We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly - Nice Spa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Palm-Aire

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Wyndham Palm-Aire to your Saves list
Wyndham Palm-Aire
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2601 Palm Aire Drive North, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off Discount
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Family Friendly - Nice Spa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

My husband and I decided on the Wyndham Palm-Aire for our first anniversary because of the updated rooms, nice pools, resort spa, and golf courses. We were very pleased with the cleanliness and appearance of the resort rooms, grounds, and amenities. We were a little disappointed with the friendliness of the front desk staff. They were not rude by any means, but it being our anniversary, we were hoping for a more responsive and pleasant experience. On the other hand, the spa more than met our expectations. Martha, the spa receptionist, was extremely welcoming and made us feel extra special by remembering our names and anniversary when we booked our appointments. She was simply delightful, and the Wyndham Palm-Aire is lucky to have her. The resort pool associated with our tower was quite large and very well maintained, but a little rambunctious for a childless couple on vacation. One of the hotel staff also informed me that they were soon to add pool squirt guns...just an FYI if you are traveling without children. All in all, we were quite satisfied with our experience at the Wyndham Palm-Aire and would definitely recommend the resort to others.

Room Tip: We were located in the Fountain Tower (I believe that was the name) facing the pool. Great view but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    221
    95
    51
    43
See reviews for
278
112
8
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CINCINNATI
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

28yes old, no kids, Hubby and I are planning our vacation but torn between the two. Palm Aire looks like a much nicer place however Royal Vista is located right on the beach.

Any advise would be GREATLY appreciated!! Thanks in advance.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I was very nervous about staying here after ready some reviews. Plus it took me about 2 weeks of calling to make sure the reosrt had our reservation.....the online site was not working so I have to reserve over the phone to the 1-800 number. Finally was told they had the reservation. We had 7 people in our party stay May 31, 2012 to June 3, 2012. We had a wonderful time at this resort and can't wait to go back. Loved the landscaping, pools, putt putt, & the unit we stayed in was beautiful!! Unit was very clean. We were close to Walmart, Winn Dixie, McDonald's, Wendy's.....and only about a 20 min drive to the beach! We were also able to check in a little early and that helped so much! The staff was great and would bring us items we needed. I can go on and on about this resort....wonderful place!

Room Tip: We were in the Fountain Palm Building...seemed newer, seventh floor. Beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

I havent even left yet and all I can say is I will be back!!! Great place for families, plenty of activities just on property! Gated so very protected! Great service, especially from Sandra (Jamaica ) and Leon (manager) at front desk!!!! Anyone that has complained has just been unhappy, because this place has been fantastic and I've only been here two days!! All staff have been friendly. We are staying in a 2 bedroom (with 2 adults and 2 children) and we have more than enough room!! Once again we will be back and I can't wait for next trip!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

My husband and I needed a getaway for a week and decided to trade our RCI time share here at the Wyndham Palm Aire in Pompano Beach, FL. We understood that this was NOT the resort on the ocean, but rather a place where we could get away for a few days, but still keep in touch with our businesses while we were gone. Fortunately we stayed at the adjacent 1 and 2 bedroom area, as this was Memorial weekend and lots of people. But we were NOT ready for the onslaught of blaring music and people screaming and running around the main pool area. The reason we were fortunate to stay in the other area is that is was relatively quiet. However with that being said, the rental 1 bedroom unit had a lot to be desired.Rooms have been remodeled, however not much thought was put into how it was redone. the 1 bath + stall areas only had one place to hang towels, so no place to hang wet towels. The main Jacuzzi was big but shower was attached to it with NO shower curtain. Every time you took a shower the whole room got doused with water, with no railing to get out of the large tub area. Very dangerous situation.We had to call in as our check in showed items in the kitchen that were not there and the toaster doesn't work. We called and they did send someone over with the missing items so we would not be charged for them on our check out.
The most disappointing thing was that we also required internet access which we were told they had. We could not get on for the first couple of days and called the front desk and they told us they would send someone over. We got back and our computer was ON and it showed it was connected with NO BARS... reception was non existent. Since it was raining a great deal we were also interested in watching HBO which resort said they had, but that was out as well. After several calls we finally were able to get HBO signal but again it was very poor reception.
I had two very important webinar/calls to make and could not get on the system, so I was told to go to the lobby which I did for two nights for 2 hours each. The hotel staff was very loud and not helpful as they saw me there using the computer. I think even the manager was laughing and talking to the staff for the whole time I was trying to listen to my webinar..On the last day we were there we finally got someone to come in for the internet only to be told that we had to use the bedroom to get a connection..... so much for the working vacation. We left two days early as we just thought we would be much better off at home.

Room Tip: Don't choose the two towers unless you have kids and don;t mind the noise. Get the two story 1 b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

The Palm-aire was a disappointment. We needed to be there while we visited my father in the nearby John Knox Village, but we will be sure to tell others that it should be used only as a last resort (so to speak). The floor was dirty and, when we needed additional bedding, it took over an hour to get it - and the manager couldn't even be bothered speaking to me about it. We won't go again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

As I sit to write this at the end of our week-long vacation, I wanted to share a bit of our experience at the Wyndham Palm-Aire.

Having read other reviews of the Resort on a travel site, we have been forewarned that the resort engaged in a high-pressure attempt to get its guests to attend their "informational seminar" on "how to get the most out of your timeshare membership." We could not get our keys to our room until we went to the conceirge for our "welcome pack" where they simply would not take "NO" for an answer. Despite declining to attend, they still signed us up for a date and time, and then called our room repeatedly to remind us of our appointment. The staff insisted that there would be "no financial decisions to be made at the seminar," yet the written appointment reminder clearly stated that this was a "solicitation to sell a timeshare interest." Add to that daily calls (which started even BEFORE we checked in (as voicemail messages) from the beauty salon trying to sell us "$40 manis and pedis." It nearly ruined our entire vacation.

Its a shame they run their business this way, as in most other ways, its a very nice property. We had a spacious, renovated 1 bed, 2 bath unit with washer/dryer in the unit. It was clean and the kitchen well-equipped. We cooked several meals in the unit and found everything we needed.

There is a new spa on site called Soleil Spa. It is not owned/run by the Palm-aire. We enjoyed massages and facials there and the staff was very competent and pleasant to deal with. There is free use of a nice fitness center, as well as sauna and steam rooms.

As others have said, elevators are still a problem. They also need more luggage carts. When inconsiderate guests steal them and hide them in their room the eve before checkout, you know there are not enough to go around.

The property is well-maintained and attractive, and it offers free wi-fi. The pools are large and clean, and there is a nice rum bar and deli alongside. But the deli closes at 5pm, so if you want to eat in the evening, you will need to go off property.

Last item: As others have also noted, being IN Pompano Beach is different than being ON Pompano Beach. If you mind a 10-15 min ride to the shore each day, book a beachfront resort.

This is/could be a very strong 3 star resort with some changes in sales and marketing staff. But we wont be back to find out.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Palm-Aire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Palm-Aire

Address: 2601 Palm Aire Drive North, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Palm-Aire 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Palm-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Palm-Aire Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Palm Aire Resort
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Palmaire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Palm-Aire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.