We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's What You Make It” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Palm-Aire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Palm-Aire to your Saves list
Wyndham Palm-Aire
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2601 Palm Aire Drive North, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It's What You Make It”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This resort is okay. I came with my parents who rented a condo here so...it was about what I expected. The weather wasn't great while I was here in January so maybe that added to the bla experience. The other Wyndham resorts in Pompano are on, or super close to the beach and this one is super close to a Ruby Tuesday's which is fine...I guess. Especially if you use the many coupons to be found at the front desk or retailmenot.com. Also the second you leave the gated community you risk being accosted by homeless characters with great stories of why you need to give them money so I think the neighbourhood is a bit sketchy. The crowd at Palm Air is 75% 75yrs+ and the remaining is a strange mix of families and younger people who look like they're not sure how they got here. Around 8pm the whole resort is like a ghost town so not much to do other than Netflix. But all in all, I had some good times in the hot tub, at the poolside bar - shout out to Whistler and Pompano who are a bartending asset to this resort. Heck, I even had a few good songs at the Wednesday night karaoke. Our apartment in the Sable building was clean and spacious and mildly dated. The internet was o...kay. This place could use an actual restaurant beyond their Kisses Cafe - that would've definitely got another star out of me.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alex070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review of Wyndham Palm Aire, and the special shout out to Pompano and Whistler - we think they are really great too! We apologize that you found the location to be unpleasing. With four Wyndham Vacationship Ownership properties in Pompano Beach, you can try all of our locations!
Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lindsay, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was intown on business and decided to stay here instead of a hotel. I had booked a small unit but they had oversold and offered up a 4 bedrm 4 bath unit instead. The unit was very comfortable, clean and quiet. Tons of space and happy to have a more at home feel than a typical hotel. Lots of on site amenities that really ment no need to leave except for the Confrence. I will be back.

Stayed March 2015
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysAskALocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We were so delighted to see your response! Our number one goal is to make sure your trip is a pleasant one. So glad we were able to upgrade you and that you felt like you were at home. Thanks for recognizing all the great amenities we have. We hope that you are able to come back again but this time for a vacation. Thanks again for your nice comments. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ligonier, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A week before winter storm struck the NE we left via the AMTRAK auto train for Pompano Beach Fl. We stayed at the WYNDHAM Palm Aire resort. We have visited here previously and have always enjoyed our stay. The resort is very well maintained, the staff very friendly and always helpful. The location is great just north of the grid lock of the Fort Lauderdale/Miami area and right across the street from Pompano Park casino and trotter track. Palm Aire has a reciprocal agreement with sister Wyndham resorts on the beach at Pompano, so beach access is very close. New deli on the property affords a variety of food as well as a bar located near the swimming pools. I believe all suites are rated two bed room delux accomadations. Recommend for winter escape.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite over looking one of the swimming pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks for spending your snowstorm getaway at Wyndham Palm-Aire! Anytime you want to escape the cold, you know you can always warm up with us! With many different room types and central location, Palm-Aire is perfect for a romantic room for two or a fun place to hang with your friends. Please call us anytime you are in the area, we'd love to have you! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
.Nyc
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in at this resort for a week, and enjoyed everyday of it. It is a time share resort so expect a sales pitch at check in. For the Golf enthusiast, you will enjoy this place. For the beach bum, there is a shuttle that takes you over to their other resort on the beach, or if you prefer you can drive yourself. For the gambler, there is the Isle Casino and Racetrack directly across the road. There is some nightly entertainment on site. All in all, it is a good place to vacation.

Room Tip: High floor. Get a view facing the Casino, street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2016, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tnt-people
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Tnt-people,
We agree with you 100%. Wyndham Palm-Aire offers a great location that has a little something for everyone. With room types that include studios, one & two bedroom apartments and four bedroom presidential suites, you really could stay as long as you want! Thanks so much for the great review! See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in was a breeze. Tucker helped us check in and she was extremely accommodating; giving us useful information in a clear and enthusiastic manner. She answered questions and answered questions we didn't even know we had yet! The room is beautiful. It is spacious and super clean. There are nearby stores for necessities and anything we might need to stock our fridge and complete kitchen. We love this place!
There are beautifully maintained pools with luxurious towels and ample lounge chairs. This is our first full day here and we couldn't be happier as we celebrate our recent (seniors) marriage! All is grand here at Wyndham Palm Aire.

