We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Wait to Return Next Summer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Flamingo Villas

Save Saved
You added Royal Flamingo Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Royal Flamingo Villas
1225 Hillsboro Mile (Rte. A1A), Hillsboro Beach, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Wheaton, Illinois
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Can't Wait to Return Next Summer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our vacay at the Royal Flamingo, villa V to be precise couldn't have been any more perfect had it been scripted for a Hollywood movie. This was our first vacation with our new daughter as a family and the place simply allowed us to enjoy one another to the fullest extent possible without one single worry. The cleanliness, service, furnishings, corner location, beach/inter coastal proximity, peacefulness and price all exceeded our expectations. The accommodations felt like home from the time we first walked in. Everything and I mean everything typically found in the comfort of your own home was there. The villa was very well appointed with quality furnishings, kitchen appliances, dishes, grill, all of which were either new or lightly used. The service from the entire staff was another perk that made our stay much more enjoyable. We can't say enough about this place because quite honestly we envisioned a slightly run down beach house that may have varied from the pristine online photos and what we received was an absolute hidden gem that has become our annual family FL vacation spot that even more family will accompany us to next year. We loved every inch of the resort and appreciate they way they do business in Hillsboro! RC and Savi

Room Tip: Each villa accessorized and decorated by respective owner. Discuss w/ office staff unique features...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    11
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
33
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We are a family of 5, coming from Spain, with 3 kids, we stayed for two weeks and the place is very nice, very close to the beach and many restaurants.
The villa is cleaned everyday, with plenty of space and in a very quiet and nice place.
Kids loved it and enjoyed the beach and the pool while we got lots of rest in a great beach area.

Room Tip: Villa BB not water front but with nice furniture and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We found the Royal Flamingo Villas almost at the last minute. It really saved our vacation. The villa was beautiful facing the ocean. It was well maintained and had everything one would need to be comfortable. I was so very happy with the villa and the services. I would definitely return. It was a very good deal for the price and location.

Room Tip: Any of the villas are good. Even if you choose the coastal waterway side you still have access to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami lakes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

For many years my family and I stayed at ROTC next door, thank God after a visit to ROTC the new rude manager approached us in a very unfriendly manner. My husband and I said we would never go back. Thanks to her rudeness, we stopped next door at RFV and fell in love with it. Stayed for a week and it was WONDERFUL!!!! For sure, we will be coming back. Great getaway.

Room Tip: You will not regret staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Our family has been holidaying here for almost thirty years. It is perfect for children with the beach directly accessible and a wonderful, well-maintained pool. The grounds are lovely.

We have stayed in hotels and condos elsewhere but keep coming back to RFV as we love having a villas to ourselves. The villas are very clean. There are lots of shops and restaurants within a short drive.

The staff is very friendly and efficient and any problems that may arise sorted out promptly.
We book directly with them in order to choose the villa we want from those available for our chosen dates.

In our opinion RFV offers us a perfect South Florida vacation and we hope to continue to visit regularly for many years to come.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

first time staying at the villas rooms were nice. location and grounds very nice will be back met the manager several time she was very engaging and helpful canal location good for quite nights fishing

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

not really sure who's fault it is but we booked through a website instead of the the actual hotel. We were charged a deposit and told we would have a stunning villa with either a view of the intercoastal or atlantic. We got a confirmation in the mail with a map and our vilia. Its by the highway. Absolutely no view. I called and was told that this apparently is a common mistake if you don't book through the hotel (which is at a substantially higher rate). Also they take an immed %25 deposit and you have to cancel 45 days in advance REGARDLESS of what a website like this or booking.com says

. I kind of like all my info up front in clear language so I cancelled the booking. you travel with a family your not into suprises. So use my advice contact the hotel directly. They were very nice so that was pleasant.

Room Tip: call the hotel directly
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Flamingo Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Flamingo Villas

Address: 1225 Hillsboro Mile (Rte. A1A), Hillsboro Beach, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Flamingo Villas are conveniently located between Boca Raton and Fort Lauderdale. You won’t find a more beautifully secluded, laid back property on the entire gold coast. The Royal Flamingo Villas offers there 300-foot private ocean beach, a heated pool, expansive tropical grounds, picturesque patios, thatched-roof tiki huts ideal for seaside picnics and so much more. Each of there villas are stylishly decorated, incredibly spacious and full of all the amenities we know and love. And best of all, the villas are minutes away from excellent restaurants, bustling nightlife, great shopping and exciting ocean activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Royal Flamingo Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Flamingo Villas Hotel Pompano Beach
Royal Flamingo Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Flamingo Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.