We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“your own private island retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Flamingo Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Royal Flamingo Villas to your Saves list
Royal Flamingo Villas
1225 Hillsboro Mile (Rte. A1A), Hillsboro Beach, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Lancaster
1 review
“your own private island retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2010

by far the best vacation experience we ever had, starting with the location and the privacy of the villa. Janice the villa Manager is a true asset to this facility, If your looking for a retreat getaway you have found it here. My wife and I already are planning our next visit, Thank You again for your hospitality and your First Class treatment during our stay, See You Soon, John & Tracey Richter, Lancaster, NY.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    11
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
33
27
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dingmans Ferry, PA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2009

I will admit I stay here year after year because of the location. Most units are not new but if you have stayed here for a while you get to know which unit to rent. The best part about the villas is that they are smack on the ocean. You can hear the surf while you fall asleep. It is great. You can easily walk to town for shopping or to eat. The walk along Deerfield Beach is marked for mileage and you can easily continue your walk to Boca for a lengthy walk. The only downfall is the staff - they are rude and unfriendly. It is as if they could care less if you come back. They need to take some classes in proper management procedure. They don't think twice about entering your villa when you are out to take care of some problem that they did not inform you of. That is just nuts. I forgot to mention the pool. Very clean and usually not very overcrowded. Enjoy your stay just don't expect much from the staff.

  • Stayed January 2009
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2008

Myself and three girlfriends have stayed at Royal Flamingo several times for our "gals getaway" We always choose Villa T as it is beautifully decorated and imaculately clean. The location is convienient and the Villas are private and so well maintained. I highly recommend these Villas.

  • Liked — secluded private beach and seperate individual villas
  • Disliked — internet access
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ill
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2008

I stayed at the Royal Flamingo Villas this past summer. What an awesome experience! It was so family friendly and the manager, Janice was superb! I thoroughly enjoyed the villas and was quite impressed with the property and how great it looked. The attention to detail to make sure that everything was comfortable was a good feeling for my family. The front clerk told me that Janice has been the manager at the Villas for over 20 years and that says a lot for me. I look forward to staying again and will most definitely tell my family and friends about what a wonderful manager this establishment has running it. Thank you for a lovely vacation!

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markgiesecke
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2007

The resort is conveniently located between Boca Raton and Fort Lauderdale.
You won’t find a more beautifully secluded, laid back property on the entire gold coast. They have a 300-foot private ocean beach, heated pool, expansive tropical grounds, picturesque patios, thatched-roof tiki huts ideal for seaside picnics and so much more. Each of there villas are stylishly decorated, incredibly spacious and full of all the amenities we know and love. And best of all, the villas are minutes away from excellent restaurants, bustling nightlife, great shopping and exciting ocean activities.
Highly Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugus, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2007

We traveled from Los Angeles to Fort Lauderdale for a cruise in July, and decided to stay there for a week prior to the ships departure. We've never been there before, and searched for months via the Internet for a place. It seemed that every hotel either was way too expensive, or was ripped apart in Tripadvisor. Then we found this place!

The villa's are beautiful, clean and quiet, located either right on the intercoastal or the ocean. We stayed on the intercoastal, and it took 1 minute to walk to the ocean. Our room was a 2-bedroom villa with full kitchen, beautiful furniture, and a wonderful front porch. We had maid service only once, but since it felt like we were in our own house, that really didn’t matter!

Only drawback is that this location is a solid 45-minute drive to Fort Lauderdale, and traffic there (and the drivers) are really bad!
Watch out for the drawbridges! We got stuck at one for about 20 minutes!

  • Liked — Clean and quiet!
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2006

I have stayed here numerous times since a friend of mine owns one of the villas that get rented out. His is right on the beach..... truely amazing. You can actually sit on the couch and look out at the ocean. There is a private beach right in front with cabanas, then steps down to the ocean and beach. Now, there isn't a lot of beach there years ago near the ocean, especially at high tide, but I have heard they have added sand since when I was there.

The place is great however, even IF the beach is still small, you have the private beach right there on site... and it's huge....so there is plenty of places for sunning or under a cabana for reading.

I have stayed there in the summer and it seems that I was about the only person there. Even at the pool, maybe one other couple and that was it.

Another thing I love about the place is that there is a living reef right out from the beach. Snorkel out about 100 yards to all kinds of reef life, rays, barracuda, lobster, tarpon... no telling what you might see.

There are a lot of restaurants with a mile or two and right on the intercoastal.... so plenty of good seafood. There is also a pier for fishing with a few miles drive as well. Go the other way, there's a marina and across the street.... a lighthouse and park.

There on site, there is a nice putting green, or used to be, right on A1A. It's fun to putt and watch the cars go by, people bicycling, etc. On the intercoastal, there are swings and benchs to sit on and watch the huge boats go up and down the intercoastal. How much more relaxing can it be?? I guess with a margarita or pina colada in hand.

The pictures online at their site is exactly how it is. Really nice... tile floors for water and sand..... maid service every 3 days.

In closing, I haven't stayed too many times in this area, but I don't think you would find a better place for the money. Hope this review helps someone.

Stayed August 2004
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Flamingo Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Flamingo Villas

Address: 1225 Hillsboro Mile (Rte. A1A), Hillsboro Beach, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Flamingo Villas are conveniently located between Boca Raton and Fort Lauderdale. You won’t find a more beautifully secluded, laid back property on the entire gold coast. The Royal Flamingo Villas offers there 300-foot private ocean beach, a heated pool, expansive tropical grounds, picturesque patios, thatched-roof tiki huts ideal for seaside picnics and so much more. Each of there villas are stylishly decorated, incredibly spacious and full of all the amenities we know and love. And best of all, the villas are minutes away from excellent restaurants, bustling nightlife, great shopping and exciting ocean activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Royal Flamingo Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Flamingo Villas Hotel Pompano Beach
Royal Flamingo Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Flamingo Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.