We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not everything I expected” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Palm-Aire

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Palm-Aire to your Saves list
Wyndham Palm-Aire
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2601 Palm Aire Drive North, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not everything I expected”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I traded into this RCI resort - the resort itself is clean, and the units large, the staff was nice - beyond that it was dissappointing. We had a 2 bed - 2 bath place that was spacious. The resort is located in an industrial area with nothing of interest for less than a 20 minute drive. It was 20 minutes in morning traffic just to get to Starbucks. The area is depressed with only tired chain restaurants like Denny's, Wendy's, IHOP, etc around. The resort was practically empty in September and there was really nothing to do. The best thing was that by staying here you could go and use the Royal Vista beach access for free which was nice (20 min drive). The resort description said Washer and Dryer in every unit but there was "access" on the floor rather than in-unit. The restaurant on-site was more like small office cafeteria with a single meal served each night. There was no maid service for the week - not even to take out garbage or trade towels. There was no towel service at the pool. The air-conditioners were very loud when on and the room would smell mouldy if they were off. The elevator to our tower was broken for two days while we were there. I won't recommend the trip to friends or return.

Room Tip: Ask for pool facing with a large balcony. - Better yet stay elsewhere - Royal Vista definitely wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    237
    100
    54
    45
See reviews for
293
124
8
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The Wyndham Palm Aire Resort was a very nice & well maintained property. Tho' Pompano Beach didn't seem like a tourist town, it was close enough to drive to areas that were - like Ft. Lauderdale & Miami. The staff was nice & gave us a 2 bedroom suite in the Fountain building that I requested, which was great accommodations for us & our daughter. It was right next to a golf course, close to WalMart & all kinds of restaurants. We brought our own coffee, creamer, sugar & bought food so we could have coffee & breakfast every morning before going out. The area was close to main roads that took you in all directions, & was easy to follow on a local area map.
My only complaint was the blanket on the bed (which is covered by sheets) was dirty & the thought of it on my face really turns me off. From my travels I have learned that most hotels/resorts must not wash all of their bedding (except for the sheets) because I have seen dirt on bedspreads which they just turn over to hide it when changing the sheets. That is unsanitary & disgusting!
Another thing I have to mention is when attending the Wyndham timeshare update meeting, one of the reps was really rude, impatient & intimidating. He should find himself another line of work because after meeting with him, I will never deal with Wyndham again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Fountain building are nice & close to the amenities & front lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon tyne
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 2 Weeks since our unit in Mizner place was Not available.the units where ok ish and one has to appreciate it is an older property.beware of the time share touts on check in offering silly free gifts to attend a session of hard sell.
Palm air is well situated and 10 minutes from the beach.all in all considering the cost one cannot complain. Furniture needs up dating and a lick of paint would make a difference.on site caffe & bar poor.....activities are for the simple mindset it must be said but hey we all like different things and I suppose travelling 5 thousand miles I would not attend a bead making class.
We would consider a return in the future ....I am happy to award 3 stars.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Very nice welcome by reception staff. Things went downhill when I tried to get my parking permit and the Points time share sale started.
Three nice swimming pools but all unheated, however good idea to have a kids pool as it keeps the other two pools relatively kid free.
Rooms not the most spacious but ok. Would have been nice if sheets fitted the beds. There is not a lot of storage space for suitcases, this could have been remedied if the safe had been located in a different location.
Overall is seems that somebody tried hard to make this a descent vacation resort, but ran out of ideas or money to finish the job.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Wyndam Aire Resort in Ft. Lauderdale Fl in July.. We had two bedroom and two baths. The master bathroom was huge and very pretty. We were on the sixth floor. We had a great view of the pool below us. The resort had three pools and two hot tubs. There was at least four buildings making up the resort. Our building had actives for the kids to do. Also has mini putt and volley ball. The ground were well kept.. We weren"t very far from shopping. Had a none smoking casliono acrsss the street.
Would recommend staying there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed 7 days at this resort through our timeshare. Pros: The 1-bedroom was a large corner unit. The pool was nice. Staff very accomodating. Cons: A minor problem with tiny ants. Unless you had your own coffee to make in your room, you could not have a morning cup unless you got in your car and drove to a close fast food spot. Deli hours were limited (not open in morning).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We have stayed at many Wyndham's through our time share. This one isn't their best. The day we checked in there was only 1 elevator that worked in our building. The A/C wasn't working in the lobbies or elevators. Not a great start. The rooms are nice and roomy. It is a drive to go to the beach. The beach is beautiful! This Wyndham is a been there, done that type of place. Not that exciting.

Room Tip: From our Presidential suite we could see garbage mountain to the one side and construction machines...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Palm-Aire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Palm-Aire

Address: 2601 Palm Aire Drive North, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Palm-Aire 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Palm-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Palm-Aire Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Palm Aire Resort
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Palmaire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Palm-Aire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.