We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My recent stay in Aug 2012” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Palm-Aire

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Palm-Aire to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Palm-Aire
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2601 Palm Aire Drive North, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off Discount
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver, Colorado, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“My recent stay in Aug 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I rented a two bedroom unit and it was all that I could ask for. The Master bedroom was nice, the second bedroom was great for kids. The common living spave was very nice and had nice chairs and couch.
The kitchen was very nice. Dishwasher, frid, ice maker, the dining table was very big. Washer and dryer in rooms. Pack light wash often. Winn Dixie and Super Walmart within 1 mile to get grocery's. There are new nice gas grills at pool area, they clean them nightly.

The swimming pools were very nice, bar at pool. Ping Pong and pool tables.
The Spa is nice for the ladies.
The Gym is very big and all brand new equipment, Benches, bar bells, cross trainers, bikes, treadmills. Full locker room with sauna and steam room. Showers and Lockers. Towels upon request. Three large flat screen TV;s in Gym.
Spa has masages, facials, nails, what ever you desire.

We went to the Wyndham Royal vista beach each day. Park at Santa Barbara Wyndham about 1 block away. Lots of parking there. Royal vista has lawn chairs and umbrella to rent, wave runners.

Room Tip: Two bedroom if more than 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    218
    94
    50
    43
See reviews for
273
110
8
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wharton, NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Not the worst Wyndham I've stayed at, but definitely not the best. The walls are extremely thin, at least in the Sable Palm building. You can hear the people in the room next to you and even above you, which seems to get progressively louder as the night goes on. It can be quite annoying, too, when you can constantly hear people opening their doors to get out onto their balcony at all times of day and night. My boyfriend was extremely excited to get into the pool and when we finally did, we were a little disappointed. The pool is nice, but extremely dirty. Each of us put on a pair of goggles and went under; extremely dirty. He even accidentally picked up a band-aid and I saw some sort of paper (whether it be a tissue or toilet paper I am not sure). However, the workers are always extremely friendly toward you, and we actually received free food twice... Once was because the wings did not cook properly and burned so they gave us a free pizza pie. And the second time we order a sandwich which was taking extremely long so they actually gave us the sandwich for free. We didn't, however, order after those two times. Overall, it was pretty average I guess. Oh, and the area isn't so nice. Inside the resort is extremely nice, but the actual location isn't the safest around. But, if you're more into theme parks and want to get away from a beach, try the Wyndham at Bonnet Creek. It's my favorite Wyndham Resort.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osprey, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We put our timeshare into the Wyndham Palm Aire and we enjoyed ourselves. We live in Florida, so we could drive from Sarasota to the East Coast in three hours. The property has several buildings and you need to make sure you get the right building. The property has five buildings, one that is off the main property called the Queen Palm, you do not want to stay in this building. It is across the street from the main gate and is much older than the rest of the property. After a minor hickup with the staff trying to get us to stay in the Queen Palm we were relocated to the Royal Palm building. This building overlooks the parking lot and appears to be part of the older hotel that Wyndham purchased and renovated. We had a very nice one bedroom unit that looks like what Wyndham is showing on their website. Granite counters, large master bedroom with a jaccuzzi.

If you have you kids you want to be in the poolside buildings. Areac Palm is next to the the quieter pool, it has it's own hot tub that has fewer children in it. Fountain Palm and Sabel Palm have courtyards that front onto the main pool and bar area, so it is a little louder in these area. Water Slide and kids pool is here. Also have a nice bar in this area that we spent many hours wathcing he olympics at. Nice cafe that prepares all their food onsite, so it takes time,but worth the wait.

They have a great sand volleyball court and minature golf onsite, our 13 and 15 year old daughters found plenty to do.

We stayed for a week, visited their sister properties on the beach and had a great experience.

If you go, make sure you visit Dandy Donuts on your way to the beach on Atlantic Ave, we spent way too much money on donuts. My wife and daughter visted the local indoor Flea Market on one afternoon and found it to be a good way to spend an afternoon. The dog track and casino are directly across the street also.

Overall we had a good week!

Enjoy!

Room Tip: See above do not let them put you in Queen Palm. If you are RCI, make sure you tell your RCI rep tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

The best part of staying here is that you have beach access to the 2 resorts down at Pompano Beach with free parking and full use of their facilities as well as where you are staying. I stayed for 7 nights in a one bedroom condo and the king bed was fantastic, bathroom has nice big jucuzzi tub and shower, double-sinks and is very large. The kitchen is fully stocked and spacious with full refridgerator, microwave, stove and oven as promised with all the utensils. The sleeper sofa was surprisingly comfortable which is not the usual situation. Second bathroom had a decent size shower also. Flat screen TV's in the bedroom and living room and sliders with small balconies. Very comfortable stay. This resort is more geared toward families with younger kids but don't let that stop you. Evenings by the Tiki bar offers live music or entertainment from 6-9pm so that's nice to have an adult beverage and some coconut shrimp to. There's a snack bar that has some pretty good fare, a billard room, pools, water slide which I saw adults go on also after asking the life guard if it was allowed. Also volleyball games in the sand going on with both adults and kids.

There is a spa in the main building and fitness center that is quite nice. Grounds are well kept and all in all it was a good place to stay. I enjoyed the beach very much. We rented a car and that was a good idea but if you don't there's a big Wal Mart super store across the street, Winn Dixie, Ruby Tuesday's and they have a beach shuttle each day to take you to the beach and pick up around 2 pm. I preferred having the car to get around.

My only concern was that the hot tubs were in the main pool area and there were a lot of children in and out but that's how it is at family oriented places. They didn't keep them very hot I think for that reason but it was still enjoyable. Also, I had to keep food in the fridge or microwave when not in use as there are these tiny little sugar ants that want to bother you on vacation. One quick call to the maintenance man and he was there in a snap to spray. No problem after that. I'd book here again.

Room Tip: I preferred our corner suite at the end of the hall away from the elevator traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

This is our 5th stay always enjoy our stay there was one prob. there was young kids that were fighting using the f word drinking smoking pot around the pool i wanted to say something for there was kids older people and so forth there staff should have told them to leave to property @ once the pool was shut down for 2 days theay vomited and trashed it and the hot tub the staff did finally got rid of them but theay should not have let it get that much out of control there should be an age limit guess you cant babysit we will be back next year.

Room Tip: Try to get a city view its so nice we try to get 7th or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We (3ppl) used our points in a 1Bedroom deluxe the room was spotless huge comfortable with a gigantic balcony...the kitchen was fully stocked...the hotel itself was well maintained and secured ....we didn't use all the amenties at the hotel but we still enjoyed our stay. We went to the sister hotel Wyndham Royal Vista and enjoyed there beach all day with no problems. I dont have any complaints will definitely stay here again.

1 suggestion...you need a car!

Room Tip: 7th floor parking lot view was very Quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

The resort is very nice. Our two-bedroom unit was large, comfortable, and well appointed. The resort is not on the beach, though there is beach access through other Wyndham resorts that are about 15 minutes away by car. The only down side to the resort is the loud music always playing in the pool areas.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Palm-Aire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Palm-Aire

Address: 2601 Palm Aire Drive North, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Palm-Aire 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Palm-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Palm-Aire Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Palm Aire Resort
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Palmaire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Palm-Aire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.