We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a treat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Palm-Aire

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Palm-Aire to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Palm-Aire
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2601 Palm Aire Drive North, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 35 hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Newmarket, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Always a treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed in the Sables Palms building on the 8th floor in a two bedroom unit. Absolutely huge amount of space with plenty of amenities. Lots of activities to keep one busy around the resort if you're not on the golf courses or across the street at the casino/track. Expensive to stay but a very nice place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    141
    213
    89
    50
    42
See reviews for
264
110
8
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Nebraska, United States
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

traveling with a family of 13, we arrived and they only had one of our 3 rooms ready (at 9 pm) it was nearly 11 pm before they had the second room ready and the 3rd room wasn't ready till 4 pm the next day leaving some to sleep on the bench of the table. The needed our credit/debit card (which is standard) however were were told there wouldn't be any charges (since the rooms were prepaid) unless there was additional charges. WRONG I have a $150 hold on my card 4 days later!!! when i called about this they told me it would be held for up to 10 days!!! So not only did they lie to me about this they keep giving me the run around about it. I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Beware! We booked this hotel for 1 reason only the booking said it had a washer dryer in unit ; we had a 2 bedroom unit they stuck us in the royal palm building probably built before cranes were discovered.... Room was ok not great but the granite makes it feel nicer than it is. My wife has a phobia of first floor rooms we asked to have a higher unit and they said they were completely sold out! I hardly believe it since the parking lots were only 1/4 full. The staff called on day 2 to ask how our stay was I said we can't find the washer/dryer the lady responded that some have them some don't and that I could find the units at the end of the hall, it may be petty but we were traveling with a baby and we had to attend conferences during the day in palm beach can't exactly put in a load and leave. Staff could care less that this is why we booked the room we could have just booked the embassy closer to where we needed to be this being the case and cooked to order free breakfast wish we would have done that.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was my second trip to Palm Aire and I wasn't disappointed! Our unit (Areca Palm #762 -- 2 bed, 2 bath) was fabulous! Spectacular balcony with beautiful sunsets. Multiple pools allow for fun activities or smaller, peaceful options. On site fitness center, spa. Surrounding residential neighborhood is great for morning walks. Location is excellent for other attractions, restaurants and shopping.

Already looking forward to next year's visit!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

After booking our RCI exchange here, I read some horrible reviews of problems with ants, crumbling plaster and noise. We were thrilled to find our 2 bedroom unit very nice, spacious, newly renovated, clean and on our 7th level floor reasonably quite. It is next door to fire station, but the sirens were not overly loud in our unit. Location is convenient to surrounding areas but you definately need a car to enjoy the area.

Room Tip: Ask for level above 6th floor do to sirens from fires station
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed for 10 nights in a 2 bed/2bath presidential unit with flat screen TVs - which were perfect for the football playoffs. Kitchen had all utensils except a small Teflon frying pan (I always bring one anyway). They did supply tiny salt and pepper shakers. Wallmart and Winn Dixie are very close by. Furniture is a little dated. Resort sponsors activities the ones we participated in we're: all you can eat taco night (very good for ~ $8), karaoke night, bingo, black jack, Texas hold em ( $10 buy in with reservation), 50's music night with grilled hamburger +float ($5), stretching class. Exercise room is adequit, There is a spa and salon on site (not owned by Wyndham). We were on the 10th floor, the balcony had a nice view of the pool and the surrounding area. Staff was very cheerful and helpful. If we come to Fort Lauderdale again we would come here again

Room Tip: Ask for what you want, ie higher level, lower level, pool side view (or not), balcony (though I thin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Nebraska, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We have stayed at many Wyndham vacation resort properties, and enjoyed all of them...until this one. Absolutely the worst vacation stay we've every had. I can mention the little things that make a difference for families like: (1) Music and Karaoke till past 11 PM loud enough to keep parents awake, let alone the kids. (2) Asking for laundry soap that is supposed to be provided on Monday evening, Tuesday at 8:30 PM, Tuesday at 9:30 PM, and then awakened at 11:04 PM on Tuesday by a phone call that housekeeping is on their way up (3) Employees smoking in the service room right next to our Condo, so the smoke crept into our condo...EVERY DAY we were in that room. So then we'll get to the BIG problem...BED BUGS in the room. And the 50 + welts on my wife's body will attribute to them, not to mention the fact that I caught two live bed bugs. When I went to report this to the management, Monique Cooper just rolled her eyes at me...until I showed her what was in the zip-lock bag. Delondo Lemon and David Ebanks were no help either. They worked on getting all of our clothes and suitcases dry cleaned to assure the bed bugs were dead...but we found out they didn't dry clean the shoes...those were dryed in their high heat condo dryers. This damanged (for example, melted flip-flops) many shoes, and we ended up losing one shoe...no idea where that one is to this day. We were told we would be reimbursed for the cost of replacing the shoes. Receipts were mailed to Delondo Lemon, and you guessed it...no money reimbursement. We were moved to an open condo for the rest of our stay. That was curious to me because when we complained about the smell of smoke in our condo (See smokers above), we were told there were no opennings anywhere else...LIARS. And what bothered me the most, and was written in a complaint letter to Delondo Lemon as Guest Services Manager is this: NOT ONE PERSON ever asked about my wife's bite marks on her body. They were more concerned about the reputation of the condo, keeping this quiet from other guests, and the bottom line of costs of fixing the situation than the actual people in the resort. That tells me all about these managers as individuals. Don't go to this condo, and if you see any of these names as a manager, don't go to that condo either.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Palm-Aire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Palm-Aire

Address: 2601 Palm Aire Drive North, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Palm-Aire 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Palm-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Palm-Aire Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Palm Aire Resort
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Palmaire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Palm-Aire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.