good.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed in the Sables Palms building on the 8th floor in a two bedroom unit. Absolutely huge amount of space with plenty of amenities. Lots of activities to keep one busy around the resort if you're not on the golf courses or across the street at the casino/track. Expensive to stay but a very nice place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baggy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Nebraska, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

traveling with a family of 13, we arrived and they only had one of our 3 rooms ready (at 9 pm) it was nearly 11 pm before they had the second room ready and the 3rd room wasn't ready till 4 pm the next day leaving some to sleep on the bench of the table. The needed our credit/debit card (which is standard) however were were told there wouldn't be any charges (since the rooms were prepaid) unless there was additional charges. WRONG I have a $150 hold on my card 4 days later!!! when i called about this they told me it would be held for up to 10 days!!! So not only did they lie to me about this they keep giving me the run around about it. I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ranae L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pompano Beach hotels

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Beware! We booked this hotel for 1 reason only the booking said it had a washer dryer in unit ; we had a 2 bedroom unit they stuck us in the royal palm building probably built before cranes were discovered.... Room was ok not great but the granite makes it feel nicer than it is. My wife has a phobia of first floor rooms we asked to have a higher unit and they said they were completely sold out! I hardly believe it since the parking lots were only 1/4 full. The staff called on day 2 to ask how our stay was I said we can't find the washer/dryer the lady responded that some have them some don't and that I could find the units at the end of the hall, it may be petty but we were traveling with a baby and we had to attend conferences during the day in palm beach can't exactly put in a load and leave. Staff could care less that this is why we booked the room we could have just booked the embassy closer to where we needed to be this being the case and cooked to order free breakfast wish we would have done that.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oregonianotliberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was my second trip to Palm Aire and I wasn't disappointed! Our unit (Areca Palm #762 -- 2 bed, 2 bath) was fabulous! Spectacular balcony with beautiful sunsets. Multiple pools allow for fun activities or smaller, peaceful options. On site fitness center, spa. Surrounding residential neighborhood is great for morning walks. Location is excellent for other attractions, restaurants and shopping.

Already looking forward to next year's visit!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

After booking our RCI exchange here, I read some horrible reviews of problems with ants, crumbling plaster and noise. We were thrilled to find our 2 bedroom unit very nice, spacious, newly renovated, clean and on our 7th level floor reasonably quite. It is next door to fire station, but the sirens were not overly loud in our unit. Location is convenient to surrounding areas but you definately need a car to enjoy the area.

Room Tip: Ask for level above 6th floor do to sirens from fires station
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nancy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed for 10 nights in a 2 bed/2bath presidential unit with flat screen TVs - which were perfect for the football playoffs. Kitchen had all utensils except a small Teflon frying pan (I always bring one anyway). They did supply tiny salt and pepper shakers. Wallmart and Winn Dixie are very close by. Furniture is a little dated. Resort sponsors activities the ones we participated in we're: all you can eat taco night (very good for ~ $8), karaoke night, bingo, black jack, Texas hold em ( $10 buy in with reservation), 50's music night with grilled hamburger +float ($5), stretching class. Exercise room is adequit, There is a spa and salon on site (not owned by Wyndham). We were on the 10th floor, the balcony had a nice view of the pool and the surrounding area. Staff was very cheerful and helpful. If we come to Fort Lauderdale again we would come here again

Room Tip: Ask for what you want, ie higher level, lower level, pool side view (or not), balcony (though I thin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
4.8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
4.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
7.3 mi away
Royal Flamingo Villas
Royal Flamingo Villas
#2 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#16 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
4.3 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#9 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,071 reviews
4.2 mi away
Wyndham Royal Vista
Wyndham Royal Vista
#11 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Palm-Aire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Palm-Aire

Address: 2601 Palm Aire Drive North, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Palm-Aire 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Palm-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Palm-Aire Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Palm Aire Resort
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Palmaire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing