We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Flamingo Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Royal Flamingo Villas to your Saves list
Royal Flamingo Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1225 Hillsboro Mile (Rte. A1A), Hillsboro Beach, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We found the Royal Flamingo Villas almost at the last minute. It really saved our vacation. The villa was beautiful facing the ocean. It was well maintained and had everything one would need to be comfortable. I was so very happy with the villa and the services. I would definitely return. It was a very good deal for the price and location.

Room Tip: Any of the villas are good. Even if you choose the coastal waterway side you still have access to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristinatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
miami lakes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

For many years my family and I stayed at ROTC next door, thank God after a visit to ROTC the new rude manager approached us in a very unfriendly manner. My husband and I said we would never go back. Thanks to her rudeness, we stopped next door at RFV and fell in love with it. Stayed for a week and it was WONDERFUL!!!! For sure, we will be coming back. Great getaway.

Room Tip: You will not regret staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank economyinsurance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Our family has been holidaying here for almost thirty years. It is perfect for children with the beach directly accessible and a wonderful, well-maintained pool. The grounds are lovely.

We have stayed in hotels and condos elsewhere but keep coming back to RFV as we love having a villas to ourselves. The villas are very clean. There are lots of shops and restaurants within a short drive.

The staff is very friendly and efficient and any problems that may arise sorted out promptly.
We book directly with them in order to choose the villa we want from those available for our chosen dates.

In our opinion RFV offers us a perfect South Florida vacation and we hope to continue to visit regularly for many years to come.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank janis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

first time staying at the villas rooms were nice. location and grounds very nice will be back met the manager several time she was very engaging and helpful canal location good for quite nights fishing

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steven z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

not really sure who's fault it is but we booked through a website instead of the the actual hotel. We were charged a deposit and told we would have a stunning villa with either a view of the intercoastal or atlantic. We got a confirmation in the mail with a map and our vilia. Its by the highway. Absolutely no view. I called and was told that this apparently is a common mistake if you don't book through the hotel (which is at a substantially higher rate). Also they take an immed %25 deposit and you have to cancel 45 days in advance REGARDLESS of what a website like this or booking.com says

. I kind of like all my info up front in clear language so I cancelled the booking. you travel with a family your not into suprises. So use my advice contact the hotel directly. They were very nice so that was pleasant.

Room Tip: call the hotel directly
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NewYorkBighawk68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We have found the perfect Florida getaway location..these well-kept small resort cottages sit between a private ocean beach area and the beautiful intercoastal with its yachts and boat watcher's paradise view. Well maintained growns, attentive housekeeping staff..it is a little paradise that is worth every penny.

Room Tip: GG is the best location- intercoastal view with large windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelMaven613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

This is the best place we have ever stayed. We have 4 small children and couldn't ask for a better place. The pool and the beach are perfect. We have come for two vacations and enjoyed both. So thankful for such a great place to vacation!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kag8482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,786 reviews
3.8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
0.5 mi away
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Blues Hotel
Royal Blues Hotel
#6 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Flamingo Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Flamingo Villas

Address: 1225 Hillsboro Mile (Rte. A1A), Hillsboro Beach, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Flamingo Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Flamingo Villas are conveniently located between Boca Raton and Fort Lauderdale. You won’t find a more beautifully secluded, laid back property on the entire gold coast. The Royal Flamingo Villas offers there 300-foot private ocean beach, a heated pool, expansive tropical grounds, picturesque patios, thatched-roof tiki huts ideal for seaside picnics and so much more. Each of there villas are stylishly decorated, incredibly spacious and full of all the amenities we know and love. And best of all, the villas are minutes away from excellent restaurants, bustling nightlife, great shopping and exciting ocean activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Royal Flamingo Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Flamingo Villas Hotel Pompano Beach
Royal Flamingo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing