We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish it was my home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Flamingo Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Royal Flamingo Villas to your Saves list
Royal Flamingo Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1225 Hillsboro Mile (Rte. A1A), Hillsboro Beach, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“I wish it was my home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

We have spent a wonderful week in our villa in December. The place was spotlessly clean, well equipped, in a nice location. The pool was warm enough to spend hours in it. The staff was always friendly and helpful, especially the cleaning ladies.
We had a very good time.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    11
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
36
27
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

I highly recommend Royal Flamingo Villas where you get the best of both worlds. It’s
located in between the ocean and the inter-coastal so you are able to enjoy both. We stayed in
Villa EE. It had just recently been remodeled and had all the comforts of home and more
including flat screen TV’s in the living room and bedrooms, a full kitchen and two full
bathrooms. There is a nice private beach and a pool! It’s a great place for walks on the beach with plenty of good restaurants nearby. We look forward to returning!

Room Tip: Villa EE ... recently remodeled ... very comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

My wife and I just recently returned from Royal Flamingo Villas. We stayed in a one bedroom villa on the ocean side of the property that has been nicely updated. The furnishings and décor are very tasteful and we really enjoyed being steps from the ocean and pool. Sitting on the front porch for happy hour was very enjoyable!! The staff is very courteous and the property is nicely kept. There is a great pier about a mile away that also has shops and restaurants. This is a unique property and is a perfect change from staying in high-rise hotels or condos. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

We love Royal Flamingo. We just got back from a stay in unit EE and have previously stayed in unit Z. EE was recently remodeled and is very comfortable and inviting. It has all the amenities you need. We love that we can walk to the beach, pool, and also the inter-coastal water right from our room. Deerfield Beach is just a short walk as well and a fun place to visit for dining and entertainment. We plan on going back every year! The Royal Flamingo property is quiet, clean, and friendly, with beautiful landscaping.

Room Tip: We highly recommend unit EE or Z.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Back home after spending a wonderful three weeks at this hidden treasure. We stayed on the ocean side in a recently re-modeled 2 Bed - 2 Bath Villa that had ocean views from the Living Room and covered front porch. There was well equipped Kitchen that was great for for preparing meals when taking a break from dining out. The daily maid service made our stay a true holiday.
We found all staff - office / housekeeping / grounds keeper to be very helpful and courteous. Our Royal Flamingo Villas holiday was great value and we are already planning our next visit.

Room Tip: The heated pool is located on the ocean side of A1A.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Just came back today from Royal Flamingo Villas and I have to say, I have traveled all over the United States and always dreamed of staying at a place right by the ocean where it was easily accessible unlike staying at a large hotel where you are removed from the beach and cannot hear the waves or smell the ocean. This was truly a tropical paradise. The villa we stayed at was facing the ocean so tastefully appointed and the kitchen was better than my kitchen at home, so efficient and compact but with plenty of counter space and storage. Our villa had two bedrooms each with its own bath which were new and gorgeous with custom tiles. The king sized bed was comfortable and the dining area had a window where you could look out and see huge hibiscus in bloom. From the patio you could see the ocean. The entire complex with meticulously landscaped with blooming shrubs and palm trees and just a pleasure to be there. And the laundry hut was open 24/7 and was right behind our villa. The beach area was thoughtfully laid out with walkways, a gazebo and plenty of chairs and cabanas and there was even a bar-b-q area. It was truly the most wonderful place I have ever stayed and I can't wait to go back. Angela

Room Tip: stay on the ocean side definitely - its well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

You do not find small accommodations like this anymore. Charming and quaint.
This is the cleanest most comfortable place on earth. The staff were like family from the office, maids and maintenance.
We will be back a lot!!

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Royal Flamingo Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Flamingo Villas

Address: 1225 Hillsboro Mile (Rte. A1A), Hillsboro Beach, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Flamingo Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Flamingo Villas are conveniently located between Boca Raton and Fort Lauderdale. You won’t find a more beautifully secluded, laid back property on the entire gold coast. The Royal Flamingo Villas offers there 300-foot private ocean beach, a heated pool, expansive tropical grounds, picturesque patios, thatched-roof tiki huts ideal for seaside picnics and so much more. Each of there villas are stylishly decorated, incredibly spacious and full of all the amenities we know and love. And best of all, the villas are minutes away from excellent restaurants, bustling nightlife, great shopping and exciting ocean activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Royal Flamingo Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Flamingo Villas Hotel Pompano Beach
Royal Flamingo Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Flamingo Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.