Room Tip: overlooking the pool would be very nice, but any room is probably wonderful.
See more room tips
Green Features: I don't know if the hotel recycles, but I am holding my recyclables to the side anyway.
  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank koala4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for writing such a nice, five star review of the Wyndham Palm-Aire Resort. Here at Wyndham Palm-Aire we love our staff, and we're so glad you did too. We were all smiling from ear to ear when we read your review of Tucker. Thanks for letting us help celebrate your recent marriage (congrats!)- and please come back next year to celebrate your anniversary! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here more than once based on the staff there and the proximity it has to the REAL things you want for a timeshare location - grocery stores, local restaurants and safe places for your kids to hang out. Yes, you have to drive to get to the beach, but you can go to the Wyndham properties on the beach and park for free. It is quieter and far less "traff-icky".

Room Tip: Presidentail units are the best, high floors and balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2016, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidVanM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of The Wyndham Palm Aire Resort. You're absolutely right, Wyndham Palm Aire is a gem, and we are always happy to hear praises about our staff and centralized location. Please come back and stay with us again on your next trip to the Fort Lauderdale area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Wyndham Vacation Resort is within a huge complex including private condos, golf courses, and shopping. It is difficult to find Check In in the dark. It is a great location for shopping, the Isle Casino, horse racing, golf and trips to Ft. Lauderdale. Each building within the resort has its own outdoor pool. The main building houses reception, Kisses 24/7 Deli, main pool, activity center, small outdoor bar and mini-golf. They provide you with a schedule of the weeks scheduled activities. Our deluxe 1 bdrm was very large with a balcony off the living area and bedroom. We had a full kitchen and lots of storage space. Aside from the full bathroom, we had a Jacuzzi tub in the bedroom. The only drawback was that this resort is 20 mins from the beach. They do have a shuttle that leaves Reception at 9:00am and leaves Royal Vista at 2:30pm. You can however drive down to the sister resort Wyndham Royal Vista that is right on the beach and park free. Wyndham Palm Aire was impressive; however, I love to be on the beach and would probably book into the Royal Vista on our next visit to Pompano.

Excursions: We enjoyed our day at Butterfly World. We did the Pompano Riverwalk 2 hr segway with Dan and had a fantastic time. Dan is very knowledgeable and a lot of fun. We enjoyed an evening on the Serenity Yacht dinner cruise to view the mansions and yachts of the rich and famous. Great narrative and buffet. Tasty salad, lasagna, and dessert. This is a BYOB cruise so you indulge in the favorites you bring. We almost made it to Jungle Island on the Jungle Queen dinner cruise. We were an hour out and almost out of the coastal to get to the island when the final drawbridge would not go up. We were forced to return to port; however, the Captain was quick to explain the problem and declare free open bar for the cruise back to Pompano. He also provided instructions for either rescheduling or obtaining full credit including parking charges for the excursion. We called the next day and received an immediate credit on the card used. Would definitely try this cruise on our next trip.

All employees were friendly, welcoming, and informative. A shout out to Yannick and Ricardo for their great attitude and service at our 4:30 a.m. checkout.
We definitely enjoyed our trip even though the weather was a high of 62 and raining for our stay. I am told that March and April offer much warmer weather.

Room Tip: Book early and request room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
Green Features: This is a smoke free facility. The grounds are kept clean and groomed. Each unit is provided recycle bins.
  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank psevers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear psevers,
While we like to hear about our great value and location, we love to hear about our customer service! We truly love our guests and what we do, and we're so pleased that that showed. Can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
4.8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
4.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
7.3 mi away
Royal Flamingo Villas
Royal Flamingo Villas
#2 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#16 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
4.3 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#9 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,071 reviews
4.2 mi away
Wyndham Royal Vista
Wyndham Royal Vista
#11 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Palm-Aire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Palm-Aire

Address: 2601 Palm Aire Drive North, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Palm-Aire 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Palm-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Palm-Aire Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Palm Aire Resort
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Palmaire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing